We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seven Bridges Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$307
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$395
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
US$372
US$352
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$283
US$208
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$352
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Toren(Amsterdam)
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$324
US$226
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
629
118
20
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
118
20
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomantique furniturecanal houserembrandt squaresmall hotelcharming hotelmemory foambeautiful canalsmall refrigeratorwithin walking distancethe main hoteltop floorsteep staircaseamsterdam experiencefour nightsno elevatorlarge windows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I just returned from a six night stay at the Seven Bridges hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel is well located and you can walk to many restaurants as well as museums. The only thing I would say is if you do. It like steep, uneven circular stairs leading up to your bedroom, avoid this hotel. Otherwise the location is perfect and you feel as if you are staying in someone's home.

Room Tip: There is only one room with two full size beds and it at the top of the steep circular staircase.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I specifically chose this hotel, as I was looking for a quiet location away from the main tourist areas but within easy walking distance of all the places to see in Amsterdam. We weren't disappointed! We stayed early April for 3 nights in garden room 8. This room overlooks the back garden and was very peaceful at night, even though we were only 200m from Rembrandt Square with its restaurants and bars. It's in a lovely neighbourhood with the main, picturesque canals (Prinsengracht, Herrengracht) nearby.

The room had 2 comfortable, double beds and plenty of storage space for clothes in a chest of drawers and wardrobe. It had a flat screen TV, which we didn't make use of, and a small bathroom with toilet, wash basin and a good, powerful shower. It was also useful to have a glass table and 2 armchairs. Although breakfast was on offer, we decided to eat out in the numerous cafes nearby or in Rembrandt square.

Yes, the stairs are steep but typical of an historic, Amsterdam canal house! Those planning to visit the Anne Frank House should expect even steeper stairs!

The owners are very friendly and helpful - we were able to make free use of their laptop with WiFi in the reception area and were supplied with a map and information about places to visit. You can even book a taxi through the hotel to the airport for 35 Euros, which is cheaper than the usual rate. I left my glasses behind in one of the drawers and the hotel retrieved them for me as soon as I notified them and sent them back to me in the UK quickly and without fee.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a small, quiet hotel offering excellent value for money and located in a beautiful location, within easy walking distance of all the major sites.

Must do visits - Ann Frank House, Rembrandt House, Red Light area, canal cruise, floating flower market and Keukenhof Park (for the tulip fields and beautiful gardens) outside Amsterdam.

Room Tip: If you're looking for peace and quiet then opt for the garden facing rooms, although we didn't notice too much traffic and noise at the front, canal facing.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clydach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at the Seven Bridges Hotel in early April and really enjoyed the ornate but comfortable room and terrific location. We stayed in the Garden Room #5, which was filled with beautiful antique furniture, a large sleeping room, large up-to-date bathroom, and a rooftop garden off the bathroom. We did not opt for the breakfast since there are a number of places to get a small breakfast nearby. The location can't be beat -- near the scenic "seven bridges" view, centrally located in the canal ring area, and a short walk to Rembradtplein. We appreciated that the street was quiet and tranquil, even during the day. The owners were friendly and helpful, and even threw in a free breakfast one day. I would definitely recommend and would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Garden Room #5 is the room on their website.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were extremely pleased with our stay at the Seven Bridges Hotel. We were there April 10-18 in Room 5, a very pretty and large room (the largest hotel room we have ever had in Europe) with a large bathroom. The hotel is in a lovely old canal house, beautifully maintained and decorated. It was ideally located to be able to walk to any section of the city, with a quiet neighborhood feel to the street, yet a block or two away from all sorts of restaurants and outdoor cafes in any direction. The proprietor Pierre was gracious and welcoming, as were the other gentlemen on staff. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank needtotravel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Seven Bridges was a wonderful place to stay while in Amsterdam. Staying in this 200 year-old canal house made our visit to Amsterdam feel authentic and cozy. The location is ideal, close to Rembrandt Plaza and plenty of restaurants and cafes. It was a 15-minute walk to the Anne Frank house and the Jordaan neighborhood. We stayed in "canal room 6" which had a beautiful view of the water, but the room was a little small. We took a look at "room 5" which was more in the back of the hotel and it didn't have a view, but the room and bathroom were enormous. The owner is incredibly helpful and friendly. We didn't order breakfast (which can be delivered directly to your room.) I can't think of a more personal and authentic place to stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkTracyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews