We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Bridges Hotel
Ranked #78 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2010

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Seven Bridges for Four Nights.

We highly recommend this Hotel ! It is close to Rembrandt Square, easy transportation connections, great restaurants and people watching.

The room 5 was clean, well furnished, airy with a private patio.

The helpful staff was great.

A special thanks to Hotel Seven Bridges for for making our first trip to Amsterdam wonderful !

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrWayne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2010

We spent five nights in Room C and felt like in a dream. It's even more beautiful than the pictures on the hotel website. It was the perfect getaway from what we usually do. We felt like we were really living in this place as it's more like a small apartment than just a hotel room. The view on the canals is just great. On a sunny afternoon you can just sit and watch the boats passing the house.

A glass wall seperates the bedroom from the main room, making sure you have a quiet place to sleep. That's already worth a lot in Amsterdam as people who go there more often will surely know. After spending too much time in overpriced, cramped and noisy rooms before I'm very happy we found this hotel.

Most places of interest - from the Rijksmuseum to Rembrandthuis to the Red Light District and the little Chinatown around Zeedijk - are within walking distance. And you're staying in an area where not only tourists, but real Amsterdammers live. It''s relaxed, not crowded and gives you an idea of what the good life looks like in this city.

No breakfast is served in Room C as it is in a different building, but you'll find all you need in the neighbourhood, even a supermarket open on Sundays. There's a fridge and all you need to make tea or coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frankie-the-Hun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

The hotel is a beautiful place to. The hotel is also centrally located near Rembrandt Square.

Room 9 was a large quiet room with beautiful antique furniture. Morning, breakfast brought to your room, and served on beautiful antique crockery.
The owners of the hotel are very friendly and you can see that they are in love with there hotel.
The hotel has a personal touch and is highly recommended for guests who want to feel the real amsterdam!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roelvanneros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We actually stayed here with our three year old and had a wonderful time. The hotel is very quiet and peaceful but close to everything. Breakfast was very delicious and so nice to be delivered to your room where you can eat in peace. I have a feeling that any bad reviews of this hotel are from people who do not understand a traditional, quaint European hotel. If you want the ultra modern, beige mega-hotel head for the "american" branded ones. But, if you want true European hospitality, this hotel can't be beat! It definitely lived up to our expectations!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lsr0830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

There are so many wonderful memories about our "Anniversary Vacation" in Amsterdam; the quintessential European Fairy-Tale City of canals and bridges, bicycles, baguettes, flowers, wine and romance.
One of the sweetest memories for us was our stay at Hotel Seven Bridges on Reguliersgracht.
It seems in retrospect that it was nothing less than "an honor" to be a guest at this hotel. Maybe the concept of "Hospitality" was born here?
It has a picturesque location that artists have throughout history chosen to paint; it just doesn't get any better. The hotel has the fragrance of Stargazer Lilies. The scale is 17th (?) Century, yet the bathrooms are 21st.
The breakfast (brought to our room!) was unforgettably delicious! A large ceramic pot of steaming hot coffee, warmed croissants, Dutch cheese and various slices of meats!! Too good to be true!
The room facing the quiet canal, ( No. 7 ), was almost too beautiful to leave, but right out of the hotel you have all of Amsterdam to endlessly explore and it was made all the more enjoyable knowing you will come back to your romantic " dream house in Europe"!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank burnsart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

Stayed here last weekend and it really is as good as the reviews suggest.

Its within walking distance of all the major sights and museums, flower market and restaurant.

Eric and Pierre were fantastic hosts and just could not do enough for us, including loaning us a laptop free of charge so we could access the internet.

I normally stay in the Pulitzer Hotel,but the rooms here are bigger, have great canal views and lovely furniture.

Also discovered a great little Italian just down the road from the hotel (turn right and its 50 yards away) called Ponte Arcari with the best pasta I've ever eaten outside Italy (knocking spots off most of the Michelin star places).

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

It was my first time in Amsterdam and thanks to the WONDERFUL people at the "Seven Bridges" and the hotel itself I fell in love with the city!
Stayed there 11 nights, Garden room 3. The room is downstairs, with a little garden where some bush bloomed with wonderful red flowers and on a tree there was a nest with little birds. The room is perfect for 1-2 people, spacious and very comfortable. The staff is very helpful and very nice. Big and tasty breakfast served to my room and on china!
Laptop for rent from the staff for free and wifi in the room was a plus!
The location is perfect - I never ever had to take public transport to get to any tourist attractions. I walked all the city from the hotel and walked lots on the canals nearby. The hotel is right off the very-crowded places, so it's very close to the center and already in a nice quiet neighborhood.
The bed and the pillows are EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE! After long day of walking (or traveling to the other places in Holland) I would come back to my room and after 6-7 hours of sleep I would be totally refreshed and ready for new walks!
Overall, "Seven Bridges" - all I need from a hotel when I'm on vacation (or on business)! And when I'm in Amsterdam next time I'll definitely would like to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Svetakoshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Rembrandtplein
Hotel Seven one Seven
Hotel Seven one Seven
#113 of 375 in Amsterdam
456 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Canal House
Canal House
#20 of 375 in Amsterdam
695 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#8 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#25 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,097 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#11 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,352 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#64 of 375 in Amsterdam
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Bridges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Bridges Hotel

Address: Reguliersgracht 31, 1017 LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £79 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Bridges Hotel is a 300 year old charming canal house at the beautiful confluence of two canals in the historic heart of Amsterdam. Character and atmosphere are created by individually decorated stylish rooms: precious antiques from Baroque, Louis XVI, Empire, Biedermeier to Art Deco, from Sotheby's and Christie's; oriental carpets on wooden floors; handcrafted marquetry furniture - mirrors, tables, beds by a Dutch artisan. Welcome to charm, sophistication and a beautiful ambience inside and outside. The hotel now has AIR CONDITIONING - in all but the "cool" rooms 3 and A. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Hotel Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Seven Bridges Hotel Amsterdam
7 Bridges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing