We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and near to landmarks: perfect for anyone (preferably couples)”
Review of Hotel Aspen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Aspen
Ranked #263 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

The host is simply lovely. Made our stay pleasant, helping us with the basic info about the city and keeping the hotel perfectly clean. I wasn't looking for luxury but yes for value for my money. Ended in a lovely place, (it is worth to repeat) clean and we'll located. Here's your spot my fellow tourist!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

Stayed in the Aspen over Easter. Very centrally located just down the road to Anne Frank house and close to lots of attractions. Room was very basic and even though we booked a double room, it was 2 single beds pushed together and really small singles at that - 2' 6"!!! However the room, bed and bathroom were all very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank kaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel Aspen Aoril 2 and 3 of 2013. We arrived at the hotel a few minutes before check in time and our room was ready. The hotel is about 5 minutes walking distance from Ann Frank's House. There is also a Hop On Hop Off bus stop around the corner. The room is simple but clean and there is maid service to make the bed and provide fresh towels. The staff is great! would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivelyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Meilon V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We choose the hotel for our citytrip to Amsterdam.
I've read the comments about the steep stairs and can definitely sign that. It's so far not a problem but could be one for people with disability problems, small children or a lot of baggage.
Our room was small, we chose shared bathroom. The bathroom/toilet was always clean, so was the room. Fresh towels were provided every day. The owner lives in the same building and was very helpful and friendly. You will need to tell him when you arrive.

The location was great - in the heart of Amsterdam.

Cons: WiFi was very slow and sometimes doesn't work at all. There was no TV in the Room (would have been nice).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

On arrival we were greeted by the owner and given all the information we could need! He was the most welcome and helpful host from all the places I have ever stayed. Plus our rooms were cleaned every day and was above and beyond all our expectations. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
6  Thank avena d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#97 of 375 in Amsterdam
4,063 reviews
Hostelle
#34 of 248 in Amsterdam
273 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#144 of 375 in Amsterdam
5,339 reviews
XO Hotels Park West
#65 of 375 in Amsterdam
4,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aspen

Address: Raadhuisstraat 31, 1016 DC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £31 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Aspen 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing