We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station
Ranked #73 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We where here last september. We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was just perfect, the location, the hotel and the staff. Jill was working when we checked in and checked out and she helped us with everything. When I needed something we just asked her and she helped us with everything. She made our stay complete. We will come back for shure next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Jack B,

Thank you for staying with us and your time to write this review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. We would be pleased to welcome you back in the near future. Please rest assure that I have forwarded you compliments to Jill.

Kind regards,
Paul Bremen
Interim General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 1,630 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Do you go for the City Centre Hotel or for a thoughtful and better experience? From the airport a train ride to this Hotel - to the City a train ride a bus ride (Number 48 bus) and (Number 12 tram)

Hotel reception staff quite superb - buy your transport tickets at reception. 360 degree customer / client focussed.Breakfast continental and plentiful.Rooms clean and shower room excellent.Luggage room available for last minute touring on last day.
Bar area delightful and mellow no hen or stag party groups and WFI a bonus.

A transport hub area - views very industrial but a small price to pay given the benefits. A very strong recommendation.

Room Tip: No great views - go for the best room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear George647,

Thank you for you kind words. It is warming to read that you have perceived our service just the way we want it to be. Please rest a sure your feedback has been shared with the team and all are very excited to keep up to this level.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Kind regards,
Paul Bremen
Interim General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I've stayed in this hotel for IT conference and it was very nice, the room is clean and everything works, there's no restaurant but they sell some food from fridges and from the bar at the lobby, the location is very good and it's right next to the trains station from which you can go anywere in Amsterdam. The entrance is a bit hidden as you need to go downstairs but it's not hard to find too, it's a good option for a short stay for sure,

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Michalfrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Michalfrik,

The location is indeed a good starting point for your stay in Amsterdam with only minutes to the airport as well as the citycentre. At this moment the local government is putting a lot of effort in Sloterdijk to make this area, with many offices, a bit more into a Green City Area (Manhattan-Central Park) with additional green areas, shops, restaurants and culture. The developments are already started and are great to see. Once completed we look forward to moving our entrance to the other side of the building.

Kind regards,
Paul Bremen
Interim General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I choose this property mainly for its location, it's convenient to both the city and the airport. It sits directly across from the train/tram/bus depot but even though my window overlooked the station, there was no noise. The bed was comfortable and clean, the bathroom modern and convenient. The TV featured the main channels from a bunch of European countries such as BBC, RTL, ARD etc. WiFi was easy to access, free, and reliable. There was a little percolator along with two mugs and coffee packets and tea bags. Breakfast was fabulous! I'm used to HiEx breakfasts in the US which are nice but pale completely in comparison to what this hotel offered: different varieties of breads, croissants and pastries, cereals, four different kinds of sliced meats, two different kinds of cheeses, I don't know how many kinds of jams and jellies, Nutella, honey, you name it, yogurts, fruit, tomato and cucumber, lots of choices for hot and cold drinks... including hot milk for your morning cocoa! The staff was beyond friendly and helpful as well as efficient and knowledgeable. I feel I could not have chosen a better place to stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justtourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear justtourists,

Thank you for your choosing us for your stay in Amsterdam. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly share your kind words with our team.

Kind regards,
Paul Bremen
Interim General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I love the Holiday inn Express concept - simple, clean rooms that have all the features you need. Free (stable) WiFi and breakfast, no outrageous luxuries that become so irritating if you spend a lot of time on the road
This being a new build, is at the top of the Holiday Inn Express tree, with all facilities in new condition and immaculately clean.

Staff were exceptional, especially Yvonne and Niels at reception and bar. BTW - it literally takes 10 minutes to go into town on the #48 train for next to no $$s. Very convenient.

I'd come back anytime without hesitating.

Room Tip: They are all the same, but if you are a light sleeper, ask for one facing away from the train statio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IamZoonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear IamZoonk,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. It is nice to read you are enjoyed your stay and that you appreciate the select service concept as provided by Holiday Inn Express.

Kind regards,
Paul Bremen
Interim General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Spent three nights at this hotel..loved the proximity to the train, bus and Tram system. Easy access to central Amsterdam and to the airport. Excellent breakfast every morning. Easy access to tourist information. Staff friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Rita L

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul Bremen
Interim General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is located right by the Sloterdijk train station (the entrance is less then 100 meters from the train station stairs) in a very quiet area. And in less then 10 minutes you are in the center of Amsterdam.
There was a fire alarm (I suppose someone was smoking in a bedroom) but everything went smoothly and in less then 2 minutes the staff informed us that everything was ok and we could return to our rooms.
Super clean room and bathroom. Good breakfast, professional staff. Would return again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Flunitrazepam,

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your recent experiences with us through Tripadvisor. It is warming to read you had such a nice time and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Kind regards,
Paul Bremen
Interim General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
0.4 mi away
XO Hotels Park West
XO Hotels Park West
#69 of 376 in Amsterdam
4,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
2.6 mi away
XO Hotels Couture
XO Hotels Couture
#42 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,037 reviews
4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station

Address: Zaventemweg 3, 1043 EH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £70 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Sloterdijk Station is now open!The hotel is ideally located on top of one of the main train stations of Amsterdam. With great connections from the Airport terminal building by train (every few minutes in 8 minutes door to door) and excellent onward connections within 5 minutes to Amsterdam Central Station (50 times an hour by either train, metro, tram and bus) it has never been so easy to enjoy Amsterdam without worrying to much about your budget. The train on your doorstep will bring you into the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam city centre within 5 minutes where you can enjoy famous sites like the Dam square, Anne Frank House, Portuguese Synagogue, Van Gogh Museum, famous canals (grachten), Rijksmuseum, canal boat rides, Begijnenhof, red light district, Bijenkorf, shopping, sightseeing and clubbing at your convenience. With spacious, well-furnished rooms offering great bedding and walk in shower and modern equipment like LCD TVs with satellite TV, free Wi-Fi (in the whole hotel), free coffee/tea facilities and free Continental breakfast, this hotel is your best central point to start your journey into so many main destinations like Amsterdam, Haarlem, The Hague, etc in the Netherlands. Next to the parking spaces at the hotel our guests will also find special low-cost parking facilities next to the hotel and the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing