We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 2013 vacation stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
De L'Europe Amsterdam
Ranked #17 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“July 2013 vacation stay”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed for four nights. The room was perfect, All the staff were the most helpful. highly recommend. Breakfast was overpriced but good. We had one of the larger rooms. The view was not good as we were in he interior of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerilw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,147
    248
    77
    19
    22
See reviews for
244
752
71
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I visited this venerable Amsterdam hotel 4 or 5 years ago. It was then rated 5 Stars but was certainly not up to modern, international 5 Star standards. Then the hotel closed for major -- actually near-total -- renovations and updates. Wow. What a success that has been.

I am about to finish what has been a marvelous 5-day stay at the hotel. The renovation (and expansion) has brought the de l'Europe into our century without sacrificing any of its charm. Before, the lobby was sort of elegant, but was dark and even musty. Now the lobby has opened-up terrifically, offering a striking view of a canal and pampering guests with comfortable chairs, couches and good lighting. The restaurants and bars are as inviting as ever, but now with a clean, crisp modern feel and menu. The rooms are equally 5 Star -- spacious and luxurious, with all of the 21st Century expected electronic conveniences, including free wifi.

What has changed too is the staff attitude. I seem to remember a haughtiness and even disdain from the previous desk and reception staff. Today that remains only from the doorman, who (for reasons I can't imagine) is aloof and unfriendly. Everyone else oozes charm and helpfulness, without being over-friendly (this is, after all, a 5 Star hotel and staff should maintain some deference to the guest. LOL). The staff is helpful, ready to anticipate desires and so forth. There are moments, actually, when I feel that I'm at a Peninsula Hotel. That's how good things have become at the de l'Europe.

What has not changed is the location. It is superb. Within walking distance of just about everything a tourist seeks in Amsterdam and with 2 key tram stops within 2 minutes walk.

Over all, Hotel de l'Europe has reclaimed its 5 Star status and surely is Amsterdam's best luxury full-service hotel. Nothing comes close. It alone is almost reason to return to this charming city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The Middle East Desalination Research Center decided to have the January 2013 board meeting in Hotel de l'Europe. The members from 10 different nationalities and their technical advisors were amazed about the superb professionalism and kindness of the staff. Conference facilities including equipment were perfect. Meals were at Michelin star level. The staff was efficient and discreet. We consider to do it again at Hotel de l'Europe.
Ambassador Ronald Mollinger
MEDRC Center Director

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

After enjoying a 12-day Baltic cruise that ended in Amsterdam, we decided to extend our vacation for 4 additional days at the De L'Europe. How right was this choice! Even though arrived early in the morning after disembarking from our cruise ship, we only had to wait 20 minutes for our room to be readied. The hotel staff could not have been more professional, friendly, and competent - ready to assist in any way possible.

We were personally escorted to our room by one of the hotel managers. Our suite afforded two beautiful views of the city and its canals. There was nothing lacking by way of amenities or service. The housekeeping staff were accommodating and ensured that our room was consistently cared for, replenishing towels and supplies as used.

The complimentary full breakfast buffet was excellent and the waitstaff helpful and solicitous.

In sum, we discovered this property via the internet and chose it for its central location and excellent ratings. What we discovered far exceeded our expectations. Some hotels have received 5-star ratings; De L'Europe in our judgement consistently earns them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CD0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in August, very impressive upon arrival with the well dressed concierge opening the door for you, reception staff were very friendly & helpful, complimentary tasty puddings on your bedside tables, turndown service at night, slippers, bathrobes, etc etc as you expect for the price of the rooms...
however the room was a little dusty, some lights & switches didn't work, the complimentary use of a non-working iPad, & non-existent wifi (even though it says free wifi)...just a few oversights to make the stay a little unmemorable...besides this, Amsterdam was awesome!!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLeurope, Manager at De L'Europe Amsterdam, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed our services and facilities!

Please note that whilst you were staying with us, we were in de midst of changing our entire WIFI service which obviously had an impact on your conectivity and the functionality of our in-room iPad At De L'Europe, we now have one of the fastest high speed WIFI networks on the market today which covers the entire hotel and terrace.

Please accept my apologies for the fact that you did not get to enjoy this service. I would truly apprciate it if you contact me directly when you are thinking of travelling to Amsterdam next in order for me to ensure you will be very well looked after.

Warm regards,

Jeroen Bronsveld
jbronsveld@leurope.nl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

A remarkable stay.
From the first greetings at the door to leaving the property- PERFECT!
The Service, Quality, Accomodations ( Room was so quiet and had the BEST view), Food, Staff is 5 star - just an impeccable stay.
Recommend a Jr. Suite.
Cocktails and food in their lovely restaurant sitting along the canal is a delightful way to end your day.
Location is perfect, walkable to all major sites.
The ONLY bad thing...............we had to check out!
Can't wait to return!!!

Room Tip: Book a Jr, Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

A luxury hotel I have being seeing since my first visit to Amsterdam. We decide to stay there this time and I wish I had know its amazing failures considering what you pay for a room. Some, like the dust that dominates almost every corner, can be photographed. Others cannot. Among them.
I) the story that tells you the concierge upon arrival about the hotel services without caring if they are closed or not (as the restaurant Bord d'Eau in August)
ii) the rudeness of the breakfast restaurant staff. Do not expect them to give you any attention and quickly attend your requests or simply remember them. If you have the misfortune of being there for your breakfast when there are guests from their country of origin, your order is just history,
iii) If you don’t like to have your personal items touched and rearrange by house keeping staff put them in your luggage. They will do what they want with it.
iv) the light switches. Bear in mind that the halogen lamps in the ceiling can be graduated maintaining the pressure on the switch. Besides all that, except in the bathroom all the plugs are at the floor levels which is quite uncomfortable for laptops and iphones.
v) Location seems, and it is, great but the streets surrounding the hotel are very noisy.
vi) Be aware that a taxi from or to the airport will cost you half the price the service the hote will offer you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Triper_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLeurope, Manager at De L'Europe Amsterdam, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for having taken the time to give us your feedback. I am truly sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and I wish that you would have made your dissatisfaction known whilst on property in order for us to immediately turn things around.

Please note that your feedback has been taken on board and addressed to the relevent departments in order to ensure action is taken. In order to maintain consistency in our service & kitchen team in Bord'Eau, the entire team is sent on holiday at the same time. Please do let me know when you are coming back to Amsterdam next in order for me to ensure you will be well looked after and experience the level of service we like to pride ourselves with.

Warm regards,

Jeroen Bronsveld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,292 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#12 of 368 in Amsterdam
709 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 368 in Amsterdam
2,704 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 368 in Amsterdam
2,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De L'Europe Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De L'Europe Amsterdam

Property: De L'Europe Amsterdam
Address: Nieuwe Doelenstraat 2 - 14, 1012 CP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#6 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#7 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#13 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — De L'Europe Amsterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Amsterdam, in walking distance of the plush 19th century Museum Quarter, the pinnacle of sophistication and cultural bohemia with the Rijksmuseum, the Stedelijk Museum and Van Gogh Museum and with its prime location on the banks of the Amstel river, De L’Europe is synonymous with Dutch rich history. Since the first official opening in 1896, De L’Europe has been favored by Amsterdam’s elite and the hotel continues to attract the world’s most celebrated names. Experience and explore a unique entrée into the Amsterdam of yesterday and today by arriving at De L’Europe. Admire true replicas from the Dutch Masters like Frans Hals and Rembrandt van Rijn in the Promenade whereas replicas of Dutch Masters like Jan Steen, Johannes Vermeer and Floris van Dijck decorate the walls of the rooms and suites in the historical Rondeel building. Adjacent to the hotel, the suites at the contemporary Dutch Masters Wing offer a selection of modern colors that form the basis for replicas of Dutch Masters like Pieter Codde and Pieter Saenredam. Guests may enjoy culinary highlights at the two Michelin-star rated Bord’Eau Restaurant Gastronomique, the casual chic Hoofdstad Brasserie with an international twist and Hèt Terras, the city’s most popular Summer hotspot overlooking the buzzling city center of Amsterdam, complemented by exclusive wines from the private wine cellar ‘Les Caves De L’Europe’. Kick back and relax at the Amsterdam’s inspired gentlemen’s pub Freddy’s Bar to sample a traditional Heineken beer or sip on one of the signature cocktails. To complete your Amsterdam experience, indulge yourself with one of the bespoke beauty treatments at the Spa & Wellness ‘Skins Institute – De L’Europe’. Feel at home in an iconic 19th century treasure and be surrounded by cultural heritages while exploring a modern vibrant city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your De L'Europe Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De l`Europe Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel De l Europe
De l Europe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing