We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Good Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
easyHotel Amsterdam
Ranked #208 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location and Good Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

All staff were very polite, rooms were very clean, but basic, but that was expected due to the value for money in such a central location. Tram into dam square takes about 10-15 minutes, you take a 16 or 24 which are very frequent. The hotel is within walking distance to museum square. You can hire bikes for 15 euros per day which is a nice idea if the weather is good. Beds were soo comfy too! The door for the toilet and shower doubles up to save space which was fine for us but others might want more privacy! Would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosiemacgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Rosiemacgeorge,

Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and appreciatie our concept . We also hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    408
    307
    98
    83
See reviews for
57
551
39
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

The hotel was awful. The room is very small, it is not even possible two people walk in the room at the same time. The windows are sealed and there is no ventilation. The air conditioning was broken (during the night the temperature decreased alone, in the middle of winter). There is no room cleaning, nor replacement of towel, floor cloths and toilette paper. In addition there is no utilities in the room and bathroom. Nothing is included, everything that you want you have to pay more (hair dryer, exchange of cloth from the bathroom, towel, TV, wifi, etc). Without ventilation, the towels and cloths were always wet and therefore everything smells bad.
In addition to everything, the service is terrible, for example, when I asked for a taxi, the receptionist refused and said that it was not part of the hotel service (in the night of new years eve).
If you pretend to stay more than 1 night in amsterdam, definitely this hotel will be a pierced! We did a tour through Europe and by far was the worst hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thimbraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Thimbraga,

Thank you for your leaving a review on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to hear that you found the room to small, we have tried to make our rooms economical and modern at the same time. Unfortunately this is not everyones taste.
We do apologise that you found our staff rude and not hospital. We agree that everyone should be treated in a normal and polite matter.
We have discussed this with our team to prevent this from happening again.

With Kind Regards,

Tania Zia
easyhotel Amsterdam City Centre South,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Excellent service during the 3 nights that me and my boyfriend stayed at the hotel. The most comfortable bed and the best shower in the world, allowing me to have an amazing sleep after walking around Amsterdam for the whole day. We had the normal sized double room, which was still quite small and the shower was built within the room - but this was not a problem at all, and we had enough space to put our things. The hotel is such good value for money, but you do get what you pay for, so simple and standard luxuries that you would get from other hotels, we had to pay for at this hotel - e.g. TV cost 7.50 euros a day, extra towels were 2 euros etc - but this is fine considering the hotel was under 25 euros a night!

We did have an issue during the second night where we paid to watch movies, but the TV broke. We reported it and the staff were helpful and re set the settings, but then when we checked if it worked, it still did not. We decided to catch some sleep instead, but in the morning we complained that we had wasted our money. Once again the staff were very polite and offered to refund the money or move us to a different room, in which the TV worked and allowed us to watch movies for free. Luckily we didnt have much stuff with us, so we easily moved to a different room, where we no longer had issues with the TV.

The location of the hotel was perfect. I was slightly worried that it would be a pain to get the tram to the central, but tram was less than 10 mins from the central dam sq and the 16 and 24 were very frequent, and we never had to wait for more than 5 mins. The area also has a lot of shops and restaurants - which is helpful because the hotel doesnt provide any food service. However it does provide many discounts for restaurants around the hotel location because of this - however we tended just to go in the central dam to have breakfast and dinner.

Overall, the hotel was clean, warm, staff were lovely, had an enjoyable experience and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Rose123_13,

Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor.

We will forward you kind words to our staff and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.
You understand exacltly what easyHotel stands for a great location and comfortable rooms.


We hope that we can welcome you back at easyHotel Asmterdam City Centre South soon!

With Kind Regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Hotel has the bare miniumum and if you are looking for budget accommodation in Amsterdam this would be the perfect option. It was about 30 minutes from the centrum, but there were lots of restaurants/shops/bars in the area. The room was small, has a compact shower, but was quiet and comfortable after a long day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Jody V,

Thank you for your kind words on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back at easyHotel City Centre South again in the future!

Beste Regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Hya, we've been staying in your easyhotel last month and we really enjoyed our stay but the only inconvenience is that your hotel isn't too close to the main attractions, we have also been staying in your hotel in London and we enjoyed our stay either.
Clean room,great customer service and friendly staff,room a bit too small but for the price we paid it's more than fine.
We're looking forward to seeing you again and Happy New Year!

Room Tip: Book a room with window for a long stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Chloe S,

Thank you very much for your nice comments on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to hear that you found the room a bit too small.. But in order to offer our guests the lowest prices we ask them to compromise by giving back a little luxary.

However we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will foward your kind words to our staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon and also wish you a happy 2014!

With Kind Regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Good basic hotel. Clean, comfortable bed, quiet, and good location (easily accessible via tram from central station, or you can walk into the city center in about 30 minutes - indeed, compact city so most things within walking distance!). Very clean and the bathroom, compared to other easyhotels I have stayed at, was generous in size. Only negatives, shower head needed tightening as it kept slipping down so was difficult to get the water to aim onto oneself! And, our neighbours despite the clear signs everywhere asking people not to smoke were doing so which was incredibly unpleasant (suggest the reception try to keep a closer eye on this).

Room Tip: top floor, not street facing, was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy123traveller86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Happytraveller86,

Thank you for your kind words.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location so much. We like to be known for our clean, comfortable rooms in a good location .

Thanks to your review we have tighten up all the shower heads.

We agree that it's very unpleasant when people do not obey our house rules by still smoking in their rooms.
We do hand out fines en ask smoking guest to leave the hotel.

Unfortunately it is still difficult to catch everyone who smoke in the hotel. Therefore we do need the help from our other guests. So if you would have let us know we would fine them and aks them to leave.

It has been a pleasure having you as your guest and we hope to welcome with a tighten shower head.

With kind regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The location is ok, not so close to all the main streets and attractions but easy to access by public transport. There is a tram station right outside the hotel, but you have to use the map to know where to get on and off and change lines, I think it's kind of complicated to find out by yourself if you don't know the city, but the city maps are very good in general. Amsterdam is a very small city and it's built in a circular shape so just imagine you are running in circles, you can't really get lost there.

At the reception the girl that we saw the first time was nice, but they don't help you more than you ask, I mean, they only answer what they think you need to know.

**Maybe this is something they do in Europe in general because in Belgium it was the same thing. They just give you a map and tell you to find out by yourself lol. (I am mexican so I am not really used to this kind of attention, where I live people usually try to help you a lot)**

The room was very clean, we asked for a room with window which was from wall to wall so we had some sunlight in during the day (we weren't there anyway), we had 2 twin beds with just half a meter between each one, the room was very small, basic and clean.

The bathroom was right in front, with a cristal door, yes, you can see everything from your bed. This means that if you are staying here with someone, this person has to be either your lover or your best friend or your mom because they will see and hear almost everything you do.

The tv, and wifi have additional cost, we didn't ask for it. There is a vending machine with snacks and coffee at the reception and some computers if you need to send an email or something, this is causes additional cost too.

Around, there are no open places after 7pm. Everything is closed, my friend and I were hungry at 10pm one day and we only found a small store like 2 blocks from the hotel, enough to get some food and drinks, but they way is kind of lonely and dark.

We bought breakfast at a small cafe in a corner across the street. It was delicious, we got a ham and cheese stuffed bread and a coffe for 3.50 euros, as expensive as Starbucks anywhere in the world but that's the cheapest we found.

The hotel is ok if you only need to rest, not for anything else. I would recommend for a short stay and tight budget like I had.

Room Tip: If your budget allows it, ask for the rooms with a window, they are so small that you could feel tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlaCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear KarlaCS,

Thank you very much for leaving such a honest comment on TripAdvisor.

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your appreciate the concept that we have.
We pride ourselfs with having clean, comfortable rooms at a low price.

I will also forward your kind words to the reception. We are happy to help our guests as much as we can. But we don't want to overwelm them with to much information.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

With kind regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#264 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#147 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#164 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#315 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
West Side Inn Hotel
#292 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
New West Inn Amsterdam
#169 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Amsterdam

Property: easyHotel Amsterdam
Address: van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Amsterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique concept hotel offers small, simple rooms in the vibrant De Pijp district of Amsterdam. Museum Square is less than a 15-minute walk from easyHotel. Guests book a room only, and can then choose extras for an additional charge, such as TV, Wi-Fi and cleaning.Private bathrooms with a shower are standard in the air-conditioned rooms at easyHotel Amsterdam. A remote for the flat-screen TV can be rented at the front desk, where guests can also pay for access to the Wi-Fi, if they would like. The modern, bright rooms have limited under-bed storage and one coat/suit hanger with hooks.The RAI Convention Centre is a 15-minute walk away. Amsterdam easyHotel is a 10-minute walk from the Heineken Experience. The nearest tram stop is 100 yards away on the Ferdinand Bolstraat. It offers direct services to Amsterdam Central Station via trams 16 or 24. Bus and tram tickets can be purchased at the front desk.The property has a 24-hour front desk, air conditioning, and snack and drink vending machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your easyHotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing