We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Not bad for a short stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #294 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good location. Not bad for a short stay.”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed here mainly due to it being in a great location and quite cheap. Staff were quite friendly and let us check in early. It took us a while to find the room in the labyrinth of corridors and staircases but we got there in the end. The room was a bit on the small side and one side of the double bed was right up against the wall so whoever was sleeping on the inside of the bed had to get in first and climb over the other person to get out. We were quite surprised to find the bathroom was quite big but it was very clean and the shower was great. This hotel is good if you're on a short break with friends and just need somewhere clean and comfy to put your head for the night. If you're after something more family friendly then perhaps look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    468
    491
    241
    230
See reviews for
182
567
111
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

If your looking for a luxurious hotel in Amsterdam this isn't it, but for a group weekend away its great.
Excellent location and only a short walk to the centre, nothing really special about the place and we were hardly in the rooms apart from when sleeping.
Really basic rooms but had everything you needed.
Beds weren't the most comfortable but for a short and cheap trip the hotel does grand!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed here recently for 2 nights (Thurs & Fri) for 50 EUR per night. The hotel is in a great location, 5 mins walk from Central Station. The room I stayed in (#305) was in need of refreshment but still good value for money. It was clean with comfortable bedding and lots of hot water for the shower and even a kettle to make drinks.This room looks out over the road so it was noisy but nothing that earplugs couldn't solve. Friendly and helpful reception staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CranberryFizzOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with a group of friends, 10 minute walk from central station and centrally located to nightlife, location is key with this hotel, room had 4 beds and was very average but ok for a short break with friends, I wouldn't recommend to couples or families.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iancooper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

They didn't clean the room after each day like a normal hotel. They didn't even leave new towels or shampoo. We had to go to the lobby to ask for them. Then they ended up only leaving a plastic bag of towels and shampoo on our bed after we asked.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Hotel terminus is located close to Amsterdam railway station.Right in heart of party area in city. Its a descent hotel, good service, nice and clean rooms. Approach to hotel might not be the best but its a great place to look amsterdam up and close. Its easy on your wallet relatively but still provides you clean rooms, peaceful sleep and safe stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nawab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed at the Tulip Inn between 5th-8th January 2014. We stayed in room 20, which was a 4 bed room. The hotel's location was really good as it was right in the middle of everything, however room looked a little scruffy. During the first night one of my friends heard noises all night like something was in the room, but the rest of us didn't think much of it. The next night 3 of us heard noises at like 4am, and about an hour later we saw a mouse running under one of the beds!!! So we went to the receptionist and told her, she didn't apologise at all, like it was a normal thing! She said once we are all ready we can change rooms. We changed rooms, to one on the second floor, that room was alot bigger and we all managed to sleep, except for the church bells that seem to play every 20 mins.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tej30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#242 of 368 in Amsterdam
741 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#141 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,322 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#69 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,036 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rho Hotel
Rho Hotel
#134 of 368 in Amsterdam
2,384 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#293 of 368 in Amsterdam
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre

Property: Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre
Address: Beursstraat 11 - 19, 1012 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Terminus)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing