We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful, close enough to the action but far enough to get away from it all”
Review of Hotel Europa'92

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Europa'92
Ranked #182 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I booked this as a surprise long weekend away for my boyfriend and I (booked as a package via easy jet with flights included). Caught a train to Central station then jumped in taxi from there as is was our first trip to Amsterdam and didn't know our way around. Really no need for a taxi though just a short tram and a walk away really easy to find.
About a 5min walk to the Leidesplein square and trams back towards red light district and the station. Walking distance to Heineken factory too. Personally I think that I enjoyed the walking more as it meant you can discover more that Amsterdam has to offer with it's narrow streets hidden coffee shops etc.
Room was small but all you needed for a weekend, bed, bathroom, wardrobe space and a TV.
Continental breakfast served every morning fairly basic but substantial and as expected. Toast, tea, jams, cereal etc.
Staff were friendly always said hello.
No problems during our stay and would recommend to any looking for a place to rest their head after exploring for the day!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank lollyholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Ilse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

very friendly and helpful, easy to get around. The rooms were comfortable and they looked after us. Would stay here again when travelling back to Amsterdam and would recommend to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Joseph,

Thank you so much for your positive review. It makes us very happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel!

We are really looking forward in seeing you again in our hotel if you ever plan to visit Amsterdam!

Kind regards,

Ilse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed for a three night city break with my wife and two children. The hotel is located close to Vondel Park and only a short walk to a variety of bars and cafes etc. The hotel is quite run down but perfectly fine for a short trip. The common areas did smell of tobacco smoke and the room we were given did also. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and as mentioned the location is superb. I would say Europa 92 is quite good value for money but it is definitely a budget establishment and in need of some refurbishment. The hotel is situated on a busy main road so some traffic noise but nothing too bad as the room have double glazing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent; quite near the Vondel Park, trams, pubs, coffee shops. However, the smell of mildew in hallways and in our room was nearly overwhelming. We had an active leak/drip from the ceiling onto the hall floor for our entire stay. Not the cleanest place by a long stretch, and very noisy if in the front. Did not feel safe and secure as the front desk is often unattended. Does have a quiet back garden.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaLubner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear,

Thank you for your review. This will help us improve our hotel.

We want to let you know that we are still busy renovating the rooms. We are taking care of the leaks, of course! As for the unattended front office, we try to do our best to be there, but there are a lot of things to take care of in a hotel, especially when you're working the shift alone.

Even though you weren't completely satisfied, we hope that the location and our garden are a reason to visit us again and we would like to offer you two free tickets to a museum of your choice if you stay with us again.

Thank you again and kind regards,

Ilse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at the Europa 92 for one night with family. We arrived earlier than normal check in, we expected not to be able to access the rooms. However the guy on the desk quickly allocated our rooms and gave keys to let get settled in.

Hotel rooms are clean and look good, the property is over a number of floors with stairs and a lift. Very traditional style with lots of passageways but really adds to its charm.

Location is just a few minutes walk from Overtoom where the Number 1 tram takes you right into City Centre, a mini market is nearby too which is great for water and snacks etc.

All in all a great stay and i would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear,

Thank you for your positive review. It makes us happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel! We are looking forward to welcome you again and to make your stay just as pleasant as before!

Kind regards,

Ilse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as its location is excellent access to loads of Amsterdams attractions by either bicycle tram or foot takes minutes! The room wasn't spotless but it was clean and nicely decorated the tv was hilarious possibly the size of a postage stamp! But we were to busy out exploring to be watching tv anyway! Amsterdam is a bustling busy city this time of year and it seems every night is party night which is exactly what we were looking for but by day there is also so much to see and do so its the perfect 50/50 mix. Big mention to the staff on reception all very friendly and very helpful. Will definitely be back in the summer

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank twist88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#126 of 374 in Amsterdam
910 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
#238 of 374 in Amsterdam
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#305 of 374 in Amsterdam
485 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Cornelisz
Hotel Cornelisz
#138 of 374 in Amsterdam
554 reviews
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#81 of 374 in Amsterdam
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa'92? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa'92

Address: 1ste Constantijn Huygensstraat 103-107 | 103-107, 1054 BV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £58 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa'92 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welkom to Hotel Europa '92 Hotel Europa ’92 is one of the few remaining family-run hotels in Amsterdam. This comfortable three-star hotel offers a beautiful courtyard garden, a cosy and well-stocked bar and comfortable and functional rooms. Wake up each morning with a delicious breakfast buffet in the breakfast room. In the evenings, you can unwind in the bar with a drink and a chat. Weather permitting, the courtyard garden is a lovely place to sit out and enjoy the sun. It is the perfect place to relax after a busy day in Amsterdam’s beautiful city centre. Conveniently located in the Museum District, our hotel is just a short walk away from all the main sights. Within just five minutes, you find the popular Museum Square with the famous Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum. Amsterdam’s most famous park, the Vondelpark, is also just a few minutes away and the perfect place to find peace in the busy city. Amazing restaurants and the bustling nightlife can be found at the Leidseplein, which is only a five-minute walk from our hotel. Set on a street with excellent public transport connections, the city centre and all its sights can also be reached in just one short trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Europa'92 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa 92 Hotel
Europa 92 Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing