We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expected more”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa
Ranked #63 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Expected more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Clean and spacious but could be much better. The ice machine was situated right outside our bedroom door resulting in noise from the machine itself and from the people using it. Tea bags weren't replenished.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    1,306
    234
    52
    33
See reviews for
222
1,096
139
425
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay at this hotel. The staff are helpful and pleasant and the building has a number of useful amenities. It is a bit of a distance from town but is very close to the train station and thanks to the excellent Dutch transport system, reaching the city centre is no problem. Very reasonable prices make this hotel a great choice.

Helpful?
Thank MarcCass
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

I was very satisfied with every thing about this hotel. The staff was very helpful, room clean and nice. The only thing which wouldn't get five stars is that it takes around 15 minutes by bus to reach Amsterdam Central and about 1,5 hours on foot. Luckily bus 59 comes very often (about every five minutes) up until 12am.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Trandafir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

First of all, I should make it clear that I did not choose this hotel, rather it was chosen for our party by the proprietors of another hotel where we were booked, which we had to leave (long story). That being said, the Hotel Casa 400 is a decent enough hotel. The rooms are decent sized and clean; however, there is no climate control, and during our two nights stay in July, the rooms were rather hot. The staff were very nice and even sent a fan up to our room, but on the side of the hotel facing the sun most of the day, it got quite warm even with the fan and the windows open. We did ask to be moved to a cooler room on the non-sunny side of the hotel, and the staff were accommodating and did move us, though only to a lower floor, which was only slightly better. Sorry, I'm from California and need my air conditioning! The mattresses were much too firm for my liking, so overall it was not a good night's sleep for me. The breakfast, as noted in other reviews, is pretty expensive for what you get. Although we didn't eat there, we took a look at the offerings and it did not seem worth it. As far as location, it was pretty convenient. Very close to a major train station and to trams into the city. In terms of value, I think the Hotel Casa 400 is a good value for those looking for a decent budget hotel in a good, safe location.

Room Tip: If the weather is warm, ask to be on a lower floor, on the non-sunny side of the building, and ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trclewley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

The service was outstanding, everybody was really kind. It is a little bit far from the city center, but there are plenty of public transports at no more than 3 blocks from the hotel.
I strongly recomend it

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Stefania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This Hotel is very new and modern. The interor is chosen with a nice taste. The staff are true professionals and spoke an incredibla amount of languages. I was wlecomed in perfect English, but was also offered to talk in German. I heard other guests to be welcomed in Spanish and Italian. The house itself is very clean and everything was functioning well. I read some people complaining about the neighborhood being "not that good". I have to say this is absolutely not true. It is a totaly normal living area. Maybe not very central, but still good to reach via public transport.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Matthias1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#43 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#103 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa

Property: Hotel Casa
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Amsterdam is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa Amsterdam!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing