We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
XO Hotels City Centre Amsterdam
Ranked #303 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great location, close to shops, Amsterdam train station, canel hop on hop off boats. Rooms are in need of an update, but still clean and comfortable. Breakfast is fantastic. Lots of stairs which we didn't mind, there is a lift, however if older or have knee problems maybe request first floor or room by lift. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

619 - 625 of 1,663 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a couple of occasions, it offers reasonable prices and and multi person rooms if you are travelling with a group of friends.
Located 5 minutes walk from Central Station, Dam Square, Red Light, Roken.

Clean, tidy and simple. small restaurant for breakfast buffet which is fine. residents bar which is not cheap but is also not a complete rip off.

will be returning again in Novemeber.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Allfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed here because the Nuclear Summit had everything else booked. The price was reasonable and included a great location, a dated and dim room, a backed up sink, saggy beds, over-inflated pillows, a loud neighbor (1:30 am loud), & no internet. Did I mention the great location? Yeah that's about it.

Room Tip: It beats the youth hostel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WDB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Clean,Friendly Staff,Excellent Both Cooked & Continental Breakfast (You Can have Both) Central Hotel,No Traffic Noise,Very little disturbance.Rooms & Bathrooms are a bit dated,the Mattresses did'nt have protectors.However for the price charged,for a Central Hotel in a Capital city this was Very Good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Imagine your first time in Amsterdam, you arive at night, you don't have any map of the town, Tulip Inn is one of the best solution for a good first evening in that town : very near from Centraal Station, very close from restaurants and the famous Red Lights District, and a real sense of welcoming !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Isabelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is our second time staying at the Tulip Inn and we found it every bit as good as when we stayed last year. Our room on the first floor was very clean and comfortable though slightly small. The shower especially was excellent. Breakfast which could be taken anytime between 7.30 and 10.00 was excellent and plentiful. You would be hard pressed not to find something you like. On departure as we had a late flight they kindly looked after our luggage in a locked dedicated luggage room at no extra charge. We look forward to staying here again when we next visit Amsterdam which hopefully will be next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisncolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel March 21st for two nights. When we arrived the reception staff were helpful with storing luggage, and advised to return at 14.00. The reception area is dark, dingy and very old fashioned. We returned at about 17.00 and we were given a room number along with key. On entering the room it was quite shocking. The room itself was long, skinny with two single beds one behind the other. It looked as I imagine a prison cell to resemble. We were appalled!! I had paid over £100 a night for this room!! I went straight to reception to complain and after a while was given a triple room, that they called an upgrade. The new room was much better, with lots of room. However the room was dark and dingy, badly needed decorating, the bathroom was newish but smelt of sewers, and most important to me, there was no mattress protectors on the beds.

This hotel is in a really good position, a five minute walk from the station, just round the corner from the red light area and within a 20 minute walk from the museum area.

Apart from that it has not a lot going for it. I know Amsterdam, as all cities, is expensive, I am sure there are better hotels in this price bracket.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eagle137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#116 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,247 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#145 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,364 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#295 of 373 in Amsterdam
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel 83 Amsterdam
Hotel 83 Amsterdam
#260 of 373 in Amsterdam
302 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#66 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,072 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rho Hotel
Rho Hotel
#130 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to XO Hotels City Centre Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about XO Hotels City Centre Amsterdam

Address: Beursstraat 11 - 19, 1012 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Terminus)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £58 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — XO Hotels City Centre Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
XO Hotels City Centre and Amsterdam are a great choice for travellers who are interested in food, nightlife, strolling and visiting museums. To view the beautiful canals with a canal cruise, for which Amsterdam is so famous, you just walk out the street; around the Central Station you can find many canal cruise companies. The rooms at XO Hotels City Centre each have a slightly different shape and atmosphere because they are spread over 11 historic 18th-century buildings. Our rooms are equipped with free WIFI, telephone, TV and a private bathroom with bath or shower, toilet and guest supplies like shampoo and bath gel. Every morning you can enjoy our extensive breakfast buffet, which our breakfast team sets ready for you. Our friendly 24-hour front desk staff is at your service to help you with all your questions. Our professional team will assist you on your arrival and during your stay to enrich your time in Amsterdam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your XO Hotels City Centre Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing