We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel; Great Location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Bridges Hotel
Ranked #92 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were recommended to this place via a friend in Hawaii who knew the former owner! I'm so glad we stayed there. It's a canal house, really old, furnished with amazing antiques. We were in Room 5 which was the best room, I think. It's really spacious and has its own patio. It's a small hotel, and nice and quiet, even though it's only a block from Rembrandtplein. The location is really great. You can walk to the museums easily. There are many restaurants in the area too. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelehb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

A peaceful haven in a leafy part of amsterdam overlooking canal , Goonter was very helpful and even gave us a surprise free breakfast on our last morning , excellent !!! Very good location to explore the city, resturants and bars closeby

Room Tip: Wee had room 6 , first floor overlooking canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

A very unfussy hotel in a good location. A nice walk to the centre with a few good restaurants nearby. Management is very pleasant and helpful in all respects without being intrusive. I enjoyed walking from the hotel to various parts of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is our third stay at the Seven Bridges hotel and we are already working on plans for a return visit to our favorite village (Amsterdam) and favorite hotel (Seven Bridges) for next year. We have stayed in the main house where breakfast is delivered each morning, and also in the lovely apartment two doors down the street which we love equally well. Staying in one of the apartments (we stayed in "C") is more like truly living there -- you fix your own simple breakfast and enjoy the pleasure of floor to ceiling windows looking over the canal in the sitting room and adjacent bedroom. Great views and great value!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A note of appreciation to our helpful and accomodating host Pierre and all staff of this hotel for making our stay comfortable. We stayed in room 5 which is tastefully decorated and considered big in a canal house hotel. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to most attractions of this beautiful city. As Amsterdam is an expensive city, this hotel is good value for what it offers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Writing this the night before we reluctantly leave Amsterdam: undoubtedly the best hotel we've stayed in over many years visiting this wonderful city. I was warned that our room (8) might be noisy but far from it - the quietest room we've ever had!. Criticisms? None......

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rainforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Seven Bridges is in a pleasant location at the intersection of two canals - which makes it easier to find as you struggle to familiarize yourself with the radially-oriented map of Amsterdam. Our room - Garden #4 - was surprisingly smaller than you might think from the website photograph, taken with a wide angle lens to cover the room in a single shot. The bed is low to the floor and there is not much room around it. The sitting area is a bit cramped (if you like to have your luggage in the room with you). The large windows look into a large tree, which is not unpleasant, but not what comes to mind with a "garden view." The bathroom is also very small and water temp was challenging to regulate. A/C controls were not obvious, but necessary to overcome the somewhat humid room. We slept well on a thick foam mattress. Internet access was free but very slow.
The proprietors are helpful when approached, assisting us with a car to the airport, fax correspondence from the US, and locating neighborhood resources.
In short - this is not a room where you are likely to hang out during the day, but a comfortable, well-situated, nicely appointed place to sleep each night you stay in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: A ground floor room removes the need to climb narrow stairs with luggage, and the garden rooms are l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Canal House
Canal House
#21 of 376 in Amsterdam
700 reviews
Rembrandtplein
Hotel Seven one Seven
Hotel Seven one Seven
#106 of 376 in Amsterdam
458 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#8 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#10 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,400 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#20 of 376 in Amsterdam
4,113 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Bridges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Bridges Hotel

Address: Reguliersgracht 31, 1017 LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £79 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Bridges Hotel is a 300 year old charming canal house at the beautiful confluence of two canals in the historic heart of Amsterdam. Character and atmosphere are created by individually decorated stylish rooms: precious antiques from Baroque, Louis XVI, Empire, Biedermeier to Art Deco, from Sotheby's and Christie's; oriental carpets on wooden floors; handcrafted marquetry furniture - mirrors, tables, beds by a Dutch artisan. Welcome to charm, sophistication and a beautiful ambience inside and outside. The hotel now has AIR CONDITIONING - in all but the "cool" rooms 3 and A. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Hotel Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Seven Bridges Hotel Amsterdam
7 Bridges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing