We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station
Ranked #65 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Matosinhos, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Very good hotel, excellent facilities. If you're looking to make a trip do Amsterdam, this hotel is perfect due to his location: train on 6min of Amsterdam Central, taxis, bus, tram, almsot everything on the next door.

Good staff, excellent rooms with all the main facilities needed for a city break.

Very good products on the breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrunoMachado7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear BrunoMachado7,

Thank you for staying with us, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your kind words and we would be happy to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anne Schrijen
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    626
    151
    33
    9
See reviews for
163
564
60
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

It is a limited service hotel but room was very very clean, hot and TV was working perfectly. It is very close to metro station. The only thing main exit and the garage level can be mixed..I didnt use restaurant and other facilities of the hotel but only reception and they were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ottomansultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Ottomansultan,

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to see the positive comments on our hotel, the facilities and most important our team.

Kind regards,

Anne Schrijen
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

This hotel is not too fancy, but it's the best place to stay if you don't want to spend too much money. The advantage is, many, so many trains going in many directions of Holland are passing by. The hotel is just in front of Metro Station Sloterdijk, in front of train station and near tram. The easy way that I reccomend is taking the train to Amsterdam to explore the capital ( only 10 minutes maximum and with trains every 10 minutes). Then, if you want to go to Schipol Airport, only 20 minutes max, and to other cities the direct line. Cheap, near city centre, near airport, near many cities.

Room Tip: Best place to explore both Amsterdam and many cities in Netherlands! Good value for money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoriT_Bucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear CoriT_Bucharest,

Thank you for your time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We would be pleased to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anne Schrijen
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants,UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay in this hotel and was very impressed given the value for money (£47 a night on the weekend by booking the non refundable rate and 10% discount with free member card). The free buffet breakfast could not be faulted, warm croissants, fresh bread, boiled eggs, hams and cheeses, yogurts, cereal, amongst other things, good fruit selection and even really nice orange juice which is always the test! Also pineapple and apple juice. Rooms were very comfortable with large flat screen tv, free wifi and a lovely modern shower, lots of towels. Beds and bedding really nice. The bar was good too and free little bowls of peanuts served with drinks. The hotel was very convenient for me as I also work nearby, but staying here is only one stop away on the train line 5 mins to central station about 4euro return, so location is great for any visitor to the city. Of course no pretty view and the inconvenience that you have to get the train still but for the third of the price of a good hotel in the city centre (where you wouldn't get breakfast!) and still at 4 star equivalent in my opinion it's a brilliant option. I will be staying again and considering these hotels in other cities as its a great concept. The trains gave us no disturbance and food wise you really need to go to the city to eat, although we did have a quick take away pasta from Julia's in the train station which was really good actually and only 6euro or so for freshly prepared hot pasta in a box with fresh rocket and Parmesan. Last tip, ask reception for anything you need at all, they gave me a toothbrush and paste kit as I forgot mine and they lent us an adaptor. Also luggage room for left luggage. Really excellent!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the non train side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapphire89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Sapphire89,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate your comments regarding the hotel, the location, the facilities and our team.

We would be pleased to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anne Schrijen
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

It is the second time I stay in this very honest and good hotel. Just one stop before Amsterdam central station and two stops after Schiphol airport.
A very decent , with spacious rooms and friendly stuff hotel , very good priced also , which is ideally situated for business purposes. It has good breakfast , with good espresso also!!!!
I do recommend it

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank angelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Angelo A,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your time to write this review.
Your words are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anne Schrijen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The conditions in this hotel are very good. The bed is really comfortable
You cannot hear a thing from the railway station outside.
The position of this hotel is very convenient with good tram connections (you take tram 12 and get off very close to the centre)
Not to mention that you can take almost any train to Amsterdam Central and it takes around 12 minutes.
Plus when you are ready to go to the airport there is a direct train from there and it takes 30 minutes.
Again "good connections"

Room Tip: ask for a room on the side opposite to the train station if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dragosmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Dragosmr,

Thank you for staying with us and for your time to write this review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. We would be pleased to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anne Schrijen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

This property was one of the best I have stayed at in Amsterdam no complaints what so ever! The only concern was parking I had a space but didn't see many in there garage but I could be wrong and there are more somewhere else.But staff,room and everything else was just fine.The price is right in line with the quality of the stay.HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Room Tip: Seems all rooms were just breakfast bar was good and fresh not very crowed and lots of space.did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Todd O,

Thank you for your enthusiastic response on TripAdvisor. Please rest assure your praise will be shared with the team. We do have second parking garage in the building, one floor up from where you were parked.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station.

Kind regards,
Paul Bremen
Interim General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
7.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#118 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
0.2 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station

Property: Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station
Address: Zaventemweg 3, 1043 EH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Sloterdijk Station is now open!The hotel is ideally located on top of one of the main train stations of Amsterdam. With great connections from the Airport terminal building by train (every few minutes in 8 minutes door to door) and excellent onward connections within 5 minutes to Amsterdam Central Station (50 times an hour by either train, metro, tram and bus) it has never been so easy to enjoy Amsterdam without worrying to much about your budget. The train on your doorstep will bring you into the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam city centre within 5 minutes where you can enjoy famous sites like the Dam square, Anne Frank House, Portuguese Synagogue, Van Gogh Museum, famous canals (grachten), Rijksmuseum, canal boat rides, Begijnenhof, red light district, Bijenkorf, shopping, sightseeing and clubbing at your convenience. With spacious, well-furnished rooms offering great bedding and walk in shower and modern equipment like LCD TVs with satellite TV, free Wi-Fi (in the whole hotel), free coffee/tea facilities and free Continental breakfast, this hotel is your best central point to start your journey into so many main destinations like Amsterdam, Haarlem, The Hague, etc in the Netherlands. Next to the parking spaces at the hotel our guests will also find special low-cost parking facilities next to the hotel and the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing