We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”
Review of Hotel Europa'92

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Europa'92
Ranked #194 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“great”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

very friendly and helpful, easy to get around. The rooms were comfortable and they looked after us. Would stay here again when travelling back to Amsterdam and would recommend to my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Joseph,

Thank you so much for your positive review. It makes us very happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel!

We are really looking forward in seeing you again in our hotel if you ever plan to visit Amsterdam!

Kind regards,

Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    224
    173
    78
    43
See reviews for
99
257
40
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed for a three night city break with my wife and two children. The hotel is located close to Vondel Park and only a short walk to a variety of bars and cafes etc. The hotel is quite run down but perfectly fine for a short trip. The common areas did smell of tobacco smoke and the room we were given did also. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and as mentioned the location is superb. I would say Europa 92 is quite good value for money but it is definitely a budget establishment and in need of some refurbishment. The hotel is situated on a busy main road so some traffic noise but nothing too bad as the room have double glazing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent; quite near the Vondel Park, trams, pubs, coffee shops. However, the smell of mildew in hallways and in our room was nearly overwhelming. We had an active leak/drip from the ceiling onto the hall floor for our entire stay. Not the cleanest place by a long stretch, and very noisy if in the front. Did not feel safe and secure as the front desk is often unattended. Does have a quiet back garden.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaLubner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your review. This will help us improve our hotel.

We want to let you know that we are still busy renovating the rooms. We are taking care of the leaks, of course! As for the unattended front office, we try to do our best to be there, but there are a lot of things to take care of in a hotel, especially when you're working the shift alone.

Even though you weren't completely satisfied, we hope that the location and our garden are a reason to visit us again and we would like to offer you two free tickets to a museum of your choice if you stay with us again.

Thank you again and kind regards,

Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at the Europa 92 for one night with family. We arrived earlier than normal check in, we expected not to be able to access the rooms. However the guy on the desk quickly allocated our rooms and gave keys to let get settled in.

Hotel rooms are clean and look good, the property is over a number of floors with stairs and a lift. Very traditional style with lots of passageways but really adds to its charm.

Location is just a few minutes walk from Overtoom where the Number 1 tram takes you right into City Centre, a mini market is nearby too which is great for water and snacks etc.

All in all a great stay and i would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your positive review. It makes us happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel! We are looking forward to welcome you again and to make your stay just as pleasant as before!

Kind regards,

Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as its location is excellent access to loads of Amsterdams attractions by either bicycle tram or foot takes minutes! The room wasn't spotless but it was clean and nicely decorated the tv was hilarious possibly the size of a postage stamp! But we were to busy out exploring to be watching tv anyway! Amsterdam is a bustling busy city this time of year and it seems every night is party night which is exactly what we were looking for but by day there is also so much to see and do so its the perfect 50/50 mix. Big mention to the staff on reception all very friendly and very helpful. Will definitely be back in the summer

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank twist88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Been to this hotel at first part of March.
Good things:
1)Supermarket Albert Heijn is 2 minutes walk from hotel.
2)Starbucks is 2 minutes walk from hotel.
3) Free WiFi
Bad things:
1) Rooms facing the street are almoust impossible to sleep in, trams until late night, and starting at about 6 at the morning.
2) very basic meal.

Overall:
Could be nice but the noise was just too much...

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank teudatole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your review. It's a shame to hear that the street noised played such a big part in your stay. If you are staying again in our hotel, we will make sure that you get a room facing the garden, so you can enjoy being away from the street noises whilst you sleep!

Kind regards,

Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Excellent budget hotel, within easy reach of all main attractions. Number 1 tram close by takes you straight into Amsterdam Central in a matter of minutes. Within walking distance of museum area. I contacted the hotel direct after booking with Barrhead Travel and made some requests which the hotel accommodated. Staff very friendly and helpful. This is a hotel I would use again!

Room Tip: I requested one of the renovated rooms and to the rear of the hotel overlooking the garden as you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
#238 of 368 in Amsterdam
682 reviews
Vondelpark
Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#294 of 368 in Amsterdam
468 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#160 of 368 in Amsterdam
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa'92? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa'92

Property: Hotel Europa'92
Address: 1ste Constantijn Huygensstraat 103-107 | 103-107, 1054BV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa'92 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welkom to Hotel Europa '92 Hotel Europa ’92 is one of the few remaining family-run hotels in Amsterdam. This comfortable three-star hotel offers a beautiful courtyard garden, a cosy and well-stocked bar and comfortable and functional rooms. Wake up each morning with a delicious breakfast buffet in the breakfast room. In the evenings, you can unwind in the bar with a drink and a chat. Weather permitting, the courtyard garden is a lovely place to sit out and enjoy the sun. It is the perfect place to relax after a busy day in Amsterdam’s beautiful city centre. Conveniently located in the Museum District, our hotel is just a short walk away from all the main sights. Within just five minutes, you find the popular Museum Square with the famous Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum. Amsterdam’s most famous park, the Vondelpark, is also just a few minutes away and the perfect place to find peace in the busy city. Amazing restaurants and the bustling nightlife can be found at the Leidseplein, which is only a five-minute walk from our hotel. Set on a street with excellent public transport connections, the city centre and all its sights can also be reached in just one short trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Europa'92 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa 92 Hotel
Europa 92 Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing