We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #100 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2009

This was the second time I stayed in this hotel and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. It is reasonably priced, excellent location, lovely staff, clean and comfortable. Rooms aren't large but have all you need. There's a lovely cafe on the street corner called Il Panorama which is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,364 - 2,370 of 4,015 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2009

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Perfect location, very near West Church and Anne Frank House, and within very close walking distance of most places to visit. Great views, cosy rooms, steep stairs (but that adds to the traditional feel of the hotel), and very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is very nice too. Would definitely stay here again without hesitation!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradfordtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

Excellent location and very easy to get to from the airport by train then tram or walking. Right by Anne Frank's House, the Westerkirk and all other attractions. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony on arrival which backed onto the main street where the trams run so was a bit noisy. We asked to swap rooms and they put us in a gorgeous canal view room which was lovely and peaceful with a great view. Would recommend paying a little extra for one of those rooms. Breakfast is served until 10.30am which is good if you want a lie in.The staff were extremely helpful and friendley so we would definitely go back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comeonnewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2009

Nadia is my favorite hotel in Amsterdam. The service and cleanliness are impeccable, the rooms are charming, and the location can't be beat. I highly recommend this jewel of a hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob08765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

This hotel provides all the comforts of home in a friendly manner. The staff is courteous and professional in a way that made us feel like we were staying with friends. Fresh flowers were in the room daily! We really liked the location. It is convenient to the center of town within walking distance to many attractions. The only thing we didn't like about the hotel is the stairs but after a day or two they become a part of the "home" that we accepted.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darnelle60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

This is a well recommended hotel for three reasons, location, value and service. Staff were very helpful and tho' the rooms are small and the stairs steep, it offers excellent value for money. It is in the centre of Amsterdam close to Anne Frank house and the Westerkerk.
If you want room service, a gym, bar and pool then you know where to go. If you want a friendly little Dutch hotel then book now.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank KenLiverpoolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2009

I booked this hotel for the budget price and based on the great reviews on TripAdvisor.
So the plus's are
1) This hotel has a great location. Its close to Dam Square, the red light district, all the coffee shops/restaurants and a 5/10 min walk from the Central Train Station.
2) A reasonable price for Amsterdam Hotels.
3) Friendly, helpful staff who will take your bags up the Mount Everest of stairs.
4) Free can of drink when you arrive
Negatives:
1) Everything in this hotel is small.
2) The stairs are absolutely amazing and need to be seen to be believed.
3) This was the smallest hotel room I have ever had the misfortune to be in. It was so small I was sure that my husband and I wouldn't be able to both sleep in the bed, but we actually we did. Having said that, it did have everything we needed for our 2 night stay but I couldn't have managed another night. The toilet and shower room was so small it was only just possible to sit on the toilet and put your arms down by your sides!
2) The breakfast was also the smallest continental breakfast I have ever been offered in a hotel. Because we had pre-paid I made my husband eat the breakfast, but thank god there are lots of coffee shops and cafe's close by.
3) Garishly decorated and looked like the whole hotel needed a good scrub!
For me this hotel is 1* (and thats being generous), if that and I certainly wouldn't recommend this hotel or go back to it. We visited Durty Nellies Hostel where our friends were staying and the standard was much higher than that of the Nadia's and less than half the price per night.
My advice go to Amsterdam, enjoy yourself and odn't stay at the Nadia Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susie1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#26 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,038 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#119 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,226 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Boheme
#46 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,090 reviews
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#108 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,827 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#86 of 372 in Amsterdam
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £76 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing