We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved hotel nadia!”
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #99 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Loved this hotel. And for the price, it couldn't be beat. It was very close to the city center, and many bus lines to go to the museum district, etc. The stairs are a bit steep, but they were there to carry our bags up and down. Of course, no lift, so don't go if you can't/don't want to walk up many flights of steep stairs - simple! :)

Free breakfast, good location, small rooms - but you're in Amsterdam - get out of the room!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesss987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,213 - 2,219 of 4,015 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2010

Stayed several days. We were treated with great kindness. Rooms small, but nice. Staff was wonderful. Perfect location!! I would definately stay there again and again

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
Thank crandod2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We had a great stay at Nadia hotel. The staff where so helpful, Warm and welcomming. Its a perfect hotel for your weekend trip!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

People very friendly & helpful BUT hotel terrible. 56 steps to reception. Room 311 door only opens halfway( wardrobe) Toilet in doorway of ensuite, sit sideways to close door. Bed so soft felt like a banana. Curtains hang like rags & don't keep out the sun( at 10pm)Checked 3 times to confirm cost of their car to airport each time cost was 40 euro. On arrival at airport driver demanded 50 euro. Driver appeared to be part of the family. Tourists fair game. Amsterdam very dirty. Rubbish & cigarette butts everywhere . Regret having to post such negative results. This trip covered 13 countries so plenty to compare

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oscar002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

I have stayed at the Nadia for the past 9 yrs - before i stayed in larger hotels in Amsterdam. The welcoming service always makes my stay special nothing is too much trouble & i find the staff so kind and helpful but not intrusive. Stairs ? i live in a one storey house but if initially you take your time there isnt a problem i feel some people like to find fault whereever, for myself i cannot fault this hotel, superb location & value for money i will return to Amsterdam and the Nadia very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaEnEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

This was our second visit to the Nadia. As before, we got a room with a balcony as requested. This time our room was on the 4th floor. The two extra flights of stairs were not a problem and we are 55-60 yrs. young. Our room had a somewhat larger and more modern bathroom than last year - with a good shower with sliding glass door. Once again I have to say that we love the Nadia and will return again next time we are in Amsterdam. I don't know of a place in the central city which offers coffee making facilities, refrigerator, balcony, great location and amazing hosts at such a reasonable price. We'll be back!!
Karen

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreecefanOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

The hotel is really clean and well maintained with all the facilities we needed (2 adults 3 children). The staff were helpful beyond expectations when one of our kids was sick. This was so reassuring in an unfamiliar city. The hotel has a great atmospere due to the interesting building and engaging staff. We had a great time in Amsterdam because the hotel was 5 minutes walk to shops and supermarket, and an easy walk to all the attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ar7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#26 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,040 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,226 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Boheme
#46 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,090 reviews
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#109 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,827 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#87 of 373 in Amsterdam
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £78 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing