We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastique !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed and Net

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bed and Net
Ranked #207 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastique !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

This place is a one-of-a-kind !! It doesn't feel like you are in a hotel but rather at a friend's place, a place where you feel home straight away. Each room has a different interior and makes you feel comfortable. Location is excellent. Above all, the owner is a unique character, so interesting and always ready to help and have a chat. The staff is excellent and very helpful. This place is definitely a must try !!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fbacquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    19
    1
    3
    6
See reviews for
3
12
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

After a four day escape at Bed and Net where everything was more than perfect, I would genuinely recommend this place to anyone! Allan and his family are so welcoming and have great advice about what to do and where to go in order to experience TRUE AMSTERDAM. The place is brilliantly located near great food, coffeeshops and more, and Bed and Net is a hub for international travellers looking to have a fantastic time. Go see for yourself!

Room Tip: If you're travelling with a large group of friends, the basement is kitted out with loads of com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cLaw338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We went here for a week to chill and enjoy Amsterdam. We stayed in the appartment on the top floor for most nights, and moved to a lower one for the last few days. The top had a deck on the roof, making a perfect place to spend an Amsterdam afternoon. Owner is a great guy, adding flair to our time there. Will definitely go back, and recommend fully. Remember, this is not luxury...this is real.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Allens Place,

Is maybe the last freaky Place in Town. You will find interesting People there, artist, painter or just
some ones there like to have good times in City.

Its not the Place to stay as a Buissenes traverler, ist more a place too feel the puls of A-Damm.
Every Appartment have his own PC with Internet, Friger, TV an many, many, Movies.

You have your own cucking station, waht makes easy to get your daily food by your self.
The place is centeral and you can walk to the Waterloo flee market.

Nice Place!!!

Room Tip: Call soon as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank King-Frederik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Fur was simply everywhere. We stayed in a double room. They even didn't hoover a floor. Under a shower there were a lot of hair all the time.
I'm really glad that I didn't catch any disease there.

Location is good, but you should look for other place to stay

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knapsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed here for a weekend in the top floor apartment. We were very warmly greeted by a guy called Martin who gave us a quick guided tour of everything we needed to know. As it rained the entire weekend, we were glad of the large TV screen and attached computer with over 2000 movies. The place has free wi-fi. It's in a brilliant central location, 2 minutes from Rembrandtplein and you can smoke. It felt safe and secure. I'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The top floor room toilet has very little privacy....!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyingscotsman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix Arizona
Level Contributor
317 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

This was my second stay here. This time I brought my wife for our anniversary since she retired. We stayed for 3 weeks and didn't want to leave. I like a place that I feel comfortable in. Motels in the same price range and higher in Amsterdam don't compare. This house feels more like your staying with a relative you like. The staff is very friendly and willing to help in any reasonable way. Our room was very clean! We had apartment #2 with an amazing view of the Utrechtstraat and Kiezargraacht intersection.
There is plenty of room and relaxing in the lounge down stairs is a nice alternative to the room. There are plenty of good restaurants near by of various price ranges. If you like french, Cafe Bounjour across the street is wonderful. The Cheese Croisants at Tromp down the street are amazing!
You will be centrally located with quick access to trams and walking distance to everything.
The stairs are steep like every old Dutch house. But they are safe and easy and wide on the first 2 floors. Like any place in the center of Amsterdam, a good set of ear plugs helps to get a good sleep. There is always something happening that makes a little noise outside.
If you want to have a Dutch experience without the impersonal hotels, this is the spot to start it off!
I'll be back again in two years and this will be the place I stay!

Room Tip: Be yourself! You will have a great time. Stay a week if your smart!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJVaughnDOTcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Keizersgracht Apartments
Keizersgracht Apartments
#108 of 226 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Mokum Suites
Mokum Suites
#70 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Keizers Canal
B&B Keizers Canal
#79 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Toon
Hotel Toon
#45 of 329 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B 1657
B&B 1657
#164 of 329 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Net? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Net

Property: Bed and Net
Address: Keizersgracht 705, 1017 DW Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Get Lucky Guesthouse)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Canal House is located in the heart of Amsterdam on the Keizersgracht canal, just blocks away from Rembrandtplein. As travellers ourselves, we have decided to open our house to like-minded people looking for an alternative to the traditional Hotel and B&B. We try to provide a more personal and local experience by creating a home away from home. Our canal house is divided into self contained private apartments, along with some double and single rooms, both with and without en-suites. Free Secure WiFi is available throughout the building and there is a computer in each apartment/room for you to use. See you in our Home Suite Home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bed And Net Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing