We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SMART PRICE, EASY, CLEAN SIMPLE ROOM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Ranked #198 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Milano Marittima, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“SMART PRICE, EASY, CLEAN SIMPLE ROOM”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

we spent 4 nights in easy hotel and it was nice. we decided to stay in easy hotel as we were visiting for a trade show at RAI and the price. it's our 2 time staying in the easy hotel chain and in general it's very good the price of the room. there are a lot of people making comments regarding the small room but for the price and cleanliness and location i think it's reasonable. the location is not only close to RAI was has a very convenient access to the city center. there's tram 12 right infront of the hotel that takes you to the 3 important museums (Van Gogh Museum, Stedelijk Museum and Museum Rijksmuseum). around 3 min walk you have access to tram 16 and 24 that takes you to the city center and the dam. the only negative problem i have to say about the hotel is probably the wifi. it cost 7.50 euro for 24hr the problem is the wifi does not work so well and it's a bit of a waste of money. there are so many cafe near by that offers free wifi with the same speed. i would recommend those that are travelling over a week looking for reasonable pricing yet clean room. if you self check in online before you arrive they give you discount card for participating stores, restaurants & bars near by the hotel up to 25% discount!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank passi0ntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Pasi0ntraveler,

Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
You understand exactely what easyHotel stands for, great value and comfortable rooms.

We hope that we can welcome you back for the third time at easyHotel Amsterdam perhaps at the nesxt concvention?

With Kind Regards.

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    429
    329
    102
    84
See reviews for
66
580
42
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

All staff were very polite, rooms were very clean, but basic, but that was expected due to the value for money in such a central location. Tram into dam square takes about 10-15 minutes, you take a 16 or 24 which are very frequent. The hotel is within walking distance to museum square. You can hire bikes for 15 euros per day which is a nice idea if the weather is good. Beds were soo comfy too! The door for the toilet and shower doubles up to save space which was fine for us but others might want more privacy! Would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosiemacgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Rosiemacgeorge,

Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and appreciatie our concept . We also hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The hotel was awful. The room is very small, it is not even possible two people walk in the room at the same time. The windows are sealed and there is no ventilation. The air conditioning was broken (during the night the temperature decreased alone, in the middle of winter). There is no room cleaning, nor replacement of towel, floor cloths and toilette paper. In addition there is no utilities in the room and bathroom. Nothing is included, everything that you want you have to pay more (hair dryer, exchange of cloth from the bathroom, towel, TV, wifi, etc). Without ventilation, the towels and cloths were always wet and therefore everything smells bad.
In addition to everything, the service is terrible, for example, when I asked for a taxi, the receptionist refused and said that it was not part of the hotel service (in the night of new years eve).
If you pretend to stay more than 1 night in amsterdam, definitely this hotel will be a pierced! We did a tour through Europe and by far was the worst hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thimbraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Thimbraga,

Thank you for your leaving a review on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to hear that you found the room to small, we have tried to make our rooms economical and modern at the same time. Unfortunately this is not everyones taste.
We do apologise that you found our staff rude and not hospital. We agree that everyone should be treated in a normal and polite matter.
We have discussed this with our team to prevent this from happening again.

With Kind Regards,

Tania Zia
easyhotel Amsterdam City Centre South,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Excellent service during the 3 nights that me and my boyfriend stayed at the hotel. The most comfortable bed and the best shower in the world, allowing me to have an amazing sleep after walking around Amsterdam for the whole day. We had the normal sized double room, which was still quite small and the shower was built within the room - but this was not a problem at all, and we had enough space to put our things. The hotel is such good value for money, but you do get what you pay for, so simple and standard luxuries that you would get from other hotels, we had to pay for at this hotel - e.g. TV cost 7.50 euros a day, extra towels were 2 euros etc - but this is fine considering the hotel was under 25 euros a night!

We did have an issue during the second night where we paid to watch movies, but the TV broke. We reported it and the staff were helpful and re set the settings, but then when we checked if it worked, it still did not. We decided to catch some sleep instead, but in the morning we complained that we had wasted our money. Once again the staff were very polite and offered to refund the money or move us to a different room, in which the TV worked and allowed us to watch movies for free. Luckily we didnt have much stuff with us, so we easily moved to a different room, where we no longer had issues with the TV.

The location of the hotel was perfect. I was slightly worried that it would be a pain to get the tram to the central, but tram was less than 10 mins from the central dam sq and the 16 and 24 were very frequent, and we never had to wait for more than 5 mins. The area also has a lot of shops and restaurants - which is helpful because the hotel doesnt provide any food service. However it does provide many discounts for restaurants around the hotel location because of this - however we tended just to go in the central dam to have breakfast and dinner.

Overall, the hotel was clean, warm, staff were lovely, had an enjoyable experience and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Rose123_13,

Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor.

We will forward you kind words to our staff and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.
You understand exacltly what easyHotel stands for a great location and comfortable rooms.


We hope that we can welcome you back at easyHotel Asmterdam City Centre South soon!

With Kind Regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Hotel has the bare miniumum and if you are looking for budget accommodation in Amsterdam this would be the perfect option. It was about 30 minutes from the centrum, but there were lots of restaurants/shops/bars in the area. The room was small, has a compact shower, but was quiet and comfortable after a long day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Jody V,

Thank you for your kind words on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back at easyHotel City Centre South again in the future!

Beste Regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Hya, we've been staying in your easyhotel last month and we really enjoyed our stay but the only inconvenience is that your hotel isn't too close to the main attractions, we have also been staying in your hotel in London and we enjoyed our stay either.
Clean room,great customer service and friendly staff,room a bit too small but for the price we paid it's more than fine.
We're looking forward to seeing you again and Happy New Year!

Room Tip: Book a room with window for a long stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Chloe S,

Thank you very much for your nice comments on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to hear that you found the room a bit too small.. But in order to offer our guests the lowest prices we ask them to compromise by giving back a little luxary.

However we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will foward your kind words to our staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon and also wish you a happy 2014!

With Kind Regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Good basic hotel. Clean, comfortable bed, quiet, and good location (easily accessible via tram from central station, or you can walk into the city center in about 30 minutes - indeed, compact city so most things within walking distance!). Very clean and the bathroom, compared to other easyhotels I have stayed at, was generous in size. Only negatives, shower head needed tightening as it kept slipping down so was difficult to get the water to aim onto oneself! And, our neighbours despite the clear signs everywhere asking people not to smoke were doing so which was incredibly unpleasant (suggest the reception try to keep a closer eye on this).

Room Tip: top floor, not street facing, was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy123traveller86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Happytraveller86,

Thank you for your kind words.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location so much. We like to be known for our clean, comfortable rooms in a good location .

Thanks to your review we have tighten up all the shower heads.

We agree that it's very unpleasant when people do not obey our house rules by still smoking in their rooms.
We do hand out fines en ask smoking guest to leave the hotel.

Unfortunately it is still difficult to catch everyone who smoke in the hotel. Therefore we do need the help from our other guests. So if you would have let us know we would fine them and aks them to leave.

It has been a pleasure having you as your guest and we hope to welcome with a tighten shower head.

With kind regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#155 of 368 in Amsterdam
195 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#264 of 368 in Amsterdam
207 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#269 of 368 in Amsterdam
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New West Inn Amsterdam
#164 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,064 reviews
West Side Inn Hotel
#297 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,907 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#322 of 368 in Amsterdam
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Property: easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Address: van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique concept hotel offers small, simple rooms in the vibrant De Pijp district of Amsterdam. Museum Square is less than a 15-minute walk from easyHotel. Guests book a room only, and can then choose extras for an additional charge, such as TV, Wi-Fi and cleaning.Private bathrooms with a shower are standard in the air-conditioned rooms at easyHotel Amsterdam. A remote for the flat-screen TV can be rented at the front desk, where guests can also pay for access to the Wi-Fi, if they would like. The modern, bright rooms have limited under-bed storage and one coat/suit hanger with hooks.The RAI Convention Centre is a 15-minute walk away. Amsterdam easyHotel is a 10-minute walk from the Heineken Experience. The nearest tram stop is 100 yards away on the Ferdinand Bolstraat. It offers direct services to Amsterdam Central Station via trams 16 or 24. Bus and tram tickets can be purchased at the front desk.The property has a 24-hour front desk, air conditioning, and snack and drink vending machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing