We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Romantic Feel Good Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
De L'Europe Amsterdam
Ranked #19 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our third stop on our month long adventure. Right from our arrival, the doorman and the reception couldn't do enough for us. They had a minor issue with our reservation. Consequently they upgraded us to a beautiful suite overlooking the square. When I opened the windows, the tower clock chimes immediately played a delightful tune. The details and opulence of this suite made us both giggle. The hotel is in a great location. The bar and restaurant are wonderful. The breakfasts exceptional. They provided us with bikes, restaurant suggestions, and sold us a special package that made this stay the best. It included passes for museums and tickets to the Netherlands Symphony Orchestra. This truly was home away from home. We look forward to returning and recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brianS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I had the pleasure of spend a few day in Amsterdam at the De L'Europe hotel and the experience was nothing short of exceptional. The desk staff (Dennis) and concierge (Amanda) catered to our every need and were extremely helpful in making recommendations and reservations. All of the hotels capabilities from the front door staff, restaurants to room service were excellent and I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know. They even took care of returning our rent a car.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you can facing the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank larry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My friend and I are in our 50s. We capped off a week in Amsterdam with two nights at this luxury hotel and couldn't have been happier. The service, wine selection, food and environs were nothing short of stellar! It felt as though we were visiting doting rich relatives who had hired a special staff to cater to our every need. Everything about this hotel is sensually rich - the colors, the art on the walls, the marble in the bathroom, the comfort of fine sheets on the exquisitely comfortable bed. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Even a cheaper room in this hotel is luxurious and lovely. We had a room on the interior, but for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wildequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were at de L'Europe July 24-27. Nothing could have been improved! Room, service, and of course the Bord Eau Restaurant. From checkIn to checkout, all was top drawer. Especially of note was guest relations, concierge, and reception staff. Will be back for sure. Amsterdam is a gorgeous city and this hotel is in the middle of it.

Room Tip: Worked with travel agent at Kelly Cruises who secured a great room on a canal so view extraordinary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Ideal location in Amsterdam, easy to walk around and get everywhere! Very spacious and comfortable rooms, full technologic equipment in the room. I loved the style of the hotel which is warmy and cosy. I highly recommend this property !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Claudine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel in June. Right from the check in where we were given an upgrade upon arrival, to the beautiful room we felt pampered. We arrived at Schiphol Airport and bought a train ticket to Central Station. From Central Station you take a tram (4, 9, 16) and get off at Muntplein. The hotel is just across the bridge. Very easy to get to. Our room was very quiet and very clean with a beautiful and modern bathroom. Separate tub and shower. Lovely bath products. The bed was very comfortable and nice linens. The wi-fi was free and worked very well, fast and efficient. The hotel is in an excellent location, close to restaurants and the tram. We would definitely choose to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Floatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed here on my first stop in a month long trip to Europe. Out of 5 countries and 5 hotels of the same caliber, Hotel De L'Europe was by far my favorite and the best. I was upgraded to a suite that was absolutely beautiful. The staff was extremely helpful with everything from my technology questions to shipping home a huge package for me so I didn't
have to worry about finding a post office. Every time I walked by the front desk, I was greeted with genuine smiles and hellos. After a week, I was ready to see if I could book my next summer's stay!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Kayte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,446 reviews
Plantage & the East
InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#8 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,890 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#12 of 376 in Amsterdam
926 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De L'Europe Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De L'Europe Amsterdam

Address: Nieuwe Doelenstraat 2 - 14, 1012 CP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#4 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#7 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#15 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £270 - £563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — De L'Europe Amsterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Amsterdam, in walking distance of the plush 19th century Museum Quarter, the pinnacle of sophistication and cultural bohemia with the Rijksmuseum, the Stedelijk Museum and Van Gogh Museum and with its prime location on the banks of the Amstel river, De L’Europe is synonymous with Dutch rich history. Since the first official opening in 1896, De L’Europe has been favored by Amsterdam’s elite and the hotel continues to attract the world’s most celebrated names. Experience and explore a unique entrée into the Amsterdam of yesterday and today by arriving at De L’Europe. Admire true replicas from the Dutch Masters like Frans Hals and Rembrandt van Rijn in the Promenade whereas replicas of Dutch Masters like Jan Steen, Johannes Vermeer and Floris van Dijck decorate the walls of the rooms and suites in the historical Rondeel building. Adjacent to the hotel, the suites at the contemporary Dutch Masters Wing offer a selection of modern colors that form the basis for replicas of Dutch Masters like Pieter Codde and Pieter Saenredam. Guests may enjoy culinary highlights at the two Michelin-star rated Bord’Eau Restaurant Gastronomique, the casual chic Hoofdstad Brasserie with an international twist and Hèt Terras, the city’s most popular Summer hotspot overlooking the buzzling city center of Amsterdam, complemented by exclusive wines from the private wine cellar ‘Les Caves De L’Europe’. Kick back and relax at the Amsterdam’s inspired gentlemen’s pub Freddy’s Bar to sample a traditional Heineken beer or sip on one of the signature cocktails. To complete your Amsterdam experience, indulge yourself with one of the bespoke beauty treatments at the Spa & Wellness ‘Skins Institute – De L’Europe’. Feel at home in an iconic 19th century treasure and be surrounded by cultural heritages while exploring a modern vibrant city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your De L'Europe Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De l`Europe Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel De l Europe
De l Europe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing