We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is excellent”
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #99 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Great location, easy to get to and from. We read many reviews before choosing to stay here. Most are accurate, friendly service, many step stairs - that are manageable and typical, clean room. The staff carried or bags to our room, free drink from the fridge when we arrived.
It is a two star for sure, and we enjoyed our stay here, and would think to stay here on out next visit, over all money well spent. Breakfast was somewhat simple and we used the service two out of four days.
We had a top floor room with a balcony, it's a rather small room but we laughed it off, it was workable. The Web photo of the exterior is perhaps photoshoped, for color.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shaundj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 746 of 4,042 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel last week for 2 nights, the location was perfect, just a stones throw away from the Anne Frank house and easy access to the tram system at Westermarkt, as well as being surrounded by the lovely canals, restaurants and boats of the Jordaan district.

The gentlemen at reception who checked me in was very friendly, explained the ins and outs of staying in the hotel and then offered me a drink to mull over while a staffer took my suitcase to my room, something I was not expecting at all so it was a pleasant surprise.

Room was very small, but practical (for a single person) and came with some nice features like a fridge to put bottles of water in for the next day, tea and coffee facilities and a safe deposit box.

Breakfast was continental and sitting in the breakfast room was very warm and inviting.

Overall it was a nice stay and good value for its location. My only slight criticisms are that they wanted you to hand in your key every time you left the hotel and there were lot of steep steps to climb to get to the reception. Thankfully the staff were always at hand to buzz you in at the door and have your key ready to collect with a smile by the time you got to the top.

Also as a slight word of warning, a nearby church somewhere in the city rings its bells every 15 minutes, sometimes what seemed to be late at night/early hours of the morning, I got used to it and managed to sleep through it the second night, but might be a bit of a turn off for light sleepers. I suspect this is a problem for most hotels in the area though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank djhworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect location to everything rooms are small but the balcony makes up for it the views were good the tram stop is just outside door that run every minute or so ...location ..location
The staff were very friendly we had to catch an early flight and they opened the
breakfast room early for us

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights in June and the weather was superb!

Upon arrival we climbed the great stairs of the Nadia and were welcomed by lovely staff and a free drink! Just what we wanted after a walk from the train station!

The Hotel is a stones throw away from Anne Frank's house and a few minutes walk to the Centre of Amsterdam. We walked to the Hotel from Central station and found it without getting too lost and it only took us about 15 minutes with cases and very little sense of direction.

Their were two couples on the trip and our room had a balcony, which was brilliant as you could watch the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam below from the comfort of the room with a nice cold beer.

Everything was lovely and clean, the shower was decent and the flowers in the room were a lovely touch (even though I had to put them outside because of my ridiculously bad hay fever!)

We will certainly be staying here again if and when we go back to Amsterdam and would recommend to anybody else who is considering it!

Brilliant hotel and in a good location!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomashannett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A wonderful hotel in a very good position into the heart of the city of amsterdam...near to the market of dam sguare ...many thanks to all of the team of nadias hotel ..always smile and keep the same quality..

Room Tip: in front of the canal of course,fantastic view ....no words to say ...just amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 981george293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have been meaning to write a review ages back. This hotel was just everything I was hoping it would be! Right in the heart of the city, the Anne Frank house a stone throw away, and one of the best coffee shops around the corner. ahhh,... someone take me back! I love this city, and this sweet hotel, full of charm was just the sugar on my doughnut. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were cozy, and with a balcony, which is so hard to find in Amsterdam!! Definitely recommend to anyone who wants to soak up all dutch culture has to find! ;)

Room Tip: def get the balcony, as they are all overlooking the beautiful river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stay at the Nadia hotel every year on our way home from holidays in Greece. Once again we were greeted like family and our room was clean, compact and well equipped. We love that it has a coffee machine, mini-fridge and that breakfast is included. The location near Dam Square is perfect. Thanks again Nadia for a wonderful stay and as usual, we'll see you next year.

Room Tip: A balcony room is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GreecefanOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,076 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#117 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,247 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#43 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#11 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,286 reviews
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#118 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,886 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £71 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing