We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa
Ranked #63 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Pleasant staff and very modern, clean rooms. Large windows meant extra light through the room which was always nice compared to the first hotel I stayed in which had no windows at all. 4-star hotel in my book. Bicycle rentals are available and it's about 25 minutes to Central. Alternatively, the train station is a 7 minute walk from the hotel and takes about 5-10 minutes to reach the central station. Will definitely stay here when I visit the city again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddy199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    1,306
    234
    52
    33
See reviews for
222
1,096
139
425
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was a wonderful stay. Our rooms had everything we needed and were a great price so our 18 year old boys could have their own room. Breakfast was great and the staff was very pleasant to deal with.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Springtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

All that i can say is perfect !
Good price, very polite employees, near to public transports.
Room is confortable with bathroom and TV.
You can rent bycicle directly in the hotel and you can leave luggages after checkout

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was a great Hotel with lots of room and a decent size bathroom. The staff are super helpful and friendly. It serves a great breakfast and has some great restaurants within the Hotel. It was fairly close to the train station so I could get into the city and travel around. They have bikes for daily hire as well - everyone in Amsterdam rides a bike

Room Tip: The Hotel is not on a main road and is fairly sound proof - I slept well
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iochris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip and found it to be not that good for my taking. Here are my issues: 1. No AC - when asked how to food the room, they said to turn the heat control to cool. This did nothing. I found a small fan in the closet and opened the window. That sufficed except I got eaten alive by mosquitoes. So now I have to make a choice: try to sleep when it is hot and muggy or swatting the buzzing in your ear bugs all night long. Needless to say I was tired the whole week. 2. Breakfast was very average and costed 16.95. Nothing special with standard buffet items. No item I found to be great.
3. Clientele. When I arrived, the lobby was full of very young people and I immediately thought this place was a youth hostile. As it turns out this is the setup as it was started by former college students and I guess a college is close by. As the week went by, the clientele got older but now it was tourists by the bus full. This wasn't the bad part - it was the elevators which were tiny and after work I came back and had to stand in line to get into the elevator. 20 minutes later I finally got to my room.
3. Restaurant. I only had one dinner in the evening and I thought it was actually pretty good.

I'm sure some of you might rake exception to my comments if you are a student or a tourist with a large group but for business travel I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashitanojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was a great place fairly close to the Metro station. But not much else around it though. Had to walk almost a mile for shops in the "Pipe" district which is not really a touristy area, if you can get around the menus in Dutch. I will admit one place is worth the walk though. We found it by shear accident while wasting time before our checkout. It's called "Mary's Lucheon de Koffiekettle". About 1.2 miles from hotel; pass the Metro, under the freeway, over the canal and to the right on main street, down about 1/2 mile on left side. They listed an English menu out front, and come to find Mary and her partner are both Irish so her menu is very diverse with authentic Irish, English, French and Dutch foods! She's friendly and the cafe is equally diverse & quaint with outdoor seating in back. She's not listed in Trip Advisor or Yelp, so I want to give her due credit! Tell her the couple from Savannah, GA sent you! For something closer, Daphine's Cafe was right next to the metro though.
Back to the hotel...The hotel staff was friendly, quick to serve, but the rooms were lacking; iron/board, A/C didn't work, no microwave, they don't provide washcloths, only have a tea kettle, and no cups or coffee/tea. The rooms were clean and they had a nice small window that opened for fresh air. They do have a fridge and hairdryer. Next time I'd stay closer to town, since price wasn't all that different.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CODAghostTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel, Palestinian Territories
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is amazing!!! the plus points:
Ice machine in every floor
comfort beds
clean and big rooms
excellent design
awesome toilet/bath
minus points:
no ventilation in the room )really small part of the window open
no aircondition (a new technology of air condition that didn't make my room cool :( )
bad placing (near amstelstation but too far from the city!!)
No free parking!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corinuhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#43 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#103 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa

Property: Hotel Casa
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Amsterdam is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa Amsterdam!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing