We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hotel Cordial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cordial
Ranked #292 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Great location for all the city centre offers. Although small, the rooms are adequate and the lift a huge bonus in Amsterdam.
However, the blonde female receptionist is surly to say the least. Blunt to the point of rudeness and without a trace of a smile or friendly glance. I can only presume she is related to the owner as this hostile attitude would be unacceptable elsewhere or perhaps she is just extremely unhappy in her job!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank suziebloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    150
    169
    79
    123
See reviews for
51
201
25
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

If I could put a zero for service, I would have!!!
staff are horrendous and horribly rude. Rooms were unclean. Bedding stained, toilet was blocked and smelt horrible. I was supposed to stay 2 nights but only managed one and booked another hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imoacttrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Sligo, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in the hotel for a weekend city break, neither of us had been to Amsterdam before so we didnt have a clue of locations of any attractions. The staff were extremely helpful gave us a map and marked to locations of everything and the best ways to get to each. The hotels location is extremely central we literally walked everywhere and it took no time at all, there is fab shopping just behind the hotel, Dam sq is literally 2 mins from the front door, Central Station, the red light district, Ice bar and Heineken experience are all close too. If your not the type that likes to walk the tram is right outside the door as-well. The rooms were small but they had everything we needed and they were very clean and comfortable. The hotel also provided free wifi connection which was extremely handy. I didnt try the breakfast in the hotel so I can't comment on that but I was extremely impressed by the hotel and my stay there, I would definitely recommend it to anyone going for a holiday, and I will definitely be returning to this hotel on my next visit to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahLouPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Brilliant location!
Our room was a little on the small side but was clean and compact. It had everything we needed and the staff were friendly!
We were just using it as a base as we were out all day everyday.
My only niggle was the pillows, one cushion each is what we were given and they felt like they were full of air, we never asked for more but I'm sure it wouldn't be a problem.
But amazing location and easy reach to everything, around a 5-10 min walk from central station!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Obninsk, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Very convenient location: 12 mins walk from the train station, 2 mins from Dam square,King palace and walking street. The rooms are very small but well equipped, everything is new and clean, wifi connection is stable. Breakfast is very poor for such a price of staying. The place itself is very busy and loud, so it's ok to stay in for a night but not more.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Barabae4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

New and clean room. Very small and basic (small TV, hot shower, safe, small desk, small closet). The service is good. Great location, 200m from Dam square. I didn't try the breakfast. Good choice if you are looking for a basic place to sleep in a good location on a dissent price.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank IdoMarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rokin Hotel
Rokin Hotel
#166 of 368 in Amsterdam
495 reviews
Centrum
Nova Hotel Amsterdam
Nova Hotel Amsterdam
#135 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,027 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rho Hotel
Rho Hotel
#134 of 368 in Amsterdam
2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel De Gerstekorrel
Hotel De Gerstekorrel
#199 of 368 in Amsterdam
477 reviews
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#101 of 368 in Amsterdam
932 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Doria Hotel Amsterdam
Doria Hotel Amsterdam
#185 of 368 in Amsterdam
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordial

Property: Hotel Cordial
Address: Rokin 62 /64, 1012 KW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cordial 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cordial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing