We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Hotel Europa'92

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Europa'92
Ranked #194 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights, the main reason for this choice was location ... and i wasn't disappointed. We walked every day trough Amsterdam and it was very easy to reach most of the attractions. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice, not too good, not too bad. I would recommend this hotel for a city break and i would come back here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiganas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    224
    173
    78
    43
See reviews for
99
257
40
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The location is pretty good, the staff is ok, wifi wasn't fast, but acceptable too. The rooms are small, but well, that's Europe, we didn't expect much as the hotel is quite cheap anyway.
However it's much more than it deserves: when we arrived, the lamp near the door didn't work; the shower handle was almost broken and could harm the hands... add here the sound of water drops in the night; the street (trams in particular) is very noisy too.

The next day was even better - there was no hot water in the evening and the next morning too! We were told the boiler stopped working and everything can be fixed in 30mins, but we had to leave already. Ok, the things happen. Guess how the next morning started - we checked the water, and again, it was cold!

What did we pay for?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank extemporizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I traveled here alone for a 2 week stay, and had a wonderful stay. I arrived to find that my reservation was not found due to booking through orbitz, but the wonderful staff was able to upgrade me to a double for the same fee as a single due to my troubles. Loved the staff and the hotel itself. I am eager to return for another delightful stay. The courtyard has parrots that hang about, and a delightful mural, very relaxing, an odd hotel all in all, but why stay in a cookie cutter hotel if you are looking for a true dutch experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norwood_V_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I've recently spent 2 nights at the Hotel Europa 92 with two more friends. The hotel is well located and the staff who attended us was very friendly and helpful.
The room was clean and quite ample, however the bathroom was very small and the shower's water pressure was very weak. The safe didn't work, as they are replacing them, but the receptionist offered us a safe downstairs. The hotel is quite nice, and I'd go back...if only it was cheaper. Way too expensive for what it actually is!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcoMnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

the hotel is in a lovely location, a few minutes from the Vondelpark, Leidesplein and the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum. central Amsterdam is very easy to walk around. From the Central station if you have no luggage you could walk in a straight line south it will take about 30 mins, or else get tram 1 and get off at Constantijn Huygensstraat which is the stop after Leidesplein. you can buy your tram ticket on the tram at a manned ticket booth. My hotel room (104) was very small. Despite having 2 single beds, you'd have real trouble having 2 adults in there! But it was fine for me for 3 nights. my only issue was not having a loo seat but i lived without that. Breakfast area perfectly pleasant, it's basic continental breakfast - coffee, tea, chocolate froma good machine, bread rolls, toast, cheese and cold meat, fresh fruit etc. did me fine, and ofcourse take a fruit for a snack later and a piece of cake (pre-wrapped) and your sorted for lunch. If you want more comfort in your room and a more varied breakfast, or are staying for longer than about 4 nights, you may need to accept to pay more for another hotel. this one was quite fine, with friendly staff, i found it clean, no noise (but this was early Sept, maybe noisier during the holidays).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a-c267894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your stay was pleasant. It is indeed true we are a hotel for people who stay around 3 nights. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manistee, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I've stayed here once on business and have another stay planned. Although I don't have a lot to compare to in Amsterdam, this place was great. Staff is very personable, friendly and fun to talk to. There is a great small bar in the lobby with seating inside and out.
It's clean and professional with a great self serve breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay and that you're coming back. We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We spent five days and found it to be above its 3 star rating. Conveniently situated for good restaurants(try Bocco or Peper & Zout both 2 mins away, or there are hundreds to choose at Leidseplein, 10 mins.) The hotel is perfectly clean and quiet and above all friendly and welcoming. Our good sized room was at the back overlooking the garden which is a delight but there may be an issue with its continued use. Check with the hotel. For a modest five day break this hotel was perfect.

Room Tip: Although on a main road junction the traffic is mostly quiet trams and bicycles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. I want to let you know that we are doing good with the garden, so that is very positive! We hope to welcome you again sometime.

Kind regards,

Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
#238 of 368 in Amsterdam
682 reviews
Vondelpark
Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#294 of 368 in Amsterdam
468 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#160 of 368 in Amsterdam
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa'92? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa'92

Property: Hotel Europa'92
Address: 1ste Constantijn Huygensstraat 103-107 | 103-107, 1054BV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa'92 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welkom to Hotel Europa '92 Hotel Europa ’92 is one of the few remaining family-run hotels in Amsterdam. This comfortable three-star hotel offers a beautiful courtyard garden, a cosy and well-stocked bar and comfortable and functional rooms. Wake up each morning with a delicious breakfast buffet in the breakfast room. In the evenings, you can unwind in the bar with a drink and a chat. Weather permitting, the courtyard garden is a lovely place to sit out and enjoy the sun. It is the perfect place to relax after a busy day in Amsterdam’s beautiful city centre. Conveniently located in the Museum District, our hotel is just a short walk away from all the main sights. Within just five minutes, you find the popular Museum Square with the famous Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum. Amsterdam’s most famous park, the Vondelpark, is also just a few minutes away and the perfect place to find peace in the busy city. Amazing restaurants and the bustling nightlife can be found at the Leidseplein, which is only a five-minute walk from our hotel. Set on a street with excellent public transport connections, the city centre and all its sights can also be reached in just one short trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Europa'92 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa 92 Hotel
Europa 92 Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing