We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good service but street rooms are so noisy !!!!”
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #107 of 369 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“very good service but street rooms are so noisy !!!!”
Reviewed 13 September 2009

very good service, the staff is great BUT got a street room and couldn't close an eye for two days. our room was ok but friends got a room with a very very strange bathroom set up, very small with the shower right next to the toilet and the whole bathroom getting soaked. location IS great though. just don't forget earplugs

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kl_le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,631
    1,625
    501
    138
    76
See reviews for
435
1,893
461
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2009

My stay at Hotel Nadia was just perfect, booking was very easy and fast, as soon as I got there I knew that's what I was looking for; great location, very friendly staff; they treated me as part of the family. My room was small (of course .. Dutch size), but really cozy, clean and comfortable, the breakfast room was also very cozy with a beautiful view of the westerkerk.
I am very satisfied with this place.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2009

I really enjoyed my stay in Nadia Hotel. First of all, the staff is very warm and helpful.In addition,my room was very clean,although not very big,but the view was amazing: just in front of the canals. What i really liked about this hotel is that it somehow keeps a certain classy style.Do i recommend it??oh yes!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annetaBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerzindc
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2009

overall, we really enjoyed our experience. great staff, excellent breakfast, clean rooms, fantastic location. unfortunatley, we booked a room on the street. big mistake. the street felt as though it was one of the busiest in all of amsterdam. even on a sunday morning the cars were, trams, and buses, seemed to be rolling past non stop.


just be sure to request a room off the street and the value and service can't be beat

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerzindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2009

I have been a regular visitor at Nadia Hotel now for years! From the moment I came in the first time (May 2003) I have felt very comfortable with the entire staff and find the hotel very cozy and charming. The staff truly care about the needs of its guests, they are hospitable and open and make you feel very much at home. Although I now live in the Netherlands and have even studied in Amsterdam, I always feel I am on an amazing vacation when I stay at Nadia in Amsterdam. The combination of excellent service, charm and comfort is what makes it perfect for me. The breakfast is good, the location is excellent and once again the service is truly remarkable (something I have never experienced before.) I come back to the Hague refreshed and compeletely renewed. I recommend the hotel to all my friends and family, I would never want them to stay anywhere else because Nadia hotel and everything it includes, is an experience I want others to have as well!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyNumberSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2009

Would definitely go back to this hotel in my future visit to Amsterdam. Quiet and clean hotel, tat's wad I was looking for. Room is slightly small but just nice for 1 person. Very central and convenient to places in Amsterdam. Tram is just 2 minutes away. Very friendly reception & staffs. Nice view from the breakfast area too - Westerkerk view. :)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilBabySun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2009

Trip Advisor once again came through with a great hotel at a v ery affordable price.

Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tenpro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#23 of 369 in Amsterdam
1,012 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#40 of 369 in Amsterdam
1,065 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 369 in Amsterdam
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 369 in Amsterdam
1,204 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#6 of 369 in Amsterdam
1,406 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#89 of 369 in Amsterdam
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing