We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #98 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2012

When you arrive at Hotel Nadia, you walk right in and up two flights of narrow stairs--good news! The staff carries your bags for you! The staff is SO pleasant, very kind and accommodating--you feel that your business really does mean something here! We stayed for 4 nights in a room with a balcony looking right over one of the canals. Our room was cozy (small) but the balcony was large and we spent a lot of time on it! We skipped the daily breakfast, opting to grab a quick breakfast while on the go. This hotel's location is perfect! There a many little cafes to eat at, a nice view of the canal, close to Anne Frank House and the lightrail stop. We didn't spend much time in our room or the hotel, but when we were there, it was great. We stayed for our honeymoon and were surprised to find a lovely bouquet of flowers in our room congratulating us! We would recommend this hotel to anyone that can navigate the stairs! :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,387 - 1,393 of 4,061 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is perfect for our needs. Once again we enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Get a balcony room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreecefanOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I enjoyed staying at the Nadia Hotel very much. It is so pleasant, central to everything, includes a nice breakfast and the manager & staff are so welcoming and attentive. It has a beautiful view of the canal and it is easy to sleep because it is so quiet. I loved everything about it and Amsterdam is a wonderful place to visit. I look forward to returning. Nadia Hotel is one of the very few hotels who cater for single tourists.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My wife and I recently stayed two nights in this hotel during our European adventure. This is a two star hotel but the staff will treat you like you are family. Sure the rooms are small but we did not spend too much time in them anyway. The location is perfect because you are right by Dam Square and it’s no more than a 20 minute walk to most of the attractions. The hotel serves breakfast every morning which consists of your typical European fare – pastries, cheese, croissants, bread, juice, coffee, etc. All in all this is a great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank followinmywake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Good hotel - nice staff & everything fine. But the rooms are too narrow & everything felt kind of cramped. But at this prive and this location in Amsterdam I don't think you'll find better.

Room Tip: If you're a heavy sleeper, you can have a room facing the streets with trams etc. If not, then c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TurErik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and our two children (11 & 15) spent four nights at the end of a two week vacation throughout Europe. The location of the hotel is perfect because it is within walking distance to many attractions. We had the family room that accomidated the four of us (hard to find in Europe) and had an incredible view of the church and canal. The room also had a lovely flower arrangement welcoming us. The staff went out of their way to help us with our luggage, arrange for transportation and answer all of our questions. They even gave us a free drink upon arrival. We arrived before the posted check in time but they quickly prepared the room while we waited in the breakfast room.They were friendly, efficient and professional. We would definitely stay at the Hotel Nadia again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angiemwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The hotel was in close proximity to trams and shopping and there is a great bagel place just down the street that was really good for a cheap and easy meal. When we got there the people were very nice and helpful offering to take our bags and provide refreshments. The hotel itself is in a nice building but it is very dark inside with plastic wood panelling and the smell of cigarette smoke is a bit overwhelming at times. We had a nice balcony in our room and the bathroom was clean but the sloping double bed had a red duvet cover with cigarette holes in it and you had to return the key every time you wanted to go somewhere which I found a bit odd. We took advantage of the free continental breakfast and free wi-fi but would recommend this hotel for people who are looking for location and are not concerned about the comfortability of the rooms.

Room Tip: Location was great but next time we think we will rent an apartment near the same area and will retu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#25 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,094 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,262 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#43 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#11 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,338 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Rembrandt Square Hotel
Rembrandt Square Hotel
#236 of 375 in Amsterdam
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £66 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing