We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, will stay here again!”
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #110 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing, will stay here again!”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Okay, so when you first come in and see the steep, massive flight of stairs -it may put you off. I had been travelling through Europe before arriving into Amsterdam, so I was all ready used to stairs. I can not stress, how much I would recommend Hotel Nadia.

Their service is amazing, they laugh and joke with you and go beyond the call of duty. I stayed with a couple of friends, and they really looked after us. This isn't a five star hotel, but it's comfortable, the breakfast is tasty and as long as you get treated like you are in a five star hotel -who can complain? The rooms are on the small side, but when in Amsterdam -are you really going to spend all your time in your hotel room?

I loved this place, it is SO close to everything and great value for money. I know my friends agree that good service and value for money is something you really look for when travelling. I'm planning to come back to Amsterdam as I was only there for five days and still had so much I wanted to do, I will stay with Hotel Nadia again on my return, without a doubt! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katmd00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,610
    1,614
    498
    135
    75
See reviews for
430
1,869
458
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (628)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

stayed at the Nadia over the weekend of 4th August 2012 and have to say we really enjoyed it, the only negative thing I could mention would be the staircase as you enter the hotel, but you have to remember that lots of buildings in Amsterdam have steep staircases, the reason being that buildings in Amsterdam were once taxed on their width therefore the entire city is made up of narrow high buildings with steep staircases, anyway back to the Nadia: the staff are really friendly and helpful, the room (205) was small but perfectly adequate, it was clean and the bed was comfortable, it had a fridge, phone, balcony, T.V. and a shower/WC, the breakfast was continental style, but as much coffee and toast as you can consume, also croissants, cake, yogurt, juice etc. and it was all fresh and very nice..
Worth a mention is the location, basically if you walk out of the Central Station in Amsterdam and head toward Dam Square all you need to do is turn right at the lights when you hit the Royal Palace, the Nadia is then about 500m up the road on the left, it's also less than 2 minutes walk to "Anne Frank House" which is one of Amsterdam's most famous attractions..
Would I stay here again? YES.
Would I recommend friends to stay here? YES.
Would I recommend my Grandparents or disabled friends to stay here? NO (but only because of the steep staircase)..
Overall rating: Very good for a 2 star.

Room Tip: Reception floor front facing have balcony's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJBirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The room was petite and the stairs were amusing, but the service was top caliber. I've got to believe that this is top value for those on a bit of a budget - close to the city core with clean rooms and great service at that price - well what more can you really ask for? I finally found out the true meaning of a "water closet" (WC) as well. Very nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_from_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
166 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel, as we booked there last summer as well. Once again, it was a great experience, comfortable, friendly and well situated.

If you have trouble with stairs, however, this may not be the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2012

very friendly staff, luggage brought upwards, many word stairs, no elevator, you can always get coffee and tea, you can take your breakfast on your room.Room with balcony or small, but neat, what substance.Location perfect.But most importantly was that all the staff was very friendly and helpful.We are going for a number of years to Nadia Hotel.Thanks Nadia staff.

Room Tip: room with balcony are small,but you can sit out side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ienvanoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I have just returned from a 3 day trip in Amsterdam, we booked a double room with a balcony and we were very impressed. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a very witty gentelman who carried our suitcases upstairs for us. The stairs look a struggle but actually are no trouble at all and add to the quirkyness of Amsterdam. At reception we were offered a complimentary drink from the fridge. Rooms were extremely clean, fresh flowers to greet us as an added touch! The balcony seated 4 people comfortably... breakfast was top class and the crossiants are to die for :~). Overall Hotel Nadia offers everything you require for a stay in Amsterdam the location of the hotel is super the staff are extremly helpful and we will most definately return.. I have visited Amsterdam 5 times in the past few years Hotel Nadia is by far the best place i have stayed to date...

Room Tip: There isnt much of a price difference for a room with a balcony i would definately recommend a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amiee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Nadia hotel is all about location and incredible service. Don't be put off by the steep stairs as there is always someone to help with the luggage. The rooms are clean and characterful. We loved the huge windows looking over the canals and the sun streaming in. In all our travels we have never experienced such friendly service...nothing was too much trouble! We loved our stay at the Nadia and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Paul and Faye Jackson

Room Tip: We asked for a room overlooking the canal and we certainly got one!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 368 in Amsterdam
981 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#38 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,058 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#14 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#108 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,182 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,024 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 368 in Amsterdam
4,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing