We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet, romantic, cheerful, best location ever”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Bridges Hotel
Ranked #72 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sweet, romantic, cheerful, best location ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2009

Loved this place. The owner was friendly, helpful, even let us switch rooms when the ceiling was too low for my tall BF. Each room was different (we peeked) and charming as could be. The location couldn't be better, right on one of the main side canals, an easy walk to almost anywhere. The furniture and art were delightful and it all felt like a special discovery. The owner put fresh tulips in every room, which I appreciated. Actually, it kind of felt like an extension of a personal home...it had a friendliness, a coziness, that felt intimate. We loved this place and would definitely stay here again. And will, when we next are in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    115
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
63
462
62
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2009

We stayed at the Seven Bridges Hotel at the start of our holiday in Europe. It is a great little boutique hotel almost in the centre of the old city. Our hosts were excellent, spoke great English and made us feel most welcome. The hotel is a great experience rather than just a place to stay. The old world furnishings, excellent breakfasts and ease of foot access all made our stay great.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to the traveller who cherishes good accommodation without the all too familiar trappings of many modern hotels.
Doug and Ellen from Queensland Australia

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelling_Ozzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2009

I fully endorse the previous positive reviews about this lovely hotel. We stayed in room 7 at the end of March/early April. We would sit on the beautiful antique chairs at the lovely antique table and have breakfast whilst watching life in Amsterdam go on - just as if we were living there. The parking was awesome! As the weather was fantastic, our room was flooded with late afternoon/ early evening sun, so it was great to relax on the bed whilst sunbathing! Provided you are fit enough to manage the stairs, this is definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2009

We loved our stay in room #6. Each morning a delicious breakfast was brought to our room and we sat at an antique table next to a window with a beautiful view of one of the canals. What a way to start the day! The hotel is in a really good location also so that it is possible to walk from there to just about all the sights in the city (provided that you like to walk.)

The staff also provided absolutely anything we needed. Our first day there it was windy and raining, and as soon as we stepped outside a gust promptly destroyed the umbrella we had brought. The hotel immediately loaned us one of theirs; a very strong one that lasted the rest of our stay. Once we came downstairs asking about how much it would cost to send a postcard to Japan. Not only did they mail the card for us, they provided us with the stamps as well... no charge. Wonderful, wonderful people at the Seven Bridges!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trig_and_Yuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2009

I had the pleasure of staying at the Seven Bridges for six days last month, and it was the highlight of my time abroad. My rooms were Canal View Room 6, Canal View Room 7, and Garden View Room 8, all of which are impeccably appointed- room 6, with its deep red leather chairs and cool light fixtures, is especially lovely. The in-room breakfast service is a delicious way to begin one's morning. And the graciousness of the staff is simply unparalleled. For example, when I discovered that I had forgotten my voltage adapter, they brought up a few different ones for me to try, and upon figuring out that none of those worked, they immediately went out and found a suitable one for me- at 9:30 AM, no less! This meticulous attention to guests' comfort is why I will be returning to Seven Bridges on my next trip to Amsterdam. An extraordinary place.

Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank VLP36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2009

We had a very nice room with a garden view. The breakfast was great and the hosts couldn't have been nicer or more gracious. The hotel is centrally located, easy walking distance to the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh museum, as well as Rembrandthuis.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PabloRuizBerkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2009

The 7 Bridges hotel is in the perfect location & a wonderful place to stay not only because the rooms are very comfortable and homely with a delicious breakfast served to your room. The hosts are so helpful and lovely and we had the best time and would return again :-))

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetpBham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#12 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,558 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#68 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Rembrandtplein
Hotel Seven one Seven
Hotel Seven one Seven
#93 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
De L'Europe Amsterdam
De L'Europe Amsterdam
#16 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Bridges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Bridges Hotel

Property: Seven Bridges Hotel
Address: Reguliersgracht 31, 1017 LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#35 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#47 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Bridges Hotel is a 300 year old charming canal house at the beautiful confluence of two canals in the historic heart of Amsterdam. Character and atmosphere are created by individually decorated stylish rooms: precious antiques from Baroque, Louis XVI, Empire, Biedermeier to Art Deco, from Sotheby's and Christie's; oriental carpets on wooden floors; handcrafted marquetry furniture - mirrors, tables, beds by a Dutch artisan. Welcome to charm, sophistication and a beautiful ambience inside and outside. The hotel now has AIR CONDITIONING - in all but the "cool" rooms 3 and A. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Hotel Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Seven Bridges Hotel Amsterdam
7 Bridges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing