We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Casa
Ranked #66 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect for business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Hotel Casa 400 is a perfect hotel if you are traveling for business. Large meeting rooms, friendly staff, coffee and tea machines available. It is also located near RAI exhibition center (around 20 min walking distance). The rooms are nice, with a large desk where you can easily work, and the beds are very comfortable. There is also free wifi available.
Furthemore, Hotel Casa 400 is not a bad choice even if you are traveling for tourism. Near the hotel, there are not a lot of things to do but the hotel is located near Amstel station (5 min walking distance), and you can reach city center quickly. You can even rent a bicycle from the hotel and bike your way to the main sites. Being away from the center, the hotel is also pretty quiet.
Concerning food, the breakfast was above average, the pub guy was very helpful and the restaurant served some tasty dishes (although we had some issues with the service and food delays).
Overall, we will definitely go back to Hotel Casa 400 some day in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hvugts, Manager at Hotel Casa, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Casa 400.

First of all I thank you for taking the time and effort to provide us feedback!

We are delighted to hear that you experienced your stay as good and that you like the facilities within Hotel Casa 400. Furthermore we are glad to hear that you liked our staff and that you experienced the breakfast facilities as above average.

You pointed out in your feedback that you encountered some issues regarding the service and food delays. Could you please send us an email and provide us some additional information. This could help us improving our procedures in the near future. I am looking forward for your reaction.

I want to ensure you that every feedback is taken seriously and into consideration.

Kind regards,

Luuk Verzijl
Manager on Duty
Hotel Casa 400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    923
    1,291
    232
    52
    33
See reviews for
218
1,082
137
420
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I love Hotel Casa 400. This hotel is one of the best hotels in Amsterdam. It's very close to Amstel metro station. The staff is one of the best I have met in Europe. They do their best for the customers. Next time when I come back to Amsterdam again I will stay at Hotel Casa 400. High quality+ best staff+ excellent location+very good price= CASA HOTEL 400. With love from Azerbaijan!

Room Tip: I stayed with my husband at #608 (double) and my friend stayed 2 days at #602 (single room). My frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeylaYashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Hotel Casa 400 is my favorite place to stay in Amsterdam, it's not in the city centre and that is probably its only downside but since it's quite well connected through Amstel station, the location ends up not being a problem.
The staff is one of the best I've met in Europe, comparable only to the famous Asian hotels staff.
You will not find luxury at Casa 400 but you will find exactly what you need.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank _An0nym0us_221166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roden, Drenthe, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms, close to station/subway.
Big table if you want to work. Bathroom size all right.
Hardly any queues for checking in/out, nor for breakfast.
Rooms tend to be warm.
Restaurant available in the hotel but also nearby.

Room Tip: Railway side of the hotel can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

When it came down to booking a hotel for this trip it was mostly about good value and at a great price and we found Casa 400 to be just that. The hotel is not in the centre of Amsterdam, so if you worry about getting on a tube or train then it probably wont suit you. For us it was all part of the fun and we found that we seen a lot more of Amsterdam. The hotel is fairly minimal but very clean, quiet and tidy. The staff where attentive and knowledgeable and it is somewhere that we would definitely go back to.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1love2travel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed here for two nights with my partner.
The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the rooms were very clean.
Personally I like minimalist and modern so it was right up my street - Wouldn't suit person/s looking for a more old fashioned characterful hotel but I love the clinical thing.

The only down fall was the location, it is further out of Amsterdam than it seems. You have to use public transport.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanP19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#42 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Internationaal
Hotel Internationaal
#177 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#101 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa

Property: Hotel Casa
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Amsterdam is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa Amsterdam!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotelopia so you can book your Hotel Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing