We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #100 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly! I have never been that kind of friendly hotel! Rooms were quite small, but it doesn´t matter, if you don´t spend your holiday on hotel room. Breakfast was quite poor, but I think it was ok. There were bread, cheese, croissants, coffee, tea and orange juise. If you are quite bad shape, the stars could be hard, because there is a lot of steep stairs. But you can take these as a good training! And location was very excellent to walk everywhere. Anyway I really can recommended this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suvi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 787 of 4,030 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here January 2014 for 4 nights after staying 4 nights in Paris. The hotel was a short 20 minute ride from the airport. We arrived at noon before check-in, we were given sodas and only had to wait 5 minutes for our room to be ready. The flight of stairs is definitely steep but our two heavy suitcases were taken up the stairs for us so that was the end of that. Our room was small but had all the necessities - our balcony was great to sit and people watch while drinking hot chocolate. You cannot beat the price you pay here. The location is absolutely superb. We didn't have to take a taxi once - walking distance to all the local attractions. Minutes away from the Anne Frank Museum which was an amazing experience. All in all, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stenigmaphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Small room, ok..& a little bit of stairs..but overall..Excellent location, you can go everywhere in amsterdam centre by walk, nice canal views, very clean, helpful, ...= excellent value for money! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pivel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here in November and when I mentioned it was my boyfriends birthday we were instantly upgraded, The rooms are TINY! (even with an upgrade) But the rooms have everything you need, comfy bed, TV with a few English channels, private bathroom, kettle, very clean and A the small Balcony was an added bonus.
Location is good, about a five minute walk into Dam Square and Staff are friendly what more do you need! Cant believe how much I paid for this hotel, it was so cheap considering the location, I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Drama-queen1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

perfect location.---walk to everything. Friendly helpful staff. Small room but to be expected for the area and we had a good sized balcony overlooking canal. nice breakfast with excellent coffee. Those stairs are steep, but staff will carry your suitcases.

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony for extra room and comfort---though may be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I have stayed in this hotel everytime I come to Amsterdam. Excellent hotel, excellent location, very friendly and helpful staffs. More importantly value for money. I would recommend this hotel to other travelers coming to amsterdam

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cemeor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed in the hotel Nadia for one night? The room was tiny and the hot water on the shower room was very temperamental. The hotel is very central but very noisy. Good access to transport and the breakfast was good. If you have even slight mobility problems look elsewhere. The stairs at the entrance are extremely steep and carrying luggage up them is quite scary.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank ElsieLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#25 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,060 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,241 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#46 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,250 reviews
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#111 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,854 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £78 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing