We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anne M

Loved it!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jun 2021
My boyfriend booked this hotel for my birthday especially because of the bathtub in the room that makes it more romantic. Everything was really great . Really nice hotel . Friendly staff , very helpful .
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ronald Ellen, Gastenservice/Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South, responded to this review
Responded 12 Jul 2021
Dear AnneMarieAM325,

Thank you for leaving a review following this special stay! See you again next year?!

Kind regards,

Ronald Ellen
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£134
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £134
2.6 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£240
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.8 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Exterior
£230
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £225
  • Booking.com
4.1 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£144
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £144
4.7 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £147
  • Priceline
    £183
3.4 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £310
  • Priceline
    £377
3.2 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £397
  • Expedia.com
    £458
3.5 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £405
  • Expedia.com
    £430
3.3 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Twin Room at the New West Inn Amsterdam
  • Priceline
    £85
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.6 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    £70
  • Expedia.com
    £60
  • Hotels.com
4.8 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
165
79
16
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
79
16
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public transport nearest tram station hotel is super clean small kitchen longer stay quiet area home away from home great stay excellent breakfast booked this hotel comfortable beds coffee machine nice hotel schiphol airport checking in city centre recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2021

The staff is very nice and helpful. They definitely made the stay better. We had a nice room with everything we needed. The area is beautiful for a walk and it’s quite. If you want to stay somewhere to find your rest and see some nature, I would definitely recommend this place!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lauranas2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ronald Ellen, Gastenservice/Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

Hi Lauranas2110,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. Hopefully we can make your next stay a 5 star stay!

Kind regards,

Ronald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021

I visited the Radisson Hotel and Suites Amsterdam South in a business trip. So, I could say that it was indeed a working trip but to my surprise, I found that the hotel is located in a very quiet and green area. The staff are very kind and friendly, they kind of made me feel "special". The room has it own kitchen so I did cook now and then, just like home! Beautiful restaurant with awesome water views! Ah, I could see many of the other guests enjoying their stay with their own pets! So, The Radisson is a highly recommended pet-friendly hotel!

Room tip: Ask for your room facing the Skyline of Amsterdam, just awesome!
Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mequito
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ronald Ellen, Gastenservice/Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

Hi mequito,

Thank you for your amazing review here on TripAdvisor! We're thrilled to read you had an amazing stay with us, and that we were able to make you feel special!

We cannot wait to welcome you back at the Radisson Amsterdam South.

Kind regards,

Ronald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

Incredibly helpful staff and super To my little dog.
Enjoyable breakfast and nice coffee.
A welcome drink and really helpful all round.
Clean, new and fresh. Around water and greens. Very nice to stay. Used a premium studio and truly is more than you need

Room tip: Stop at grocery store before coming - 10 mins walk away
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Benji C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ronald Ellen, Gastenservice/Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

Dear Benji C,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are very proud of our Premium Studio Suites, and glad to read you (and your dog ;) ) enjoyed this great room.

Kind regards,

Ronald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2021 via mobile

The hotel and its staff were great and very friendly and amenable. They were very dog friendly and constantly gave treats to my dog when passing reception. The rooms were spacious with new facilities and the kitchen had a fridge, microwave, dishwasher and sufficient utensils and dinnerware. The location was quiet but with public transport you could reach the centre of Amsterdam in around 25 minutes which was a short walk and one tram. The breakfast was good but owing to COVID restriction it was served at the table but you could order whatever you wanted from the menu. I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank kenco05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ronald Ellen, Gastenservice/Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2021

Dear kenco05,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We are thrilled to read you (and your dog!) had a great time at Radisson Amsterdam South.

Hopefully we welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Ronald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021

My partner and I stayed in Radisson H&S Amsterdam South last week and had a great time. We were loking for a relaxing romantic weekend and found the perfect place. Everyone was super nice and helpful. My partner was celebrating his 31st B-day and hotel staf prepared a nice surprice for him with lovely balloons and a nice wishing card.
We are definetelly coming back soon. Next time we will probably bring our Ben ( a 1 year old Maltese) because the hotel is pet friendly and the nature around the hotel is just stuning.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denb551
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ronald Ellen, Gastenservice/Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear denb551,

thank you very much for choosing us to celebrate this special occasion, we hope your husband had a great birthday! We cannot wait to meet Ben, so please don't hesitate to book your next stay with us!

Kind regards,

Ronald Ellen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews