We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back! Love Amsterdam!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
easyHotel Amsterdam
Ranked #208 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Newquay
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We'll be back! Love Amsterdam!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

The lady on reception when we arrived (and the only face we really seen!!) was really sweet, friendly and couldn't do enough to help, she was not there when we left to thank! Me and my partner booked this hotel at last minute and we were really impressed, I like the basic concept and the rooms are very clean and modern. The rooms maybe not suitable for a 'new' couple as not all that private bathrooms! But for us it was fine!
We odd get lost A LOT trying to find the hotel as we attempted to walk most days into the centre! Metro recommended!
The only thing I wasn't keen on was the fact tv was €7.50 a night and wifi €5. Wifi I don't mind paying for, I think most people expect that but do think tv was over priced. €12.50 on top of accommodation price did bring price up out of the 'budget' range I believe.
Over all a nice stay, quiet, friendly, lovely typical amsterdam view :) (4th floor :))
Hopefully see you in a few months! Thank you :)

Room Tip: Higher floor for nice view! There is a lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Aimee W,

Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor.

It has been an absolute pleasure to welcome you at easyHotel Amsterdam and we look forwards to welcome you again soon!

With kind Regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    411
    307
    99
    83
See reviews for
60
551
39
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

After a little investigation into hotel prices in Amsterdam the easyHotel was the best price for us. We went to Amsterdam for a little weekend trip and didn't want to spend a fortune on a place to stay. The room was everything we expected, small and compact but clean, comfortable and had everything we needed!

The hotel is just by the 25 tram stop and about 15mins to the centre, there's also a really tasty place for breakfast around the corner and you get 15% off when staying at the easyHotel, its callled MelEgg.

Would really recommend staying here if your on a budget and don't mind a small room!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lornabowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear lornabowley,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us quite so much.

It has been an absolute pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back at easyHotel Amsterdam or one of our affiliated hotels in the future.

With Kind Regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Me and my partner stayed here in August, upon arrival, it was very clean and staff were helpful, there were lockers available to store our luggage as we arrived in Amsterdam early at around 9am and check-in wasn't until 3!

I don't have anything bad to say - perhaps there could be more storage but there was a hanger to enable us to hang the following days clothes up. It has a tram stop outside so even though it's around a 25-minute walk to the centre you can grab the tram and be at Dam Square in 10 minutes.

There is a great shop below the hotel if you run out of anything that sells anything from make-up to loo rolls. The staff at the hotel are extremely helpful with any queries and seemed more than happy to help us.

Overall, it was perfect for our stay, the room had a great view overlooking the street below, the staff are helpful and it was clean - what more can you ask for?

Room Tip: Floor 2 has the good views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear EmilyBretnall,

Thank you very much for your kind words!

It has been a pleasure to welcome you as your guest in easyHotel Amsterdam.
We will also forward your kind words to our staff.

We hope to welcome you back at easyHotel Amsterdam or one of our affiliated hotels in the future.

With Kind Regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I went to Amsterdam for the weekend. We paid just over 200GBP for 3 nights for 2 people with twin beds. I thought that was quite a good deal given that we only booked a week before arriving. The hotel is very bright. The windows in the room are very high. It is true that the rooms are small but they are very clean and pretty new. The bathroom is only separated by glass panels - they are not see-through so it is not a problem when you want to use the shower. However for the toilet there is no privacy.
Very comfortable beds! Got some good night's sleep.
There was a helpful team in reception too. They provide you with a free city map and a discount card which knocks off 15% a brunch just around the corner, which was ideal. (Omelegg was the place)
Great location, just by a bike rental shop and beside many cool cafés and bars in the Pipj area. We were on the Museumplein in no time and anywhere of interest in general.
When I return to Amsterdam, I will most definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookie2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Cookie2929,

Thank you for leaving a comment on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for your compliments regarding the value of the hotel. Our strive is to be the best value budget hotel in Amsterdam and we are pleased to hear that you recognised us as such.,
We pride ourselfs for having clean and comfortable rooms and great staff so we will forward your kind words to our Housekeeping and Receptions staff.

With Kind Regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel room last min it was the cheapest hotel we could find last min. We were a little worried about the hotel as people said it was hard to find. We printed a Map out and found it really easy so be organise guys!
The pros about this hotel is that
-the staff are really helpful! They defo go the extra mile to help you out, they all speak perfect English and recommend really go things to see and do and you can book tours at the desk.
-the room was average size it's very basic but we didn't care we only wanted the room to sleep and shower.
- the hotel is close to quite a lot of attractions for example the vonderpark, the nightlife and Heineken experience.
-the tram stop is close to the hotel but we just walked everywhere even into the centre city....as the distance is not that bad and you get to see things so much better than sitting on a tram.
The cons about the hotel is.....
-we stayed there for 3 nights and they did not clean our room or change our towels or anything
-you can hear a lot from the rooms next door.
-and there was a egg smell in the hallway (I just always covered my noise)

Other than that the hotel is fine.......it's a good distance from town and there's places to eat near by, we went to a really nice noodle bar which is a 5 min walk.
I'm staying here again in jan which means I would defo go back :)

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PicciAndBoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear PricciAndBoni,

Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are very please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and will forwards your kind words to our staff.

We hope to welcome you at easyHotel Amsterdam or one of our affiliated hotels in the future.

With Kind Regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights and eventhough the room was small it definitely was clean. The manager and hotel staffs were very helpful and courteous. The tram station is nearby and it's not a problem to get to amsterdam centraal station. We had no problems catching our connection to kuekenhof. The room was as advertised.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teragia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Teragia,

Thank you for your kind words on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us.
It has been a pleasure to welcome you as your guest and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

With kind regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed one night after a long flight from Canada. It was clean and as advertised it was very basic. It was easy enough to find free internet in cafés nearby and for just a room, no extras, it was the cheapest "non-hostel" option for two young(ish) travellers who still value their privacy. The walk from Centraal station is flat and not too difficult to follow. It's location provided easy access to all areas one may wish to visit in downtown Amsterdam and those working the front desk were very friendly and helpful. All in all, a decent base camp for a day but they're not kidding when they say the space is small.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ousia_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Ousia_B

Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor.

You understand exactly what easyHotel stands for.
Clean rooms with comfortable beds and private bathrooms for a reasonable price.

We hope to welcome you back in easyHotel Amsterdam when your travels bring you back to The Netherlands.

With kind regards.

Tania ZIa
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre Soutn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#263 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#148 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#163 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#314 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
West Side Inn Hotel
#293 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
New West Inn Amsterdam
#168 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Amsterdam

Property: easyHotel Amsterdam
Address: van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Amsterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique concept hotel offers small, simple rooms in the vibrant De Pijp district of Amsterdam. Museum Square is less than a 15-minute walk from easyHotel. Guests book a room only, and can then choose extras for an additional charge, such as TV, Wi-Fi and cleaning.Private bathrooms with a shower are standard in the air-conditioned rooms at easyHotel Amsterdam. A remote for the flat-screen TV can be rented at the front desk, where guests can also pay for access to the Wi-Fi, if they would like. The modern, bright rooms have limited under-bed storage and one coat/suit hanger with hooks.The RAI Convention Centre is a 15-minute walk away. Amsterdam easyHotel is a 10-minute walk from the Heineken Experience. The nearest tram stop is 100 yards away on the Ferdinand Bolstraat. It offers direct services to Amsterdam Central Station via trams 16 or 24. Bus and tram tickets can be purchased at the front desk.The property has a 24-hour front desk, air conditioning, and snack and drink vending machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your easyHotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing