We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cosy and charming hotel and staff - In the heart of the center of Amsterdam”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #121 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
sunfun28
1 review
“Very cosy and charming hotel and staff - In the heart of the center of Amsterdam”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2010

Central
Good price
Good service
Helpful staff
Very nice and cuddly house cats

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunfun28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,599
    1,592
    488
    134
    75
See reviews for
426
1,842
452
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
favollo
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2010

Very very good. Perfect central position, good rooms and good services. Very very good breackfast!!! Perfect for this beautiful City...We advice for a travel!!! Adriano e Cristina from Italy

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank favollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2010

Thanks for the good services. one thing can be improved is to make the window more sound prove. Coz the church bell rings very often, it may disturb ppl at night.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luke_wanggeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
362 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2010

Just got back from 3 days at the Nadia in a double de luxe room. Not much to say that hasnt been said by other reviewers.
Certainly on the downside the rooms are 'compact' and the stairs are steep. That said this seems in keeping with this type of canal side building and the price you pay for keeping clear of mainstream hotels. The breakfast was simple but more than enough to set you up till lunch time.
However if these features don't present you with a problem then the positive features of the hotel far outwiegh the negatives in my view. Certainly the staff cant do enough for you and are loaded with useful local knowledge and advice. What they dont know they will find out for you. They seem genuinely keen to ensure that you have the best stay possible, both in the hotel and in their City. The rooms have all that you might need...coffee making, hairdrier, fridge, safe, TV, good shower with plenty of hot water etc. Also we had a superb canal view. Not much noise other than the bells of the nearby church which was no problem at all. Didnt wake us or keep us awake.
The location is first class. Easy walking distance to the city centre, loads of good restaurants, museums, markets. A real benefit was being close enough to drop back to the hotel to have a snooze late afternoon before hitting the restaurants in the evening.
This is a relaxed no frills hotel that is warm and friendly and all for a really modest price.
If you want lots of space, lifts, anonymous corporate trappings then stay well clear otherwise I would certainly recommend it, especially for a city break.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davemartin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, IA USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2010

We loved the location of the hotel.Tthe staff was extremely friendly and helpful in every way. We were very comfrotable and happy with our room and with our breakfastroom experiences. The only drawback were the steep steps but the staff were helpful with our bags and accommodated us with a room on the lowest level possible. As long as we could be on the lowest level we would definately return to the Nadia the next time we are in Amsterdam. The hotel was well kept as was the breakfastroom. The receptionist was very well informed about tourist information and was very helpful on several ocassions.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2010

Stayed at this hotel from 29/12/2009 to 02/01/2010 by chance, booked by the tourist information at Schipol airport. First impression upon opening the door from the main street was you would need to be a mountaineer to climb the stairs to the reception, BUT do NOT let this put you off - once you have climbed them a couple of times it's no big deal. The manager told me that they are trying to have a lift installed, but as it's a listed building it's a long winded process.
The hotel staff are very pleasant, friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them, they carry your suitcase/s to your room and will store them for you on departure day if you are not leaving until late afternoon/evening.
I was staying on my own and had a small single room on the top floor (room 414). Even though it was small and compact it was certainly sufficient for my needs, a single bed, shelving for clothes etc, small hanging space, small table & chair, television, fridge and safe. The shower/toilet/washbasin was again small, but perfectly adequate. I would say that my room and bathroom was cleaned daily.
Breakfast was available on the same floor as reception, normal continental style and coffee/tea was available at any time of the day for no extra charge.
The location is great for sightseeing and is far enough away from the hustle and bustle for it not to bother you.
I would most definitely recommend the hotel, but only for the able bodied.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyntec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2010

Having read some reviews on this site before booking I was interested to see if the Hotel Nadia lived up to its praises. The hotel was easy to find, a 5 min walk from Dam Sqaure and a 2 min walk from Anne Franks House, it is also within walking distance of the major museums. I would agree the stairs are not for the elderly but in my opinion they only add to the rustic charm of the hotel. The rooms arn't the biggest but again they are typical of Holland! We had a canal view room with a balcony and the view was gorgeous, especially at night! Breakfast was delicious if basic but you didnt need anything else. Overall, I would definitely recommend the hotel and without a doubt stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtHistoryGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#23 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Boheme
#36 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#80 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#113 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing