We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, friendly and helpful hotel.”
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #97 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Dona Carolina recommends this hotel. When we arrived, we were greeted at the door. The bellman saw we were all tired from our flight and insisted he carry all of our luggage upstairs. When asked, we were given directions to site seeing, restraurants, museaums, etc. This is a very nice hotel and very friendly. It felt as if a family ran the hotel and really wanted to make a good impression, which they did. If my family and I are lucky enough to visit Amsterdam again (we are world travelers), we would like to stay at Hotel Nadia again. Very nice people run this hotel with the right attitude: they want to treat you well and they want you to tell your friends, family and write a good review on the internet. What more can you want or ask for?

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 529carolync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,359 - 1,365 of 4,063 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

We got an all-in flights and accommodation deal, with a selection of hotels in Amsterdam to choose from. Based on the quirkiness of its website and Tripadvisor comments we went with Hotel Nadia (as well as its prime location presence) We laughed when we arrived (2 couples there for a 2 night stay, celebrating a 30th birthday) and saw the stairs, of course we had read about the stairs on TA, but to see them in person, made us all laugh..very steep..We tackled the stairs, and our bags were taken from us on arrival and brought to our rooms. We arrived early and waited in the breakfast room, we enjoyed a coffee and our complimentary drinks we received on check-in! The location of this hotel is its strength..it aint 5 star, 4 star or even 3 star but its location, staff and hotel layout itself, compensates for what it might lack in the luxury boutique stakes. Its near to everything..Its a great hotel, we enjoyed the freshly brewed coffee in the morning, hot croissants, breads and selection of cheeses. The cosiness of the rooms and friendly staff sold itself to me..you get total value for money in this hotel, that is why I'm giving it a 5 out of 5 rating for value.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor are great, with great canal views, but you have to tackle the stairs to get there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My friend and i stayed here for 2 nights and the staff are great!! There were lots of steps and they carried up our luggage on arrival and departure! We were happy with the room, it was a small room but we ventured out each day so it didnt worry us too much! Would definately stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swaino1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed two nights in hotel Nadia and found it to be clean and inviting. We had to wait for our room (we arrived way before check in so we expected to wait) but we were allowed to stay in the breakfast room and we were put into a nicer room with a bigger balcony. The service was always great, they carried our bags to the top floor and down when we left and I was even able to print my e tickets on the managers computer. The room itself was on the small side and it was hard to go to the toilet with the door closed but it wasn't a problem for us and it was bigger than our room in Paris which we paid 40 euros more a night for! Overall very happy with the hotel and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya_126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I had great holiday at Nadia Hotel , me and my partner had 4 nights last June and was great time , very nice staff helpful and clean room ,, small room but was ok for all we need , we will back one day if we come to Amsterdam

Room Tip: Ask for balcony room ,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I have just returned from my third visit to Amsterdam this year and stayed at Hotel Nadia. As other reviews reflect, the location is perfect and the Hotel staff are very accommodating. I always stay at Hotel Nadia because you know you are safe there. The complimentary breakfast and tea/coffee making facilities and fridge in the room are very useful as it can be expensive to eat out in the cafes and bars (local supermarket 5 minute walk away). I would recommend Hotel Nadia to others and will continue to go back again and again. Great value for money

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcmercslk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

If you are young, not more than 1,80m tall and would like to stay in a dutch gallion with many steep steps to your room stay at Nadia Hotel.
Located near to city center,rooms are clean, staff is pro and helpful.

Room Tip: Take a room with the street view, a bit louder but not claustrofobic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank besimsahinler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#25 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,096 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#117 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,262 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#42 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#11 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,344 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Rembrandt Square Hotel
Rembrandt Square Hotel
#234 of 375 in Amsterdam
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £65 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing