We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel, very friendly staff, cannot do enough for you.”
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #102 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Nadia Hotel twice and are planning another trip in April. The rooms are small but have everything that you need and they are clean, the owners and staff are very welcoming and make you fell very much at home, anything you ask for is never a problem. The location is very central, just across the street from the Ann Frank house and a 5-10 minute walk to Dam Square. We would not dream of staying in any other hotel, it was a great find in a great city, cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevie23_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,001 - 2,007 of 4,031 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2011

Charming. Friendly. Warm. Those were just my first impressions of Nadia Hotel upon climbing up its narrow staircase (which may seem annoying at first, but trust me, you learn to love it and later on it becomes part of the hotel's charming quirks). The super friendly staff help you with your bags up the staircase, and you're greeted with a refreshing (and probably much needed after the hassel of travel) welcome drink. You absolutely MUST check out their rocking selection if pocket-sized cards of the city's recommended attractions; you'll find them opposite the reception desk, and some cards even offer discounts on places/free drinks. Perfect start to exploring Amsterdam! The hotel's location is also not a bad start whatsoever to exploring the city; my boyfriend and I walked everywhere from the hotel. It's right behind the hip Nine Streets, and there are lots if cafes, restaurants (please try foodism - a tiny restaurant not far from the hotel with amazing pasta, friendly staff, and cool jazz playing in the background), and shops outside the Nine Streets around the hotel. There's cable tv in the rooms with channels in almost every language, there was a tiny fridge in the room which was a life-saver, as well as a kettle and coffe, sugar and milk. The pillows are also super comfortable, and there's a safe in the room, which was very comforting. The bathroom is quiet small, but it didn't bother us at all as there was always hot water running with great pressure. It honestly felt like a home away from home, and we were genuinely quiet sad to leave.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherine_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

On arrival at the hotel the first thing you see are the 37 or so VERY steep stairs if you can manage these all else is good. The room itself although on the small side (usual for amsterdam) was spotlessly clean, we had one with a balcony as we are smokers, the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed i have ever slept in at a hotel , we had flowers as a welcome gift and also tea and coffee making facilities, the bathroom although a tight squeeze had everything required. Breakfast was ok the only thing i would say is that a bit more choice or variety would have been nice. The location was great just outside the mania of dam square but only 5 mins walk and literally across the road from Anne Franks house. The staff in the hotel were all very helpful and friendly. On the whole a cracking little hotel in the heart of Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steffi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

This was our second stay and the service was friendly and efficient as the first time. Close to the city center, attractions and dining.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatever040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

The service was good. The employes were nice and helpfull. I only aspected breakfast, even with savoury choices (for example: English breakfast), but that wasn't an important problem. breakfast was in everycase wholesome.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauimau985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

I found this hotel on tripadvisor. It is right next to the Westerkerk and 2 mins walk from Ann Frank's house. I am glad I was warned about the steep and narrow stairs (like most hotels in that area they are tall and thin) but staff gladly carried our (v heavy) baggage) up and down stairs for us. The hotel is quite quirky-full of little ornaments. Our room was very small but overlooked the canal and was very clean and certainly adequate-ensuite shower, fridge, tv, hairdryer. We thought the croissants for breakfast were the best we had had anywhere in the world. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. This would not be a place for people who couldn't climb stairs (no lift) but really good for youngish people on a budget.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
Thank GuysAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Everything we read here about this hotel was true. Excellent service, great staff, clean rooms and toilette, a welcome drink and fresh flowers in our room and all that at a reasonable price.
The location of the hotel is excellent, 5 minutes from the Dam but still quiet enough for a good night's sleep. Our room was small but perfect!!We were really feeling sad when we had to leave the hotel and Amsterdam as well!
I would recommend this hotel and I will certainly stay here again if in Amsterdam. The hotel and the staff really contributed in us having a good time here.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank JennyBee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,061 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,242 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#46 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#12 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,254 reviews
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#115 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,858 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £77 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing