We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nadia
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$448
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,125)
Filter reviews
4,125 results
Traveller rating
1,702
1,685
519
140
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,702
1,685
519
140
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep stairsbreakfast roomanne frank housedam squarefresh flowers in the roomrooms are smallyour luggagechurch bellscentral locationfriendly hotelno elevatorcanal viewsingle roomexcellent locationyogurtmini fridgetea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 4,125 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent location and service. Extremely friendly staff. Very clean and attractive inside. Steep steps (they warn you) and room is small but has a nice balcony (#412). Pleasant breakfast room with typical European good food. Very good hotel for the cost.


ASIN: B0085WZHVW.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SkyjumperLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

The place was perfectly located about a 5/10min walk to the centre and everybody was friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite small and compact but when staying only for a couple of nights u wouldnt need much more. Have booked again for August this year :-)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank luella_lovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were guests at the hotel during the king's days.

Check in went very smoothly even though we accidentally didn't book the room we wanted. There was no problem with changing the reservation.
The staff was nice, professional and made us feel very welcome.
We stayed in a double room with balcony. The room was pretty small, but neat and well equipped. The balcony was SUPER ADORABLE !!!!!

The breakfast room was very cute, but the choice of food definitely too narrow.

The whole hotel looked like it remembered the 70's, but for us it was an advantage.

Room Tip: We definitely recommend to take a room with balcony (we stayed in 203)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarzyna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Having read the excellent reviews on trip advisor we had great expectations. No point in repeating everything others have said but here are my comments - yes the stairs are very steep and if you ask for a room on the upper floors you have to climb up to three flights, all steep, all narrow. At the risk of upsetting some travellers, this is not the place if you are a large person - apart from the narrow stairs, the rooms are also narrow and the bathroom is compact. We had a room on the Radhuisstaat - it is a very busy road with a lot of traffic and noisy trams. That said, I am a light sleeper and was fine with ear plugs! There is also the nearby Westerkerk with bells which chime every 15 minutes. We had a balcony,( I don't think the canal view rooms do though), and we found this a bonus because the room was quite dark and if you want to put your make up in daylight, then a balcony is helpful! I think smokers might request balconies so this might also influence your choice, either way. Our room was a bit tired décor wise, but the bathroom looked like it had been refurbed quite recently. You get complimentary shower gel/shampoo and soap. There is a decent sized fridge. The staff are fab and will carry your luggage up and down for you. We got BBC1 on the telly!!!! The hotel is near the lovely Jordaan district which was our favourite district in Amsterdam. Ann Frankhuis is a couple of minutes away and we could see how long the queue was from our balcony, which was useful. Fresh flowers in the room on arrival - nice touch - and a free drink (non alcoholic). Rooms will be tidied and new towels changed every day - you may have to ask although they normally asked us. In summary, a great location, comfortable place to stay with decent breakfast and lovely staff

Room Tip: Ask for a canal or inward facing room if you are worried about street noise. Ask for a 1st floor room if you only want to do one flight of stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dollydaydream377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Nadia for six nights in mid-April after a long flight into Schiphol airport and a train ride to Centraal station. Hotel Nadia is roughly 15 minutes walk from the station and easily to navigate to even when dragging your luggage. Walk straight out of the station onto Damrak into the central square (Dam Square) and then turn right onto Raadhuisstraat - cross two canals (Singel and Herengracht) and the hotel is on your left hand side. There is a secure door for the staff to buzz you in and you make your way up some stairs to reception. We were able to check in immediately upon our arrival. The staff were great over our entire visit - very accomodating. We were travelling with another couple and they put us on the same floor. Our rooms were street-side, which was noisier (I suspect) than courtside but the noise was not a problem as the windows are quite heavy. There is no elevator in the Hotel but the staff are eager to help when you have the requirement to bring your luggage up and down the stairs. The rooms are small but very clean with a great efficient design layout. The breakfast room is a busy place in the mornings with the free breakfast. It was perfect for what we needed and the staff are very attentive keeping the supplies refreshed and the tables cleared. The staff allowed us to use the breakfast room for pre-dinner cocktails and snacks with our travelling companions. While there, I needed to print off a document and the staff did so at no charge. The free wifi worked great and was easy to connect with. The location is great for walking and we felt safe at all times.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews