We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay, excellent location”
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #114 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay, excellent location”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

The Nadia is very conveniently located within the centre of Amsterdam. Although our room was on the small side, the staff were absolutely wonderful with nothing too much trouble for them. Very friendly, helpful and accomodating. I would recommend this hotel for the warm welcome and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,604
    1,601
    492
    134
    75
See reviews for
428
1,853
454
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

......old wonderful time at the Nadia. This was our 3rd (or maybe 4th) visit to the Nadia and I don't even consider booking anywhere else now.

SAME wonderful hospitatlity. I really appreciate it and you won't beat it anywehere in my experience.
SAME fantastic value for money. Great hotel in a wondeful location at a very good price for this city. Also a 6% discount if you pay in cash.
SAME small room. But this is Amsterdam and that's what you get from old canal and trading houses. However, very clean and we booked a room with a balcony again, where we often sat for a coffee. Also - who comes to Amstredam to spend time in their room ? Not us.
SAME steep stairs. It doesn't bother me though - I just view it as extra excercise (much need to be honest). They do carry your luggage to and from your room though.
DIFFERENT floor this time. We have always been on the 2nd floor but got the 4th floor this time, but what's a few extra stairs all the hours and miles wandering the city. Nicer view.
SAME lovely breakfast. More than enough to set you up for the day out round Amsterdam.
SAME recommendation from me - the best.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms give a little extra space but I think they are mostly at the front so a little more no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DamLuvaHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

My husband and I just had our second stay at Hotel Nadia and I can't say enough great things about them. They are friendly and welcoming (they actually remember you). They have great amenities which includes a yummy breakfast each morning. They are located in the heart of downtown and it makes getting anywhere easy. I would definitely stay here again and recommend them to anyone!

Room Tip: We love the room with the balcony. I'm sure there is more than one, but we requested our same r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I recently returned to Amsterdam and the Nadia Hotel, as always. And as usual, I was very warmly welcomed to what has become my home away from home in Amsterdam. I really appreciate the friendliness and service at the Nadia, which Never changes. And the Nadia's location can't be beat in central Amsterdam. So much of the city is very close by or nearby within walking or tram ride distance. And the steep stairs let me see how my legs adapt to walking around Amsterdam (every ones favorite Amsterdam experience), as day by day they get stronger. I have now spent several months at the Nadia and have never had any regrets. I look forward to my next visit. Enjoy your stay there, always.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDCUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Just come back from a stay at the Nadia and couldn't have enjoyed it more. Our room was comfortable and had all the amenities that were required but slightly on the small side but didnt detract from our stay there. The hotel is ideally situated for getting around and close to transport links. The Nadia is only two minutes walk from the Ann Frank House, and a must to visit, we could even monitor the queue from our balcony ( best get there early). The hotel staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our flight home was late evening and they looked after our luggage after we checked out and when we returned to pick it up several hours later they offered us use of the breakfast room to have a coffee or two, now how many hotels offer that kind of service, we will definitely be staying there again

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

For my last five visits to Amsterdam, I have stayed at the Hotel Nadia. When making plans, I sometimes consider staying at a chain hotel (because I can often book an award stay), however, I find myself returning to The Nadia.
I am greeted each time by the owner/manager and his outstanding staff as though I make monthly visits rather than yearly. There is always a fresh bouquet of beautiful Dutch flowers in the room to brighten my stay.
The Nadia is situated near Westerkirk and right around the corner from the Anne Frank House in The Jordaan area of Amsterdam. There are a variety of restaurants ranging from Japanese to Italian to vegetarian within walking distance. The tram stop is less than 50 metres from the front door of the hotel and from there you can travel anywhere in the city.
The rooms may be a wee bit on the small side, but are clean and more than adequate. The continental breakfast consists of pastries, toast, cakes, yogurt, cheese, juice, tea, and coffee, etc. is more than enough to start your day. Transportation to/from the airport can be arranged by the front desk...shuttle bus, private car, or taxi.

So, if you want a truly European hotel experience at a reasonable cost in a great location....try The Hotel Nadia on our next visit to Amsterdam.

Oh! And the stairs? My favorite feature....but thank goodness for the staff member who takes your bag to the room!

Room Tip: The canal side rooms tend to be a bit more quiet with a great view of the church and the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miffdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morelia, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed in hotel Nadia with my family, and it was a good experience, with excellent service and specially the ubication, because everything was around the Hotel. The only bad thing that I saw, were the stairs. But I liked it and I recommend it.

Room Tip: I think the best thing for choose a good room is the ubication of the Hotel. Well, for me, but also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thatiana Astrid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 366 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Boheme
#36 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#79 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#117 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing