We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happiness Hotel”
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #100 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My second visit here, everything about the Nadia i found to be wonderful ,flowers and fruit in the room on arrival, the rooms are small but kept immaculate ,nothing seems to be to much trouble for the staff and management , very clean, all rooms have bathrooms, although small quite adequate for the needs. Yes the stairs are steep, but if i can make it up them anyone can. The location is very good, central and close to lots of attractions, the city is as beautiful as its inhabitants, highly recommend this Hotel. BIG respect to Osam and staff .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeDeeifiafto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,298 - 1,304 of 4,030 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

The en-suite rooms are basic, and small, but have everything you’ll need (even a fridge and safe) Stairs are typical for Amsterdam (break neck steep), but the staff insisted on helping with the bags.

Great location ! 2 min walk to Dam square

The place was very clean, and the staff were very helpful.
I would recommend this to anyone who can manage a flight of stairs !

Room Tip: ask for the second floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

If you're looking for a place with affordable and clean accommodation, friendly and helpful staff, and in a location right in the hub of Amsterdam, then look no further than the Nadia Hotel. I was in Europe for a month and visited 7 different countries (I'm 20 so I was on a fairly tight budget), stayed in very middle of the range hotels - some better than others. The Nadia was my last stop before home and it was above and beyond any expectation I had come to expect from any other hotel and staff. You could not find more friendly, helpful and accommodating staff; they carry your bag up the mountainous stairs (quite a novelty in my opinion) to your room and offer you a free drink while you wait and are more than obliging to help you with any request you may need. It's location is ideal, so central and just a short walk or bike ride away from any tourist destination. The rooms are small (as are most in Europe I came to learn) but very clean and well put together.
The Nadia Hotel along with the rest of Amsterdam and it's people made Amsterdam one of my favourites stops on the trip and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony, it was noisy but nice being able to look down into all the action
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

very friendly and helpful staff who give you a warm welcome and are always ready to help & advise. The hotel is located in a very central position handy for the main local attractions.
The cleanliness cannot be faulted and the only diwn side is the size of the bathrooms which would be very hard to use for a large person. Would definitely stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This is a great place to stay -- it is centrally located in the heart of Amsterdam and it is great value. I stayed here last year with my family of 4 (in the quad room) and again this year with my sister (in a balcony room with 2 twins). Yes, the stairs are steep and the rooms are small; however, it is very clean and the staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. They carried our luggage up and down the stairs. Each room has its' own bathroom with shower (not all rooms in Amsterdam do!), TV, fridge & safe box. In addition, the hotel offers a great continental/dutch breakfast in a nice room with a great view. What more do you need! Many attractions are within walking distance and if you need to go further, you can pick up the tram literally at the door. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canucks1537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

If you are looking for a hotel with not only a great location but a fantastic staff, look no further than the Nadia Hotel. Osama and his staff go the extra mile to make you feel so welcome and at home away from home. We have returned to stay at this hotel at least 5 times, and we look forward to going back again and again. Most rooms in Amsterdam hotels are small, but what it lacks in size is made up for in friendliness and location. The breakfasts are good and served in a pretty room overlooking the canal. You can't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the canal, so if one of them is available it would be ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This hotel is in a great location right in the middle of Amsterdam and just a stone throws from Anne Franks House. It is easily walkable from the station and you more or less have everything you need on your doorstep. Don't expect fantastic acommadation or spacious rooms. However, they are clean and the staff are wonderful and couldn't do enough, even offering a free drink once you arrived at the top of a very steep set of stairs into reception !!! For pure value for money this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 15Roc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#25 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,060 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,241 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#46 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,250 reviews
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#111 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,854 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £78 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing