We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dinner place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brasserie Van Dam

Brasserie Van Dam
Reserve with
Brasserie Van Dam is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #466 of 3,760 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great dinner place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great ambience, a little pretentious. Food was really good. Good selection of wines. Its a great option for couples. Pricey but maybe one of the best dining options in the neighbourhood.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    113
    44
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

During a trip to Amsterdam I stopped at Brasserie Van Dam for a coffee and some breakfast and the food was lovely. The staff were also very good. The food was reasonably priced and very good quality. I would recommend this place for a meal and or beverage!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Globe-Trotter200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Intertraffic week in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Food was excellent and the owners very friendly! A short walk from our hotel made it very convenient

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bsheahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Van Dam restaurant- new, fun and good food- even alone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I chanced on this restaurant while staying at the Hilton nearby, looking for good food and a welcoming place to dine as a single woman. I thought it was surprisingly good food at a reasonable price and filled quickly with groups of family and friends and several couples all obviously savoring the food. I found out later that it was "the" in spot in Amsterdam and often hosted celebrities. I could see why. I thoroughly enjoyed my meal here and was pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Love coming here. The food is always good and it's a fun and lively atmosphere. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmsTravels14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Van Dam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Brasserie Van Dam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing