We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JF7785
Durham, United Kingdom

Great Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Stayed here for one night as we travelled on the ferry from Newcastle. Hotel itself is excellent although it is some distance from the city centre. Public transport links available although they are a fifteen minute walk from the hotel. Not that it was an issue but the hotel website suggests a shuttle is available although this is not the case. Best part of out stay was our visit to the restaurant. Food was top class. Special mention to the staff on that night as they were very friendly. An excellent hotel although for me it was a little too remote as there was nothing close by and the city centre is too far away to consider again.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daphne Stienstra, Other at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear JF7785,

We are truly grateful for your wonderful feedback and delighted to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations.
We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Your kind words are a great encouragement for us.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Management
Radisson Hotel & Suites, Amsterdam South
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£90
  • Expedia.com
    £97
  • Agoda.com
    £84
  • Hotels.com
    £86
3.4 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£227
  • Hotels.com
    £212
  • Agoda.com
    £207
  • Expedia.com
    £253
3.5 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£173
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    £148
  • Agoda.com
    £143
  • Vio.com
    £167
3.2 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£88
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £88
  • Agoda.com
    £80
  • Hotels.com
    £88
2.6 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
£140
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
4.1 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£112
  • Expedia.com
    £125
  • Vio.com
    £112
  • Hotels.com
    £112
3.8 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
£67
  • Hotels.com
    £67
  • Vio.com
    £67
  • Expedia.com
    £74
4.7 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
£103
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    £103
  • Expedia.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
    £88
4.8 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Twin Room at the New West Inn Amsterdam
£57
  • Vio.com
    £56
  • Agoda.com
    £52
  • Expedia.com
    £58
4.6 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Free parking
£333
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £326
  • Agoda.com
    £237
  • Hotels.com
    £326
3.4 miles from Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
165
78
15
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
78
15
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public transport nearest tram station hotel is super clean small kitchen longer stay quiet area home away from home great stay excellent breakfast booked this hotel comfortable beds coffee machine nice hotel schiphol airport checking in city centre recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Radisson in Amsterdam for a four day trip. During our trip there were a couple of problems however the staff did sort them out for us after we emailed them. The location is great as it is a bit far from town in a quiet neighbourhood and the rooms are clean and tidy! We would stay again. Good gym too!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markfW6164YO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daphne Stienstra, Other at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear markfW6164YO

We are truly grateful for your wonderful feedback and delighted to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations.
We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Your kind words are a great encouragement for us.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Management
Radisson Hotel & Suites, Amsterdam South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2024

The hotel is really great. Lovely rooms, peaceful location, comfy beds, properly cleaned and good breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dremkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daphne Stienstra, Other at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dremkerr,

We are truly grateful for your wonderful feedback and delighted to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations.
We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Your kind words are a great encouragement for us.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Management
Radisson Hotel & Suites, Amsterdam South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2024

Spent 2 nights here for a boys trip to Amsterdam. All staff we encountered were very nice and helpful.

The rooms were nice and spacious and to my surprise had a mini kitchen in each room which was a nice touch. I loved the bathroom and it is very modern how it is set out with a nice shower system in place.

The restaurant and bar has a nice relaxed vibe about it and serves some really nice food and drink. Also top marks for how they prepare their eggs in the morning for breakfast by adding some seasoning just as I do.

There is a self serving mini mart near reception where you can purchase snacks which is the first time I’ve seen anything like this and is a great idea and comes in handy when you have the munchies.

The only negatives for me which are also positives is that the hotel allows pets. I suffer from allergies so I should have researched this part more, but it would be a positive for those with pets. The hotel is a little far from the City Centre, but there is a tram about a 10-15mins walk away you can catch, the positive is that it is a nice little walk. You can order a cab/uber from the hotel. We paid around €50 for the 3 of us to get into town. Unfortunately, it costs a lot more from town to the hotel (our prices were hiked more due to King’s Day celebrations) where we paid anything between €60-80. The last negative would be placing a €50 deposit when you first check in at the hotel, you get this back at check out but I noticed that I was charged by my bank for this transaction.

All in all we had a great time and I would return to this hotel and would recommend it!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daphne Stienstra, Other at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gsup

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to Radisson Hotel & Suites, Amsterdam South.

We are delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Hotel & Suites, Amsterdam South, I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Daphne Stienstra

Radisson Hotel & Suites, Amsterdam South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2024

We stayed at the hotel for 3days a week for 4weeks of May.

The hotel is situated beautiful neighbourhood of amstelveen which has lots of lakes greenery running and walking paths.

We enjoyed our stay as hotel staff was always friendly and willing to assist as we usually arrive early on a Monday morning they would allow us early check inns depending on room availability and late check outs at a minimal cost.

Rooms are well equipped and spacious.
What we loved was the mini kitchenettes, as we travelled in Ramadan and it made our fasting experience so much easier whilst travelling as we could prepare our own early morning breakfasts at 5am as well as our evening requirements to break fast.

Kitchenette has all basic requirements needed loved the fact that it had dishwasher .

Housekeeping is done as requested.

Overhaul hotel experience is pleasant

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Departure17354754539
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amal Charafat, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2024

Dear Ayesha,

Thank you for your review!

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It's wonderful to hear that you found our location beautiful, our staff friendly, and our rooms well-equipped. We're glad the mini kitchenettes made your fasting experience during Ramadan easier. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Amal

Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2024

We had a good walk from the statin to get there, but it was worth. Very quiet, clean, modern, beautiful landscape.
The room was large and modern. There was all you need: a kitchen, iron, fridge...
Breakfast was English and continental. The bread was very tasty. I enjoyed my stay there and I.ll go there again next time.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schweizerhexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amal Charafat, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2024

Dear Guest,


Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

We're thrilled you found our hotel worth the walk from the station. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the quiet, clean, and modern atmosphere, as well as the beautiful landscape.

We can't wait to welcome you back next time!

Best regards,

Amal

Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews