We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Collierj703
Brussels, Belgium

Top 10 hotels in Amsterdam

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Aug 2021
Ibis Amsterdam Centre has a privileged location, you will find everything you need within a few steps of the hotel.
It’s glass architecture allows a spectacular view of the center of Amsterdam. Just opposite, the famous LOVERS ferry service, the main station is right next door, as well as trams, ferries, buses.
The room is clean, pleasant, soundproof.
The view from the room is breathtaking! Even if it's raining, it's nice to look out the window.
the entrance hall is also sophisticated with its marvelous chandeliers and a very lively decoration.
The rules of higyene are at the top.
The most important, front desk clerks are very attentive to the needs of the customers. Warm welcome, the receptionists are smiling, quick, efficient, kind. A top-notch welcome.
At Ibis Amsterdam Center we always have amazing stays.
Top 10 hotels in Amsterdam!
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£176
  • Expedia.com
    £195
  • Agoda.com
    £164
  • Hotels.com
    £169
0.8 miles from Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£182
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    £162
  • Agoda.com
    £142
  • Hotels.com
    £207
0.9 miles from Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£118
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £99
  • Agoda.com
    £92
  • Expedia.com
    £106
2.9 miles from Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£66
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £56
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£128
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £122
  • Hotels.com
    £128
0.3 miles from Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£77
  • Hotels.com
    £77
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
    £85
2.2 miles from Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£76
No prepayment needed
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £73
  • Hotels.com
    £76
1.9 miles from Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Official Site
£44
  • Priceline
    £78
  • Vio.com
    £50
  • Agoda.com
    £78
2.6 miles from Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
The Twin Room at the New West Inn Amsterdam
Booking.com
£73
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £64
  • Vio.com
4.5 miles from Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
£379
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £349
  • Agoda.com
    £252
  • Expedia.com
    £378
0.7 miles from Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (6,810)
Filter reviews
6,810 results
Traveller rating
1,538
3,138
1,467
391
276
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,538
3,138
1,467
391
276
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location luggage room central location short stay light sleeper dam square triple room the red light district public transport noise city bicycles europe cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 6,810 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2021

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2021

Easy walking location at the Central Train Station... Simple but very cosy and comfortable hotel, better that many other Ibis... Outstanding service from Ronald (Merci!) and all the staff... No luxury in the rooms, but all clean and modern, with nice bed and bathroom... Very good breakfast in spite of limited choice due to COVID-19... Well respected COVID safety precautions all around the hotel... I'll come back for sure!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert_in_Bruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

We use Ibis quite a lot in the Netherlands and wanted something for 2 nights in Amsterdam. We've stayed at other Ibis hotels in Amsterdam, but they've usually been 1 or 2 kilometers outside the centre, so we were delighted when this came up for a very reasonable price.

We arrived early at around 12.30pm and we were checked in by a very nice man who gave us lots of information about the hotel and was geniunely interested in our custom.

The room was on the 9th floor which is accesed by an elevator, crossing over an internal bridge on the 5th floor and then getting another elevator. The view from the window was pretty amazing - the skyline of Amsterdam.

The room itself was quite spacious, although I found the interior of the bathroom a little dark as the panels were black and the only light was surrounding the mirror.

The hotel and room were extremely clean and everyone wore masks in the communal areas. We didn't have breakfast here, so can't comment on this.

On our check out day, we had a day in Amsterdam before going to get the train home later in the evening. We went downstairs with our luggage only to find there were no large lockers left for our items (we had one large suitcase and a couple of bags, so getting smaller lockers was not an option). We asked reception if they had a left luggage facility when the lockers were sold out and the very nice lady said we could leave our cases in our room free of charge til we came back later in the evening and she would leave a note on the system. This was possible as they were not sold out that day.

What amazing service!

We will be sure to stay here again next time we are in Amsterdam for a weekend.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VodkaQueenNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Very dirty hotel the sheets had stamps with blood on it , the wifi was not working and they told us to contact with the service . The stuff after evening were without masks , the manager didn't care about these and she didn't want to find a solution

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 56fanisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

I was traveling at my own from UK to the Netherlands. I needed to overnight at ibis Amsterdam Centre due the Winterstorm. The hotel is located next to the Amsterdam Central Station. The receptionist Bobby gave me a free upgrade to a premium room, it was very kind of him. He made me also an Accor ALL Member, so from now I can save points when I’m staying at any Accor hotel. The hotel room was pretty good. The bed was soft and clean, the bathroom was very nice and the room view was pretty (Amsterdam Central Station)

The staff at this hotel is friendly and they really know what hospitality is. Also the hotel has a small take-away shop right next to the reception.

I definitely would return for another stay!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank mmtttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews