We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great budget hotel”
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #114 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed here with two friends for a long weekend and the only thing stopping me from rating it 5 out of 5 was the street noise. We stayed only one floor up and the room was warm so we had to keep the window open which meant we had constant noise of trams/sirens/people as well as not being able to shut the curtain due to the open window. I am a light sleeper so this was enough to not give me the best nights sleep, however my friends were both able to sleep straight through the night. I also thought the beds were small and too soft but pretty much what I expected for the price I paid.

Other than that I really enjoyed this hotel. We arrived in the morning so the staff took our luggage and gave us a free drink, they were very friendly the whole time we were there and gave us great recommendations. The room was fine, bigger than I was expecting, as was the bathroom and breakfast provided. The location was also great and we were able to walk to and from all the locations we wanted to visit during our trip. We were also able to leave our bags after check out and given another free drink as we left.

Room Tip: If I were to stay again I would definitely try to request a canal view higher up for a more quiet st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p00kie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,604
    1,601
    492
    134
    75
See reviews for
428
1,853
454
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Our room by the canal had an amazing view! The room was very cosy and clean. It has a fridge and a kettle in each room, in case we want to make a coffe or tea. The staff was very nice! We were a couple with a baby and it was just great for us to stay right at the city center! They keep our bags at the checkout in case we want to see the city first than going to airport.

Room Tip: Pick the room wiht a view to the canal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Excellent location and very helpful staff. My wife's asthma flared up shortly before the trip to Amsterdam so I e-mailed the hotel to request a room on the lowest floor. Unfortunately reception were unaware of the request and we had been allocated a 4th floor room however on arrival we received a welcome drink and the staff juggled room allocations to put us on the 1st floor. The room was large (by continental standards) and every member of staff at the hotel was extremely polite and helpful. On checkout not only were the bags stored for later collection but we were invited to make full use of the general areas of the hotel for the remainder of the day. Would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank FiftySomethingCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dendermonde, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, amazingly friendly and helpful staff.Close to the centre, everything in walking distance.Rooms are small, but that's a regular thing in Amsterdam hotels.Clean, nice breakfast, price/quality is good.Fridge in the room, and the possibility to make coffee/tea in the rooms.Incase one would get bored (as if): television had a good choice of channels, and there's free wifi.Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 756Brigitte22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed in this hotel with a family of 5 (3 kids 11-14). It was in an excellent location for tourist attractions and food as well for transit between train station and airport. At first worried it would be noisy both because of other guests and street location but these fears were unfounded - it was quite quiet for a downtown location. As other reviewers noted lots of stairs but the staff were very helpful with luggage.

Room Tip: One thing to note is that the rooms did smelly quite smoky. We did not request a non-smoking room s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OurThoughts4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algoma, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Good price for a hotel in the city. Not the most ideal location but not to bad, only half a block from a Tram stop. Only places in walking distance are the Ann Frank House (two blocks) and Dam Square (five blocks the other way).
Our room was smaller than average for Europe and bathroom was so tiny you could almost take a shower while sitting on the toilet (you CAN brush your teeth at the sink while doing either!)
Breakfast was included with the room rate and was average European fair with the usual breakfast cheese, croissants, bread etc. (could have used some hardboiled eggs and cold cuts).
Wi-Fi is terrible, it is free but we had a poor signal and it to took forever to up load pictures
This hotel is NOT for people with heart or respiratory problems or any one with a lot of (or heavy) luggage. THEY ARE NOT KDDING ABOUT THE STAIRS INTO THIS PLACE! It is a two story climb at a steep pitch just to reception!

Room Tip: Trams run most of the night past the hotel, get a room in the back (with no view) for some peace and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesW12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Arrived quite early one morning and found that our room wasn't ready. Not sure if it was me, but unlike other reviewers, I found the staff weren't all that friendly. Maybe they were put off by the amount of luggage we had, as those flights of stairs are really, really steep! Anyway, room was OK, very dated- think dark wood paneled walls and red velvety bed spreads. Windows didn't seal all that well, so noise from the street was very apparent. Bathroom was also quite dated, but functional. But given all that, the price is right, breakfast is included, location's great, and it's clean. So- just so you know.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teknekn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 366 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Boheme
#36 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#79 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#117 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing