We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel Brilliant value for money!!!”
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #102 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I have just returned from a 3 day trip in Amsterdam, we booked a double room with a balcony and we were very impressed. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a very witty gentelman who carried our suitcases upstairs for us. The stairs look a struggle but actually are no trouble at all and add to the quirkyness of Amsterdam. At reception we were offered a complimentary drink from the fridge. Rooms were extremely clean, fresh flowers to greet us as an added touch! The balcony seated 4 people comfortably... breakfast was top class and the crossiants are to die for :~). Overall Hotel Nadia offers everything you require for a stay in Amsterdam the location of the hotel is super the staff are extremly helpful and we will most definately return.. I have visited Amsterdam 5 times in the past few years Hotel Nadia is by far the best place i have stayed to date...

Room Tip: There isnt much of a price difference for a room with a balcony i would definately recommend a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amiee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,318 - 1,324 of 4,015 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

Nadia hotel is all about location and incredible service. Don't be put off by the steep stairs as there is always someone to help with the luggage. The rooms are clean and characterful. We loved the huge windows looking over the canals and the sun streaming in. In all our travels we have never experienced such friendly service...nothing was too much trouble! We loved our stay at the Nadia and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Paul and Faye Jackson

Room Tip: We asked for a room overlooking the canal and we certainly got one!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

First time staying with this hotel that was suggested by a travel agency in Florida. The experience started apon arrival. When greeted by the hotel staff we found our selves in good hands. Our rooms were clean, tidy and smelled fresh with some fresh cut flowers. They took a special interest in the kids always asking how their day was. When asked for recommendations for dining they never failed.The continental breakfast was of top quality and the hotel location was near the center of the tourist hub within walking distance to everything. We had the best stay at this hotel and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony as not all rooms have one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We have just stayed at the Nadia for the second time and were expecting, and got, a very small room as per the last visit. If you are travelling with a large suitcase then this is not the place for you as even finding somewhere to store 2 small 'hand luggage only' cases was something of a challenge. The bathroom was even tinier than the last time and again rather challenging! The loo was directly opposite the door which opened almost onto the end of the bed; the towels were hung on the back of the door so that the knees of anyone seated on the loo pushed the door open! (tip - move the towels into the bedroom and you can close the door!) The hand basin was immediately next to the loo and the shower was squeezed in at the end with no shower tray, just a drain in the centre of the floor. Lack of space meant the shower curtain had to be pulled over the top of the basin with the result that water went everywhere and soaked the entire floor.
Room size apart this hotel is so central that it is worth staying here if you are on a short break - opposite Anne Frank's House, on the edge of the beautiful Jordaan area, within 10 mins walk of Dam Square and the tourist hotspots and 20 mins walk from Central Station - it really can't be beaten for the price.
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast is very good.
Be aware that like many old Amsterdam hotels the entrance is on the street and once the door is buzzed open for you you are faced with an incredibly steep staircase up to reception. Leave your luggage at the bottom and a member of staff will carry it up for you. Once you reach the dizzy heights of reception you will be rewarded with a very welcome cold drink of your choice!!
All in all the pros outweigh the cons if you are looking for a good budget hotel in the very centre of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inchmeaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

On arrival at the hotel the first thing that came as quite a big shock was the steep steep steeep stairs! If you have any form of walking difficulties or are not of a fit nature then this hotel is not for you (even more so if your room is not on the first floor). Once we had climbed the ridiculously steep stairs and got to reception, we checked in and were offered a free welcome drink which was lovely and well deserved after climbing the stairs! The hotel staff then offered to take our suitcase to our room. The room was very shabby, the carper worn and the bed was very hard and the pillows were a joke. The window was very old which is understandable in such an old building however the street noise was very annoying and kept me awake alot! The hotel has a great location and is very near the Anne Frank house if this is a point of interest for you. In general the hotel was very 'cosy' but rooms very shabby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mudge1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The nadia is a brilliant location in the centre of Amsterdam, all the main tourists attractions are within a ten minute walk and boat and tram stops just round the corner. I stayed in a room with balcony which is noiser than without but it actually wasnt that noisy at all. You get a map and a free drink on arrival which is nice touch and flowere in the room. There is also a fridge un the rooms which is really good. I had a single room and found this an adequate size for one with ensuite and a tv you can also borrow a hairdryer from the reception.
A good stay at the hotel and a beautiful city.

Room Tip: Definately get a balcony if its in the summer, is nice to sit out in the morning after breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Hotel Nadia is centrally located for visiting all the sites either on foot or by tram. The last thing I saw at night and the first thing I saw in the morning from my room were the canal and the church steeple. The breakfast room has the same fantastic view. The room is full of shelves, hooks, and cupboards so the small space was well used. The stairs are steep, but the friendly staff carried all our luggage up and down. The price is incredible considering the hotel's central location. Hotel Nadia has atmosphere - you know you're in Amsterdam and not at any hotel back home. I will stay at this hotel again next time I'm in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a canal view. I was happy with no balcony so don't feel you have to have one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#26 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,041 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,226 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Boheme
#45 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,090 reviews
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#109 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,828 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#85 of 373 in Amsterdam
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £77 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing