We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Special rate available
Radissonhotels.com
£87
£87
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
JadeM

Fantastic service, beautiful green surrounding

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jun 2021
I have stayed in many Radisson hotels around the world. Service levels vary per region. But the staff here really does its utmost to make your service comfortable. Always a smile. Even during this COVID times with low occupancy, I can imagine that not all staff positions are filled. But as a guest you don't feel this. Compliments to the staff and the management.

The rooms are stylish, clean and well maintained. I loved that I could stream my Netflix in the room, as they have Google Chromecast connected to the TV. There is also self-service laundry possibility in the hotel, which is especially great when you stay for more than just a weekend. My room had a very-well equipped kitchen, too. On days when I didn't feel like eating out, I could just make a dish. What a relief.

Do I advice Radisson Amsterdam South? Absolutely ! You feel like a guest here.
Date of stay: May 2021
Room Tip: It is either Amsterdam business district view or Amstelveen. Amstelveen side is the sunny side....
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ronald Ellen, Gastenservice/Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South, responded to this review
Responded 18 Jun 2021
Dear jademenyhei,

Thank you very much for this great review. It's great that you highlight our extended-stay facilities like the laundry room, and the kitchen from your suite.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,

Ronald Ellen
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
4.7 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
3.4 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
4.1 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Restaurant
3.2 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Restaurant
4.8 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Twin Room at the New West Inn Amsterdam
4.6 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.5 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2.6 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Restaurant
3.8 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
5.1 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
162
74
15
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
74
15
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public transport nearest tram station hotel is super clean small kitchen longer stay quiet area home away from home great stay excellent breakfast booked this hotel comfortable beds coffee machine nice hotel schiphol airport checking in city centre recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

I stayed here during the lockdown and it was a perfect hotel as my room was spacious and equipped with a kitchen. The area around the hotel was green and quiet. Staff was friendly. Next time I hope I can enjoy more facilities without COVID restrictions!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ronalddel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ronald Ellen, Gastenservice/Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2021

Dear Ronalddel,

Thank you very much for leaving a review following your stay at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay. Good to know, we have opened our restaurant Keuken & Bar!

Kind regards,

Ronald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daphne Stienstra, Other at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daphne Stienstra, Other at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amal Charafat, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amal Charafat, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews