We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth A Try”
Review of Burger Bar

Burger Bar
Ranked #94 of 3,806 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$16
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Orange Mound
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Worth A Try”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have heard as well as seen reviews and videos about how good Burger Bar is. I tried it in June 2013 and it was every bit as well as advertised. I tried the wagyu beef burger and when I requested the burger be prepared well done the chef and the cashier acted as if I had committed a felony! They talked me into having my burger cooked medium-well and I am glad I listened to them. All in all it was a good experience. I was not a fan of how the ice was distributed, but it could be my American roots that have me feeling a certain type of way about that.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OrangeMoundGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    234
    37
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best burgers”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great burgers, a bit pricier than going to a fast food burger place but so worth it, the burgers were freshly made and so juicy, we went 3 times when we stayed there! If you like burgers definitely worth a visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Best burger in AMS! I ordered a Kobe burger with onions, mushrooms, jalapeño! It was amazing! Would go there again and highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daeminence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pit stop”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Build your own burger! Picked the black Angus with onions and fries- delish but shame they charged you €.60 for a pot of ketchup- that should be standard in a burger bar or at least a bit less expensive!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawnypeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Made-to-order burgers, just how you like it...”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Mix and match your beef, fillings, toppings and sides to create your own burger, just how you want it. Choose your preferred size of Irish beef, Aberdeen Angus or Kobe beef patty, then choose your preferred add-ons (tomato, cheese, bacon etc) and sauces, then choose your style of fries and a drink, and you'll get a burger cooked to perfection in front of your eyes for around 10 euros, which ain't bad value for Amsterdam. Chances are you'll struggle to finish it. I went for a 200g Aberdeen Angus with cheese and bacon, and it was delicious. I'm sure these would do a roaring trade in UK cities, and give the up-market burger restaurants a run for their money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJG1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger Bar also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing