We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic staying”
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #116 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic staying”
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We were 4 friends and we didn't book in any hotel or hostel before getting Amsterdam. So when we found Nadia Hotel we just couldn't believe it. It was next to downtown, a pretty good location. We shared a private room with 3 beds and the possibility of an extra one, and a super clean bathroom. We enjoyed a great comfort and the best treatment from all of the personal. We were VERY lucky and obviously we'll repeat the experience at this wonderful hotel next time we visit Amsterdam.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaSalazarPadilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,604
    1,602
    493
    134
    75
See reviews for
428
1,855
454
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2011

central location. staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast very enjoyable. Loved the character of the building. Stairs very steep but staff insisted on carrying our baggage up and down them without our asking. Only downside, clock outside quite noisy throughout the night. So saying that, would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieLB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Very friendly and kind (fantastic hospitality). The room is nice, clean and includes all required equipment. Bed was good. Had a shower and toilet with a small vent.
Breakfest was nice but egs were not included.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oren Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I stayed in a single room at Hotel Nadia in August 2011 for four nights. Room was good value for the location, just 5 mins walk to the main square. Staff at the hotel would go out of their way to assist you with anything you would ask. Room was small, but quiet and very clean. Free Wifi is a bonus. Would definitely reccommend

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Perfect location in the city centre, walked everywhere, didn't need the trams once. A little noisy at night in the summer with the windows open. Clean and comfortable, staff friendly and very helpful. Room small but adequate, breakfast room a little on the small side but sufficient for about 20 guests at a time. Continental breakfast plentiful but limited choice. Visitors beware of the very steep entrance stairs from ground level to the hotel reception on the second floor although staff always on hand to carry baggage. Would certainly consider using this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrosswordGenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This hotel was very conveniently located and the staff were friendly. I wouldnt recommend it for people who dont like stairs because the staircase was VERY steep - almost like a carpeted ladder & I felt sorry for the old lady who was really struggling to get up to her floor. The breakfast area was far too crowded & I couldnt actually find a space to sit so I had to share with a nice old German couple. The food was also very bland & basic. Like I said, it was convenient to the city centre but I wouldnt stay there again & moved to another hotel after only 1 night

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a street view and only choose an upper floor if you like very steep & narrow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Rouxière, Pays de la Loire, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

very good hotel staff very friendly. good breakfast and nice rooms with welcome flowers and handful tea and coffee facilities.very nice view and big balcony. would recommand this hotel. the luggage is collected at arrival and taken up and down by the staff, would return for sure for our next stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#14 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 365 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Boheme
#36 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#78 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#126 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing