We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for Amsterdam visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station
Ranked #64 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is a nicely decorated clean hotel with a location of 10m from Sloterdijk Station. Breakfast is various and abundant. Staff is kind.
It would be nice to have slippers and minibar in the room. Overall comment: Recommendable!

Room Tip: Rooms from higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polly_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Express, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Polly_2000,

Thank you for your stay in the Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay, especially reagrding the staff and breakfast.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

With kind regards,

Frank Albrecht
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 1,530 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Booked an adapted room and it was very spacious with a good laye out.
Very good beds and pillows.
Bathroom very good adapted.
Breakfast was very good.
Close to the train station.
Very helpfull personell.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juttawdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Juttawdw,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Amsterdam.
We are very pleased to read your comments regarding our hotel, the location and our team.

Please come back, it would be a pleasure to welcoming you again as our guest.

Kind regards,
Anne Schrijen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel is in a great location, very easy to get to the centre (only a few minutes by train) and only 10-15 minutes from the airport. You also have the convenience of travelling by tram and bus to many locations, as it is located at a main station. The most important thing was the staff, every member of staff we met from the managers to the cleaners were friendly, courteous and extremely professional! We requested a different room and we were also able to check in early, this was not a problem for the staff. When we visit Amsterdam again, we will definitely be staying here!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JenPr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear JenPr1,

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your review.
We are happy to see the positive comments on our hotel, the facilities and most important our team.

Kind regards,
Anne Schrijen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great hotel in a great location. Would definatly stay again. Such a beautiful city. The hotel is right at the station and its only 5mins on the train to the centre of amsterdam and a day return is only like 4.70 euros. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lismt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Lismt,

Thank you for staying us with and thank you for your review.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Anne Schrijen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Another short and sweet review...

Amsterdam the place full of art, fashion, fancy food, and green herby stuff. you really need to go and visit this place is one of my places in the world

Hotel..

phenomenal location one stop from the airport 2 stops from central station, you walk straight out the station and its attached on the side

sloth station also runs all over holland we did a day trip to the lovely harrlme and zandvoort beach. wow what a suprise that was

Rooms
rooms were cool and what you would expect but they had a really hot shower which was nice to freshen up and a cool neon light in the bathroom, which after a night at the coffeshops was chilling

food
breakfast was continental so it was just bread cheese ham and cereal it wasnt bad tho it kept us full til we hit central dam

i would recommend the following whilst in amsterdam

visit museums - too many to list
liederspilen has great streets acts you can spend an hour watching also there is a coffeeshop built into an old police station called bulldog.

my fave coffeshop was hunters.. defo check it

we didnt rent a bike because the thought of losing it put me off and its more responsibility, i like to travel light (backpack) the public transport is spot on trams,trains,buses or just walk

dam sqaure - the heart of amsterdam

gauchos steakhouse to eat yum yum

zandvorrrt beach was well hot when we went its a must see and a lovely town where locals go

hope ive been helpfull message me for more info

see you again holiday inn

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phatstuff87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Phatstuff87,

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed Amsterdam and your stay with us.

We would be pleased to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anne Schrijen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times recently and was expecting too be there most weeks for a couple of months.

This is a great hotel in a poor location (but with good public transport). It's VERY clean and i like the overall decoration.

BUT, the beds are really not good. Hard, lumpy and the hotel isn't even that old.

Staff are friendly and helpful.

Other minor gripes .... the Internet access isn't very fast, but it is free. Breakfast is ok (and free) but the selection isn't great (after a couple of weeks), but they really need a better coffee machine. Rooms can be a bit noisy (from the station) but the rooms away from the station are reasonable.

Room Tip: High floor, away from station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Andy H,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your time to write this review.
We are happy to see the positive comments on our hotel and really appreciate that you share the points where we can still improve.

We have recently replaced all our matrasses in all our rooms. We would be very interested to know when your were staying with us, so we can exclude that you were staying with us after this event. Would you be so kind to contact me personally to inform me?

Regarding the internet, we are pleased to inform you that we are currently improving our WIFI capacity and will be able to offer all our guest super fast WIFI for free.

As part of the Holiday Inn Express formula, we offer complimentary continental breakfast with local offerings, we are sorry to read that this did not meet your expectations.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We are looking forward to hearing from you and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anne Schrijen
General Manager
gm.amsop@hiex.nl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel was outstanding, the staff were great, the rooms were great, location was great and the breakfast provided a good selection for a European style breakfast.

1 stop from Amsterdam Central on the train (4.50 E RETURN) 15 mins from the Airport and the hotel was just outside the station.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrislee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Chrislee61,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Amsterdam.
We are very pleased with your positive comments on our hotel, the facilities and most important our team. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Anne Schrijen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
2.6 mi away
XO Hotels Couture
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
4.3 mi away
Hotel Casa
Hotel Casa
#69 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,906 reviews
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station

Address: Zaventemweg 3, 1043 EH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £84 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Sloterdijk Station is now open!The hotel is ideally located on top of one of the main train stations of Amsterdam. With great connections from the Airport terminal building by train (every few minutes in 8 minutes door to door) and excellent onward connections within 5 minutes to Amsterdam Central Station (50 times an hour by either train, metro, tram and bus) it has never been so easy to enjoy Amsterdam without worrying to much about your budget. The train on your doorstep will bring you into the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam city centre within 5 minutes where you can enjoy famous sites like the Dam square, Anne Frank House, Portuguese Synagogue, Van Gogh Museum, famous canals (grachten), Rijksmuseum, canal boat rides, Begijnenhof, red light district, Bijenkorf, shopping, sightseeing and clubbing at your convenience. With spacious, well-furnished rooms offering great bedding and walk in shower and modern equipment like LCD TVs with satellite TV, free Wi-Fi (in the whole hotel), free coffee/tea facilities and free Continental breakfast, this hotel is your best central point to start your journey into so many main destinations like Amsterdam, Haarlem, The Hague, etc in the Netherlands. Next to the parking spaces at the hotel our guests will also find special low-cost parking facilities next to the hotel and the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing