We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cute café with good food and cakes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zuivere Koffie

Zuivere Koffie
Ranked #17 of 139 Coffee & Tea in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very cute café with good food and cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I enjoyed a cup of mint tea and a lovely sandwich of italian bread with meat and goat choose. It was really tasty and the tea was also very good. The interior is very nice and friendly, and it attracts all kinds of different people from hipsters to vegans to old couples. It's located in the popular shopping street Utrechtsestraat. It's really recommended if you want a good lunch, a piece of cake or just a cup of coffee or tea.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jinstarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    25
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious and freshly baked cakes and good coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

We had apple cake and chocolate cake. They are delicious. The lady who runs the shop bakes the cakes herself. I saw her making the next cake. Very friendly, lovely atmosphere, great coffee.

Helpful?
Thank Ludwig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for grabing a sandwich when passing by”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

The service is great. Sandwiches are fine. If you are arround and a bit hungry or just want a cup of coffee go in.

Helpful?
Thank Tali S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Very lovely, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stumbled upon this cafe while casually strolling thru more residential part of Amsterdam. What a great find!

I've ordered the "healthy" sandwich with veggies and cheese on white bread, and my friend had a home-made salmon salad on ciabatta. Both delicious and fresh, well portioned. The salmon salad one was out of this world. We also had some coffe (ok), orange juice (fresh squeezed goodness) and mint tea (yum) with the most amazing pear pie.

The place is somewhat small, but very cozy. The garden patio outside is just beautiful. This cafe has a great vibe. I thought it was also a good value for the quality. One of my favorites on our trip to Amsterdam, and i highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DC_traveler_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Here, coffee comes with atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Not only the decoration and atmosphere are extremely appealing to this small, sweet coffee cafe where they serve nice coffee and delicious food. I must say that I fell in love at the moment I entered the place. The service is great, very nice staff and they are fast. A little garden at the back is just great when the sun is out. I just loved it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MvanArendonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zuivere Koffie also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Zuivere Koffie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing