We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy but delicious!”
Review of Parck

Parck
Ranked #1,538 of 3,853 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: American, Dutch
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
115 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Busy but delicious!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We came here for dinner and were not disappointed. We went for drinks and decided we liked the atmosphere enough to stay for a meal. We had the bitterballen (Dutch specialty) and then good 'ole American sliders. Both were tasty. Thanks for a good meal!

Helpful?
Thank SandEseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good burgers!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

They offer the twinburger that is served with optional fries and caesar salad. The service is always friendly, and the food always good. A nice place to meet up with friends, or have a birthday party (they don't charge any rental fees!).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Girlinholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Upmarket pub grub at its best!”
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

Cozy, friendly atmosphere with games, pool table and kids chalkboard easel. Simple menu but enough choice and everything we ordered was top notch. Parmesan truffle fries "the best fries I've ever had" was my 40-something travel mates's comment. Great twin burgers. great Caesar salad and such nice people. Thoroughly enjoyed everything!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herentals, Belgium
Level Contributor
165 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Super delicous Twin Burgers”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

After we discovered the Vondelpark, we went to Parck cause we read some reviews about it in a dutch magazine. They gave us a hint that we really should taste their homemade Twin Burgers ... and that's the reason why we went there! It's also very near to a tramstation!

Compare it with a English pub, where you can drink at the bar, you can sit around in a nice atmosphere to eat something small. When we visited, a childparty was going on at the back so the café was a bit noisy but nevertheless, we had delicious Twin Burgers! I would really recommend this!

If you take the Twin Burgers with fries and a medium salad, it will cost you 17.5 euro's per person. It's a bit pricy but for sure worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mathias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“We waited two years to get back & Parck did not disappoint”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We discovered Parck while in Amsterdam two years ago, and have been dreaming of their hamburgers ever since...and their frites and frite sauce (especially their frites and frite sauce). So when we were able to visit Amsterdam in November 2012, a visit to Parck was on our must do list. Its a cozy little neighborhood restaurant and to be honest doesn't look as extraordinary as it is. Order the Fabulous Twin Burger meal. It IS fabulous! They also make their own bitterballen here & you can get lobster, veal, beef and shrimp...my favorite is the veal, but the lobster was quite delicious too. Top it off with a beer & you are good to go! Now I'm back to dreaming about my next visit to Parck...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MartiniMagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parck also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Nieuw Amsterdam, Drenthe Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Parck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing