We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't beat the location or the staff. Very helpful and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #120 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Chambery, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location or the staff. Very helpful and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2010

The bed was the only downside, too soft for our comfort. Our room with the balcony was fantastic, church bells ringing and you can people watch at any time. The canal view was great too. We would stay there again anytime. Our side of the hotel with the balconies is not for those who want a quiet stay as there is traffic most of the night. Breakfast was was a continental breakfast set in a lovely breakfast room. Nothing special but good and plentiful. The staff was wonderful and very helpful, nothing was ever a problem. Our biggest THANK YOU goes out to the 2 gentlemen who carried our luggage up and down the 3 flights of very steep stairs to our room.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WolverineRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,592
    1,578
    484
    131
    75
See reviews for
422
1,830
448
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (615)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2010

The Nadia Hotel is located near Anne Frank House, you coundnt ask for a more central location. The staff is really nice and friendly, the rooms are cosy and clean, but small. The breakfast is great.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ant0ni010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2010

The staff were really friendly and helpful - they provide maps and suggestions when you get there, then give you a drink to relax with while they carry your bags to your room for you. Breakfast is included and the food and coffee are everything you need to get ready for a day stomping around Amsterdam! The location is perfect for easy access to both the centrum and the station. The rooms are tidy and attractive, as is the view if you happen to have one.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank backpackitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2010

Excellent service, the room was as described and a very comfortable bed. Compact right with all as promised. if you have problem with wireless service go to office and a kind gentlemen will sort it. 15-20mins from central station but an enjoyable walk (mind the cyclists)
Best All excellent for a short syat.
Least Stairs (but it was as discribed)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UsRiggss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Nadia for five nights. It is a superb hotel with bags of charm and character. The staff are exceptionally friendly and their willingness to please surpasses expectations. For location it cannot be beat.

Pleasantly situated on the canal and just across from the Westerkerk - (the western church built in 1620 and whose spire is the highest church tower in the city. It's also where Rembrandt is reportedly buried) - the church itself is just around the corner from Anne Frank's House, indeed she refers to it often in her diary as it's bells were a source of comfort to her. But back to the hotel. Trams stop just yards from the entrance and it's only five minutes walk to Dam Square. It's very easy to access from the central station.

The nature and design of the building is typical of the Amsterdam style, so steep narrow staircases are par for the course, but don't let that put you off. Each step is worth the effort. Besides, you're luggage will be portered for you. Our room was very ambient and kept vigilantly serviced regularly with every convenience a guest could wish for - ours was a twin with a large window offering a fantastic vista and the limited space was successfully utilised to maximise comfort. The on-suite bathroom was more than adequate with a very effective shower. Tea and coffee facilities, multi-channel tv (English and Dutch), room-safe, fridge and free wi-fi internet are all included. The welcome bouquet of flowers is a thoughtful and appreciative gesture. The choice at breakfast is continental with plenty of variety.

It would be churlish to find fault with this hotel and I cannot recommend it highly enough! Without question it will be our first choice for future visits to glorious and stress-free Amsterdam.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nostromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2010

Ideal location in the heart of Amsterdam,excellent cleanliness,warm and helpful staff,rich breakfast and special prices.My best wishes to all the people who offered me such hospitality and mainly to mr. Osam, the manager.Pinelopi,Athens.

Stayed February 2010
Helpful?
Thank penpenAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2010

Rather disappointed in the hotel. Looking at website pictures and reviews, I booked a room with a balcony thinking (hoping) that would be the type of room available; when we got in the room it was so tiny and all brown decor, you would certainly not want to spend any time in the room. To get on the balcony you had to climb over a foot high step through a tiny door overlooking the busy road. the breakfast room was full on the second morning, with people wwaiting, so we had to go out for breakfast. There was no choice for delux or std room prices when I booked, although I saw this when we got there - maybe we got a std room? It was not cheap, so I would definately not recommend it for a couple.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pmcds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#23 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#38 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#78 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#111 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing