We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel...just avoid a room on the street”
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #107 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
travelerzindc
2 reviews
“great hotel...just avoid a room on the street”
Reviewed 6 September 2009

overall, we really enjoyed our experience. great staff, excellent breakfast, clean rooms, fantastic location. unfortunatley, we booked a room on the street. big mistake. the street felt as though it was one of the busiest in all of amsterdam. even on a sunday morning the cars were, trams, and buses, seemed to be rolling past non stop.


just be sure to request a room off the street and the value and service can't be beat

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerzindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,629
    1,625
    501
    137
    76
See reviews for
435
1,891
461
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2009

I have been a regular visitor at Nadia Hotel now for years! From the moment I came in the first time (May 2003) I have felt very comfortable with the entire staff and find the hotel very cozy and charming. The staff truly care about the needs of its guests, they are hospitable and open and make you feel very much at home. Although I now live in the Netherlands and have even studied in Amsterdam, I always feel I am on an amazing vacation when I stay at Nadia in Amsterdam. The combination of excellent service, charm and comfort is what makes it perfect for me. The breakfast is good, the location is excellent and once again the service is truly remarkable (something I have never experienced before.) I come back to the Hague refreshed and compeletely renewed. I recommend the hotel to all my friends and family, I would never want them to stay anywhere else because Nadia hotel and everything it includes, is an experience I want others to have as well!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyNumberSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2009

Would definitely go back to this hotel in my future visit to Amsterdam. Quiet and clean hotel, tat's wad I was looking for. Room is slightly small but just nice for 1 person. Very central and convenient to places in Amsterdam. Tram is just 2 minutes away. Very friendly reception & staffs. Nice view from the breakfast area too - Westerkerk view. :)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilBabySun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2009

Trip Advisor once again came through with a great hotel at a v ery affordable price.

Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tenpro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucester
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Stayed at the Nadia for 2 nights, Aug 09. Great value hotel, clean, friendly & close to Dam square. Stairs are not for the faint hearted!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Extremely friendly and efficient staff, nice breakfast baked goods, and spotless rooms are strong positives. The location's also good, and the price offers excellent value in comparison with similar hotels in the city. Very comfortable beds.
The rooms are somewhat quirky and small, and the entrance stairs are challenging for anyone with mobility problems. The street can be noisy if you like to sleep with an open window (although the rooms are quite well sound-insulated from each other). My room fan was efficient but also quite noisy.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmarkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2009

we are stayng in nadia hotel for 9 nights:the hotel have fantastic location e very fine wiew.The room de luxe is small

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindusnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#23 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,011 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#39 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,065 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,202 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#6 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,405 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#89 of 368 in Amsterdam
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing