We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Home Away From Home In Amsterdam!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Bridges Hotel
Ranked #79 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Seven Bridges is a lovely and somewhat quirky little hotel within walking distance (20-25 min) of Cantraal Station in the heart of Amsterdam. It is cozy and lovingly furnished and provides an ideal homebase from which to head off on explorations of Amsterdam. This hotel is very friendly, fronts on a canal and is very close to a host of interesting restaurants, bakeries and shops. I look forward to my return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soozie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in October. It is well located and we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see in Amsterdam. Tram stops were also convenient.
Our room was large (for the location), warm and comfortable and the bathroom was very clean and well-maintained.
It has its idiosyncratic side which makes for an interesting stay: the room was furnished with 'antiques' including an array of mirrors behind the bed that I was scared would break if we leant against them. Oddest of all though is the fact that there is not usually anyone from the hotel present: we met someone to let us in and someone to check us out but, apart from that, we came and went without any interaction with the management which was a shame because speaking to local people is one of the reasons for travelling ... not that it's hard to find locals to speak to in Amsterdam. Also my wife was left to carry her heavy bag down the steps to the road without an offer of help. It's not a complaint, we just put it down to different cultural attitudes.
Overall it's a comfortable and convenient location for a fun stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerekandRuthAmersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stayed here in June. Read the hotel website before you go.
We were advised by the hotel that you can get breakfast cheaper elsewhere. Do not expect breakfast. However there is a fridge in the room so bring spoons...knives a little bit more tricky if travelling with hand luggage.
However we had a fantastic stay. Slept really well on the most comfortable mattress ever. Found it to be quiet even though facing the canal. Had room 6 or 7 I think.
Hotel staff very helpful when needed, otherwise quite hands off.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights the first week of October. We stayed in room 5, and couldn't have asked for a better room. It didn't have a canal view, but it had its own balcony overlooking the small "garden". The room was quite large with enough room for a table and two chairs, all beautiful antiques. Yes, the staircase is narrow and steep, but it is a canal house after
all. The owners were very attentive to our needs. One night we asked where to find a wine shop, and when we returned we found a tray with wines glasses and cookies in our room! The morning we checked out, they sent us a complimentary breakfast that was the best we had in the 2 weeks in Europe. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 5 was very large, and no street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Califgirltraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This charming hotel is on a pretty canal, filled with antiques and persian rugs. There are 11 rooms each with either a garden or canal view. We had the top floor with a birds eye view as they call it with a stunning view of the canal. Quiet and like a hide a way. The rooms were immaculate The bathroom was large enough. They will serve you breakfast in the room which was wonderful.
They did assist with our luggage as there was not a elevator.
The staff could not have been more helpful. If you are looking for a charming romantic hotel, this is the one! Make your reservations directly with the hotel as they all speak english and they are very quick with answering your emails as well as being very polite and helpful. The rates are equally better by contacting the hotel directly.
Hope we can return one day.
ENJOY!!!!
Thank you Pierre, Gunter and Eric for a wonderful 4 days

Room Tip: Rooms with a corner room or not.. your personal choice. All rooms are bright and sunny and delightf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Had a very happy stay at the Seven Bridges just when I needed some peace and quiet the most. The canal view from the bedroom was ideal. The decor is unusual - and all the better for it with the collection of antique furniture so rarely found in other identikit places. They don't do breakfasts - but there are plenty of cafes nearby so this shouldn't be a deal-breaker. The location just away from all the mayhem of Amsterdam is ideal.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatbobgrooven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The decor and charm of the hotel and rooms make it a special place to stay. Our room had €4k sitting chairs in it.
The feel of the place goes beyong the decor.
We were surprised when they provided us a non-requested wake up call 'just in case' we slept in and missed or plane. The wake up call was a free breakfast!.
Can't recommend it highly enough. The only issue was that Amsterdam trams don't know the area well enough to provide you with the right tram to catch, even though it's listed on tourist brochures (it is 150m down the canal/road off the southeast corner of Rembrantplein, where the tram stops).

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful. Stairs are steep, but the higher rooms have a great outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Canal House
Canal House
#21 of 376 in Amsterdam
700 reviews
Rembrandtplein
Hotel Seven one Seven
Hotel Seven one Seven
#114 of 376 in Amsterdam
458 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#8 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#10 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,400 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#20 of 376 in Amsterdam
4,111 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Bridges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Bridges Hotel

Address: Reguliersgracht 31, 1017 LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £80 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Bridges Hotel is a 300 year old charming canal house at the beautiful confluence of two canals in the historic heart of Amsterdam. Character and atmosphere are created by individually decorated stylish rooms: precious antiques from Baroque, Louis XVI, Empire, Biedermeier to Art Deco, from Sotheby's and Christie's; oriental carpets on wooden floors; handcrafted marquetry furniture - mirrors, tables, beds by a Dutch artisan. Welcome to charm, sophistication and a beautiful ambience inside and outside. The hotel now has AIR CONDITIONING - in all but the "cool" rooms 3 and A. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Hotel Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Seven Bridges Hotel Amsterdam
7 Bridges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing